On nature and abundance

49 228
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Prompt, Earth, Awareness, Gaia, ...

Thursday, 15th of July 2021

This week's prompt (No 8) in @JonicaBradley 's challenge is Nature. I surely don't need an invitation to write about this subject. If you follow me on noise.cash, you know that nature is pretty much all I ever post about. Only occasionally I post about anything else, after all I am a Gaia Lover. Check out my article about green thumb, roses and snails if you still have any doubts.

Speaking of nature. Today I spent maybe 2 hours inside and the rest of my day I spent with nature. Similarly to most of my mornings, I made myself a cup of coffee, poured a glass of water, picked up my notebooks, phones and seat pad and went out my front door to sit barefoot on my doorstep, while aligning myself to the morning sun. Whenever I can, I spend my morning facing the East (front of my house), my evenings in the West (back of my house), my indoor hours facing the South and I sleep with my head facing North. Just like the Earth's axis gets tilted with time, so do our bodies get out of alignment. This little practice ensures better alignment of my body to Earth's magnetics.

My morning routine it varied in activities. Sometimes I read articles or make some noise. I catch up with friend's messages, I jot down my dreams if I can remember them, I make notes in my diary or read a gardening magazine. Whatever the day, I spend most of this time staring at my plants and people walking past my house. Thanks to this little routine I rarely miss anything happening in my little garden. Sooner or later I get off my bum and inspect the plants up close. Usually with a pair of scissors in my hand, so I can do some deadheading.

One of many types of petunias in my front garden.

Nature is abundant!

There is this weird belief that we have as humans. That is living in lack and scarcity. If you have a TV (I don't) turning on any channel you will hear things about how we are all in debt and there is never enough to go around. Governments of most countries are in huge debts, although it's hard to gather who are we all owning it too?

On the contrary, it's quite the opposite when you observe nature. These days ants really show me just how abundance works. No matter how many little houses I try to disturb to encourage them to move somewhere else, they just keep building new houses at a huge speed. I mean, where do they get money from for all these houses? Ohh wait, they're not as stupid as humans, who think we can't live with no money. Money was only ever invented as a way of exchanging goods, so we don't have to carry our apples from our garden to the brick maker, because he might not want apples. But humans made it into a status thing, where those who amassed most can do more than those who have less. What an utter stupidity.

Or take flowers for example. Those that I use in my hanging baskets and other pots compositions are mainly big and mini petunias, pansies, geraniums, lobelia, dahlias and some greens to break the colours. If you grow any of these, you know that one of the secrets to getting them going throughout the season is a regular deadheading. That means removing all the spent flowers, before they set the seeds. Once your plants go into seed growing mode, they become a little lazy, until they stop flowering altogether. The reason why plants flower is to reproduce and once this is completed (seed pods), the plant has done it's job and it might not bother with flowering anymore. Sometimes I don't get to all my plants on time and they are already well on the way to making a seed pod. I usually let them be then. A few seed pods are ok and some I also leave on purpose, like those gorgeous petunia Night Sky, which I promised @Judith1969 to send the seeds of, as it is rather an unusual type, which is hard to come by.

Petunia Night Sky

So you see, nature knows no lack. It just keeps growing back, keeps giving more and more. Similar with veggies like courgettes for example. If you let courgettes stay on for too long, the plant will stop producing, but if you keep harvesting, your plant will keep giving you more, until the end of the season.

This is just one of the reasons why I love nature and why I spend so much time observing it and just soaking the goodness of it. After my morning session in the East, I usually spend a little time at home, either doing some chores or working on my laptop. Today the weather was very nice, so I decided to also spend some more time in the back garden. No matter how much time I spend 'working' in the garden, there is always more to do. Today, I managed to repot many plants which desperately needed it. It's been rather productive day and evening, while making sure my West is also well aligned.

Mini petunia โ€˜Million Bellsโ€™ coupled with normal size petunia.

My days are not always this productive. Some days I just sit in my garden barefoot to soak some free electrons from momma Earth. This simple technique has a grounding effect. Just as electricity needs to be grounded to avoid power outages, so do we need to be grounded to restore balance in our bodies, which is disturbed by screens and other electronical gadgets we use. I make sure to do this as often as I can.

Nature is by far my favourite topic to write about. I get too much of human interaction at times and often I need time off and some quality 'me' time. I don't have this issue with nature. I don't ever get bored of it. Gaia never gets in the way of my 'me' time and 2 in 1 combination in this case, always works a treat for me.

How about you, my readers? Do you also love nature? Have you written your article about nature this week? If not, get writing. I'd love to read about it.

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

21
$ 29.41
$ 28.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Prompt, Earth, Awareness, Gaia, ...

Comments

Just wow, you have beautiful and colorful flowering plants.. Its pleasing and makes me smile๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Iโ€™m happy it makes you smile. Thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow such beautiful flowers. Indeed we have to change our mindset into abundance instead of scarcity. Hehe...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is so much more that. we can learn from nature ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love petunia! And yours are all rare type.. so pretty!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. We went to the nursery early in the season to fish out all the unusual varieties ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! The nursery must be a beauty. The only petunia we have here are pink, white, red and purple. I tried a few last year but all died this summer, i even dont know how it happen :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theyโ€™re seasonal. Itโ€™s only natural that they die off eventually, nothing to worry about ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I see, idk about that. But I feel sad for them, I love them all bloom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them too. I feed and water them and remove spent flowers to keep them going as long as possible, but when the temperature drops, so do they. Itโ€™s nature ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me to your garden, Monika! I'm in awe!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come over my love! Youโ€™re welcome here anytime ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, I am on my way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Iโ€™m putting the kettle on ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely disagree, I'm not like you at all... Nope, nada, totally different ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ My sweet sister ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking about how you wrote that you go to plants with scissors in your hand. I do it too, but what if the plants are scared. Imagine that a surgeon was still coming to see you and cut something from your body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I try no think about it. If I do, I either say sorry to them all the time or I say โ€˜Itโ€™s ok, just a quick haircut, youโ€™ll look beautifulโ€™ ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely love your garden. And I like your roses, but I think I'm more of a petunias person. The photos of flowers that you have put here today are too beautiful. So deep and bright colors! It's impossible for me to get bored with nature, too. โ™ก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them all. There arenโ€™t many flowers that I am not a fan of ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit the Night Sky variety is absolutely awesome. Petunias really are one of my favourite plants, the variety of colours is outstanding.

I love nature and written my article already, although I did skip Compassion and have a host of articles in the pipeline, many of which are nature related!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Theyโ€™re such cheerful flowers.

Great Ed! Looking forward to reading ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lovely petunias. I won't mind receiving seeds of all varieties. ๐Ÿ˜ Nature never fails to give back on what we do to it. If we nurture and love it, it will give us good crops and beautiful flowers. If we destroy it by cutting off the trees, throwing plastics everywhere.... then it will also destroy us thru flooding, earthquakes... Hope we all join hands in healing Mother Earth. ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so too, before itโ€™s too late to redeem ourselves.

I thought you wouldnโ€™t mind. I leave a few seed pods on each of them ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading this made me thought of something, I don't remember exactly where I read or heard it, but it said something like "we must copy nature and her laws and we'll never go wrong."

I like your day-to-day date with nature. I imagined, with all sorts of flowering plants around your yard, you certainly have your own paradise. I missed walking barefoot on dirts and grasses. I think I will do that soon.

Speaking of TV, we have given out ours a decade ago, and never had one since :D Watching anything from it just adds up to other imaginary burdens we already suffer from๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.07
2 years ago

That is beautifully said my dear. I hope you too can find an opportunity to walk barefoot on momma Earth soon. It is so healing.

Oh I absolutely love that you also have no TV. Exactly- imaginary burdens. In nature there is non of this ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too, I think I will walk barefoot tomorrow :D

And yes, nature provides no burden at all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature loves us even more than we do to her ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been waiting for this and that's because I know you are so much into it and of course, you know how to perfectly describe it since you live and breathe it. Impressive.

Nature is a giver and rarely demand for anything as humans and people like you give hope to the world with the way you nurture her and preserve her. I am definitely going to have a garden when I have a house of my own. I will create that space. Nature is beautiful and she speaks.

"Governments of most countries are in huge debts, although it's hard to gather who are we all owning it too?"

That part got me ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ You see why I said I enjoy knowing what goes on in your head... So much to learn, so much to laugh about too. My country is in so much debt and yet, they want to spend $4.2 Billion to monitor WhatsApp ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ. They would spend that much due to their insecurity to know what people talk about regarding their government. They have been cursed with a chronic desire to irritate us. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Nature does demand our care and we give it the opposite of that with the way we treat it. In rat race we have forgotten that we were placed on this beautiful Planet to take a great care of it and in return she provides us with everything to live abundant and happy life. Yet average Johns gets up in the darkness and gets in the car to spend all day in the office. So disconnected, yet wondering why all the illnesses are bothering him.

I am happy for your garden plans. I could not imagine how sad would be my life without it. My next house is going to be smaller, but with much bigger land.

I am always happy to make you laugh Ola. It all got just a little ridiculous, but I guess it has to get even more ridiculous before more people awaken to what is really going on. Mark my wordsโ€ฆ there will be no governments as we know it, before we leave this world ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You always have the most soothing words to say, Mo. That's so right. We run the rat race forgetting to care for what demands our urgent attention so she can preserve her beauty and give us so much more in return. Absolutely spot on.

Yes, I have that garden plan in mind and I am working towards it.

That would be super awesome. We should be rid of these governments who gave us nothing but hardship.

Thank for you for always being amazing, Mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My partner just bought Rosal. There were three buds originally but I accidentally knocked the pot and one bud broke off. The first bud is in full bloom now. I plan to create a time lapse for the second bud. Of all the potted plants we have, this is the only flowering one.

Your petunias are lovely and I like the night sky too!

I usually write about nature as well especially things I see on my walks/runs. These days I can't get out much because of our weather. I hope I can go out tomorrow.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That would be amazing. Please post it here so I can admire it Lee.

I will be collecting the seeds of Night Sky and other petunias. Iโ€™m happy to send you some as well if you like.

Yes, youโ€™re my nature kindred spirit. I love this and I enjoy your posts and pictures greatly ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thing! I'm thinking on how to do the time lapse. I hope I can pull this off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iโ€™m sure youโ€™ll find a way. Youโ€™re bright ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. Nature is abundant. We can boldly say nature has no lack, it speaks wealth so loud and crystal clear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have so much to learn from nature ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am a nature lover too ๐Ÿ˜ every time I'm close to nature, it never fails to amaze me and calm my mind and body

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a true blessing for all of us. And itโ€™s free for us to enjoy it ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a laidback nature-centric life you lead, Monika. I love the part of you sitting in your garden just admiring your plants and flowers, enjoying their beauty. And I thank you for sharing the beauty of them with us through photos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Emily. Quitting corporate world allowed this to happen. It was challenging at first, but it gets easier with time.

Iโ€™m happy youโ€™re enjoying the pictures ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. Nature is abundant. It can makes us happiness and lively days in life. The beauty with it can make you smile. I love flowers ma'am. God bless..๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. They bring me lots of joy ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam fantagira.. God bless you always ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is filled with awesome works of the creator. Life is beautiful just because nature is beautiful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is so true ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago