Pets - prompt No 10

32 55
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Sunday, 19th of December 2021

Yesterday I was getting ready to go for another salsa party. Very soon our government will release a statement and who knows if we will be able to dance again for a while. I take every opportunity to dance while I can.

The plan was to leave my house at 5:30pm and drive to my friend who lives on the outskirts of London and he would drive me to the venue. Luckily my other friends got themselves together and were also be going, just much later. This meant I could leave 2.5 hours later and also drive only half a distance. Perfect!

What it also meant I actually had some spare time to write! I think and think what to write and then I realised there are so many prompts by @JonicaBradley that I still haven’t written about and I have tons of pets pictures from my friend’s pets, so why not pets?

My best scarf! DollyLolly

Couple days ago I posted this picture on noise.cash asking noisers how they like my new scarf. Well, they liked it a lot! With so many pets in my friend's house they all have their own ways of being close to me. DollyLolly loves to climb on the sofa behind me and put her cute face on my shoulder, making me feel warm an loved.

I personally don’t have any pets. When I was younger I had many many hamsters, aquarium with beautiful fish and a dog. As an adult I thought it would be selfish of me to own a pet. I worked crazy hours and when I didn’t work I was out dancing. Poor pet would be mainly on its own, crying and missing me.

Later on I was in a long distance relationship, constantly traveling between countries. Not ideal for having a pet either. These days sometimes I long for a pet, other times I still think it’s not a good idea. While I am pondering whether to have one or not, I can still enjoy my friend’s pets.

Meet Lady


My friend Tina has 5 pets - 3 dogs and 2 cats. I think that’s more than enough for the two of us. Ever since I’ve known her I’ve been looking after her pets whenever she goes away for holidays or work. These days she has Lady, who is the oldest of her dogs and a mum of the remaining two.

Lady on a ‘bad hair’ day 😅

Her hair is much darker than the puppies, that’s an easy way to tell them apart. I met Lady when she was just couple months old. She came to my house for a few days when Tina was away. She was a pretty and super scared puppy back then. She was clearly mistreated by the breeders Tina bought her from. She would run away if I lifted my hand to pet her.

Lady when she was a few months old

Just a few weeks later she was a different puppy altogether. She developed a habit of jumping at me and trying to ‘take off’ my clothes 😅 I always found it funny and also the fact that her puppies picked up this habit from Lady too.

Next up is DollyLolly:

Last year when I was locked down in Netherlands, Lady had her first litter. Out of 7 puppies, only one was sold I think. One went to the dad of them all, one sadly died, 2 went to Tina’s daughter and the last 2 she just couldn’t part with. Dolly (or DollyLolly as I call her) is the tiniest of them all. She looks like a rat comparing to the others and one would never guess that they’re all from the same family.

Being so dainty also makes her super adorable though. She's also the best jumper of them all. She can jump from the floor straight into my arms :)

In summer she spent couple of weeks at my house. She was following me like my shadow, everywhere I go. Taking pictures of my flowers was almost impossible then, as the needed to be a centre of my attention at all times.

A few months ago both girls were attacked by another dog and stitches made their hair mat badly, so Tina had to take them to the groomers for a thorough haircut. A bit unfortunate time of a year for this, so Dolly started wearing her Christmas jumper early.

Boyfriend Alfie

In October it was Alfie's turn to come for a 'holiday' to mummy number 2. Lady was on her period and Tina didn't want an incest in the family, so the safe option was to keep Alfie away from Lady for a while. I can't say I complained. Although Alfie loves to run away when give an opportunity, after a few days spent with me in the front porch where I usually enjoy my morning coffee on sunny days he learned to chill and enjoy morning sun with me, guarding me from everyone who passed by.

This funny dog also loves to bath, unlike any other dog and he also makes a funny sliding on the floor right after his bath. Then he also loves to show off his bits, cause why not? He's the men of the house and he knows he's handsome too! Each one of them after spending some days in my house behave like I'm their human 😅 Alfie's way of showing it is that he'd squeeze between the other 2 dogs and covers me with his whole body weight, so there is no room for the others.

I think it was since his holiday at mine's that I started calling Alfie my boyfriend. He behaves like one - wants me all for himself and he's jealous of others approaching me.

Playing Axie Infinity with pets

There are days when I don't manage to finish my daily quota in Axie Infinity before visiting Tina, so I take my laptop with me to finish off while I'm there. Even if I give them love for an hour and they all calm down and sit around me, hugging me from each side, as long as I sit on the floor it's play time again. They will do anything to win my attention, even kissing each other right in front of my screen!

Even cat joins them! To be honest I can't tell the cats apart. One is a female - Poppy and one is a male - Pepsi, but they both look identical to me. I assume Pepsi is the one who usually seeks my attention most, as I've known him since he was a baby and his name was Patrick ;) Once the dogs calm down, he'll usually come to get his cuddles too. Or he's sit next me to and looks at me like he wants to say 'Give me cuddles, then I help you win your game'.

Later he'll chill too and just lays there looking at me again to say 'I told yo so!'

Another opportunity for Pepsi to get cuddles is when dogs are not around. At this time we just came back from a walk and all the dogs had to be bathed. That was 15 mins all for Pepsi and I can assure you he took it all!

And then there is Kylo

Kylo belongs to my other friend - Crystal. This cutie I don't get to see as often as the others, but when I do, he also follows me like a shadow. I make sure to always bring him a nice sausage when I come for a visit. In return he gives me tons of love and poses for pictures like a real model.

Apart from the sausage he also loves to take me for a run in the back garden. In summer time we spend hours there, enjoying a lovely weather and play time. I must say he was not impressed when I brought DollyLolly with me one of those summer days. He was so crossed with me, it was rather hilarious.

But what can one do? DollyLolly thinks I belong to her, just as all the others think I belong to them ;) Whenever I end up sleeping on Tina's sofa, she claims me by laying on me most of the time.

She's the only one who can get away with it too, due to her weight being so much less than the others. Last week Tina said that the amount of love all of her give me is on another level. No other visitor and not even she gets the same amount as me. I think it's somewhat natural. Pets owners have their pet around them 24h/day and they're kinda used to each other. I storm in once a week (or less), with a treat or two and give them my undivided attention. Of course they love it. I love it too! I just fill my socks with all that pet love and hope it will last for another week.

Waking up on Tina’s sofa be like

That's me for today. If you would also like to join any of Jonica's prompts, you can find the list of all of them in this article.

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonica here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Until next time 💙

22
$ 18.81
$ 17.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @NatureGirl23
+ 16
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

What a lovely post to read and the pictures are delightful! Sad to hear of the big dog attack and the outr of season haricuts but wow! You hardly need your own pet when you get to hang out ( and take sausages LOL ) with such a beautiful bunch of animals. Thanks for such a heart warming pet post.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much for reading Nature Girl. Yes, I get tons of love and cuddles almost every week and sometimes take them home with me too, so my heart is overflowing 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys looks cute, and your pets are very beautiful dogs 😍 I can see how much you love them by just seeing you guys cuddles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love how they all get along

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For the most part they do. Lady barks at the puppies sometimes and cats get bullied a little too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know what I love most in this article? The photos are just too cute and clear. It makes the pets looks so adoring and beautiful to keep staring at. I admire those pets too especially DollyDolly 😊😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I can’t help myself, I always take tons of pictures of them whenever I visit ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a cute pets! Those are expensive one. Ma'am did you buy the cat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, read the article and you will know all the answers 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh m gee, all your pets look like cute cuddly soft toys haha.. love them all and that cat looked like a mini tiger lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They're super adorable, all of them. Sadly none of them are mine's ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pepsi eyes is something else, he looks like he is silently judging all your actions 😂 I love the curls on lady and her pups, it's beautiful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pepsi is something else altogether. You can see it too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember this prompt. I wrote one back then. Your dogs are cute by the way...the hair and curl is beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are all so cute. None of them are mine though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pet are cute, here in our country we practically don't give more attention to pet and the least people could have is just a cat. You said you don't have any but those pet seems to like you, did you wish to get one?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm still pondering whether to have a pet or not. The problem is I travel a lot and it would be unfair to them, always finding new place for them to stay or drag them with me on my journeys. I still have to ponder more ;) For now I just enjoy them once a week 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give it a good thought, it's better you get them when you are settled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I think for now I’ll delay my decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's the better decision for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my little kitty! He is very playful and likes to be stroked to fall asleep ahah. Your pets are very beautiful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually don't own any pets David.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I personally don't have any pets." I blew this part! 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here comes the one who says others don't read his articles ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 That's exactly what I was laughing at when I saw your comment. A busy day. No time for anything 😂. At some point he had to screw up. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I laughed a lot too 😅 Whatever we give out always comes back to us 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But reading the comments of others, I think mine is the best 🤭. A big hug. I have laughed crazy 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine if that 1BCH was hidden in this article 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. Imagine!. In my one-line article I said that in the comments put a face 😊, only one person did it ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s what I was referring too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have cute doggies there Monika 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Jane. Not mine, but I love them all the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago