My SmartBCH Adventure: Life Changer!

33 117
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Tuesday, 7th of November 2021

SmartBCH starts and… I missed the boat!

The day SmartBCH started I saw notifications from noise.cash, but didn’t understand a thing. They even posted instructions on how to convert BCH to SmartBCH, but just seeing it made my head spin, so I ignored it and moved on with making noise and posting articles. A day or two later I saw SmartBCH articles popping up like mushrooms after the rain. People were sharing their amazing earnings as well as instructions on how to get started. By that time the first dex’s presale of their governance token EBEN was already over, but I decided it was time for me to dive in. ‘If there was one great opportunity to earn, there sure will be more of them in the future’ - I thought to myself. It took me the whole evening to set up everything and send my hard earned BCH to my newly opened Metamask wallet and buy my first few EBEN, then stake it and create LP for the farm. 

The following morning I was already ripping the benefits of getting there still relatively early. I wrote all about it in THIS article.I sent more BCH to buy and stake more EBEN and my EBEN harvest stash was growing and growing together with the price of EBEN. If I remember well, I bought my first EBEN at $0.6, then $0.8 and smaller amounts until $2.5. I still had not much of an idea how it all works and I thought the price of EBEN will just continue to grow and grow and make me a millionaire one day! How surprised I was when the price started to drop more and more and never recovered to its All Time High (ATH). I was still a noob and made all the mistakes a noob can make. I didn’t secure my profit, I didn’t take out my initial investment and I lost track of how much I bought at what price and so on. Oh never mind. All were valuable lessons and I never really lost on my first investment. Later on, when the price dropped again to a presale value and most people lost hope in BenSwap, I purchased a large amount on sale and just that amount has already paid for my initial investment in EBEN when the price recovered and I sold a portion of my EBEN. Since then my stashed EBEN is my go-to when I need some funds for a new SmartBCH investment. I have around 200 EBEN staked at all times in the BenSwap Pool and I harvest and either sell for new tokens or add it back to the Pool. 

Airdrop? What’s this all about? How about some NFT's?

Another phenomena I noticed on read.cash and other platforms were Airdrops. Seriously, I’ve never been very lucky with these! People were writing articles about millions of tokens they received from this or that airdrop, but I seem to have missed most of these boats. This changed a little since I discovered the world of Telegram, but still… I think KTH airdrop was probably the only one I joined on time and also added the initial airdrop amount to KTH/BCH LP and received a few more drops because of this. To be honest these take a lot of time to chase and I prefer to invest that time and energy into learning and trading on SmartBCH. 

NFT's was yet another confusing topic for me. Until it wasn't! I invested some time in learning more about them and my LawPunks are already earning me a handsome income in LAW tokens while I sleep and do other things.

My LawPunks at work!

I also amassed 13 of FATCAT NFT's, which are patiently waiting for the staking to start and go to work too. For now I'm feeding them love by staring at their cute faces every now and again ;)

Some of my Fatcat NFT's

AxieBCH - what a ride!

By paying close attention to Marketcap.cash I noticed AxieBCH being added there on one of those beautiful days. This not only accelerated my earnings, but also opened the door to a whole new world of Pay2Earn games as well as gave me a new family of wonderful people who make the AxieBCH guild. I wrote many articles about this already, so I won’t be repeating myself here. Here are some links instead: Start of the journey and Fun activities in our guild.

Here my victorious axies after beating the Boss in Ruin 21

The birth of new dexes on SmartBCH 

By now we already have 5 dexes operating on SmartBCH network, all with their governance tokens and plenty of opportunities to put our BCH to work for us. Second one to show up was MistSwap and this time I managed to get in early. In the first days of ‘power farming’, when APR’s on farms were insane I managed to farm 1000’s of Mist token, even with a limited amount I invested initially. 

MuesliSwap, TangoSwap and 1BCH dex followed soon after and I managed to participate and earn from all of these so far. 

BeachSwap turned out to be sour experience for many people. I think I was preoccupied with other things at the time of its launch. I looked briefly at their dex website and didn’t like the idea of locking my tokens for a long period of time, so I gave it a miss. How lucky was I? Soon it turned out that BeachSwap took all the money and disappeared to the despair of many. Some people were speculating it wasn’t as much about the money, as it was about lowering the morale of the SmartBCH community. They succeeded in both and even though I didn’t lose any money there, I lost interest in buying new tokens for a few days. 

Learning while earning

Despite a few hiccups and some mistakes, SmartBCH really opened the new door for me. With very small gas fees and speedy transactions, my portfolio is growing at incredible speed and I grow with the SmartBCH network too. By now there are 50 different tokens listed on Marketcap.cash and I own 33 of them in bigger or smaller quantities. At some point I created spreadsheets to calculate just how much were all my tokens worth.

My portfolio - October

In my October summary I was surprised to see that I had around 2 BCH worth of tokens. I was even more surprised when I updated my portfolio the following month and it was worth 3.6 BCH.

1.6 BCH was at that point worth $900! To think I this is a result of 0 cash investment is absolutely crazy for me. While some of my friends are investing their time and money in various other coins, pulling their hair and losing $100’s in fees and scams, I am having fun and earning without even realising! Do I need to say more to convince anyone that it has been a life changing journey for me? I think not…

This article was written as my entry to the "My SmartBCH Adventure" writing contest. You can find more details about this contest here: https://bch101.com/blog/30.

To join, write about your SmartBCH journey, and submit your entry here: https://forms.gle/t78LhQA7FiMbhWfMA

Until next time 💙

22
$ 9.15
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Lots of good profits! My eyes were flashing with dollar sign! You did really well. :))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, only when I started putting all the numbers in spreadsheets I realised I’m doing well actually 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOu have done brilliant Monika, I missed the EBEN at the beginning. And the punks at Law but I have made up for it in other areas :) Great entry and good luck.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

LawPunks were one of the best actually. Not to worry though, we are still very early in this revolution 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consistent like this makes inspiration open. maybe i need some time to get result like this. my friend i want to ask, what do you use to minify the url? so can be able to change the name? thank you my friend. good luck for the future

$ 0.03
2 years ago

SmartBCH is definitely worth exploring. As for URL, I select a word I want to make into and url, right click on it and it shows the same menu as if you were adding pictures. From there I choose <> and paste my url there and confirm. I hope this helps 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my friend, can the url name entered using <> url name be changed? example url renamed bitcoin cash...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, frenly, just like you see in my articles. You just mark the word ‘bitcoin cash’ and make it into url like I described above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have solved this mystery for me. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! I’m happy to hear this x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a whirlwind of experiences friend. I hope you will win in the contest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are many great entries, so winning would be a surprise for me, but there are a few prizes, so who knows? Thank you sweetie 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Monika.. Huge profit there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was surprised to see. I knew I made a few good trades, but numbers exceeded my expectations 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward by getting to know the life trading of tokens. Congrats friend for making at great journey if SmartBch.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I love SmartBCH and all its opportunities 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh. Its a big opportunity for us🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new to smartbch and yes it will take time to learn how to use it. Just added tokens a few days ago and after reading your article I am planning to study more about farming and staking as I still don't have any idea about it. Anyway thanks for sharing about your smartbch journey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are many brilliant articles here in read.cash explaining all ins and out of farming and staking. Once you learn it on one dex, all the others work in a similar way. All the best on your journey 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you .I will try search those articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you doubt it has been incredible. It happened to me when I first heard everything related to smartBCH. It is one universe within another. I am still learning and I have not decided to do my first farm, due to lack of knowledge.

Congratulations 🎊 and good luck in the contest!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Keep learning David. It takes time, but I’m sure you can get there x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww I really got inspired by your article, it helps me to push my will here in BCH. 💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Melissa, I am so very happy to hear this 😍 Welcome to my profile btw, I don’t think we’ve met before 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't have an idea if we've meet already. Keep safe 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Fantagira, you had a great journey, keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. It’s very enjoyable too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your last Fatcat NFT. It has a cloak on. It is rare right?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes mate, it’s actually a legendary coat if I remember well. I was very pleased with it too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're clearly one of those who jumped on the train early and you've really done well for yourself . That's really great

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I keep learning every day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great Monika and the best as you said is that you're earning while having fun :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that’s the most fun I’ve had while earning money in my life 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago