Madness of 1BCH token main sale

22 67
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Tuesday, 30th of November 2021

From postponing writing till another day and yet another week, to writing every day last week and making drafts for the next days to come! Ha! I need to come to Poland more often I say. Looks like my creative juices were really flowing better while I was there. Or it's the fact that I feel loved and cared for while I'm there. Not once did I have to cook my own dinner or even think of what to eat. My mum's only moans are that I don't eat enough. Who would have thought?!

More time freed by less cooking was used for engagement in the Cryptoverse and the days seemed super busy, but also very productive. In my article Busy day in SmartBCH I mentioned the Main Sale 1 of the new token 1BCH. The presale of this token was conducted on the 8th of November through BPAD platform. At that time the price of 1BCH was 0.00001BCH and all 5 million tokens were sold out in 6 minutes for 50 BCH.

Main Sale 1

When the news about 1BCH token and DEX spread in BCH community, everyone was discussing 1 000 BPAD fee that had to be paid in order to participate in the sale. Someone came up with an idea to buy with friends. 3 people in the Club1BCH group were keen on splitting the fee, so I joined in the discussion.

Part 1 of Main Sale 1, conducted on Flipstarter (20BCH for 1 000 000 1BCH tokens) didn't require any additional fee, but this was also finished in a short while.

Half an hour before the opening of Main Sale 1 on BPAD the person who was going to commit our wBCH for 1BCH tokens was not online, so I asked if someone else could do it instead. @Jane suggested I should do it instead to which I replied that if everyone trusts me to send their crypto to me, I'm happy to do the transaction for all.

New 1BCH logo - I like the alien look!

That's when the madness started. As more people came online and read the news, more and more wanted to get 1BCH tokens. SmartBCH addresses were flying around and I was doing my best to track all the transactions sent to my wallet. Once the Main Sale 1 was opened on BPAD I headed there to commit the wBCH and my hands were shaking. I was a little nervous handling everyone's money in case something would go wrong. Also as the previous sales of this token were finished so quickly, the same could happen here, so I had to be fast.

After paying 1 000 BPAD fee and confirming many popups from my Matamask, I finally committed the 0.8 WBCH collected from everyone, but my 1BCH tokens were nowhere to be seen. I asked in BPAD Telegram and was informed that all the tokens will be sent once the main sale 1 is closed. I glanced at the timer on BPAD , which was showing 28 as first number and informed everyone about what I've learned.

Once I completed the first transaction I realised this sale isn't going as fast the the presale and main sale on Flipstarter, so I informed everyone in the group that I can still commit some more WBCH for late comers once I get back from my walk with dad and if it hasn't finished by then.

Over the next 2 days I added more and more to our group investment for a total of 1.85WBCH. I also kept track of the news in BPAD and 1BCH Telegram groups. I must say that all my questions were always answered in both groups and the devs were really doing their best to inform everyone of the newest updates to do with sale, launch and distribution of tokens.

When checking the main sale 1 page the day after the first transaction, I realised that the first number on the timer was not hours as we thought, but rather days! We would need to wait for our tokens until the main sale 1 ends or the hard cap of 180 WBCH was reached. The total amount of WBCH committed increased fast in the first few hours, but then slowed down around 100WBCH and wasn't moving much. Both Telegram groups were of fire. People complaining about the delay and that it wasn't clearly specified that the tokens could be distributed up to a month since the sale started. Initial date for the launch of 1BCH dex was planned for 27th of November and people were upset that they won't be able to take advantage of the power farming in the first few days from the launch.

The day of 1BCH dex launch

After listening to all the feedback from the community, 1BCH team came out with a solution. They postponed the start of their DEX by 2 days and announced that the presale and main sale 1 tokens will be distributed on the day of the launch. You can read all about it in this post here by @Official1BCH .

I must say this was so much more convenient for me. Not only for the reasons other people were talking about, but also because I was planning to travel on the day of the launch and sending tokens to 14 people right after 10 hrs car journey was not really my idea of rest. New time of launch was therefore like a gift sent to me from heaven.

Another hiccups came on the day of the launch of 1BCH dex. Some of the SmartBCH nodes were of sync, causing havoc left right and centre. Transactions were delayed, Marketcap.cash was going crazy, some people's balances in MM wallets were changing for no apparent reason, transactions were failing and of course this delayed the launch of the dex too.

At that point I was not worried. I was already rested after my journey and time wasn't of essence for me. Everyone received their 1BCH tokens before the launch of the dex and since I had a list with all the addresses already prepared for the past few days, I distributed all the tokens to 14 people. Next, due the total amount of WBCH committed for the main sale 1, I also received some rBCH tokens which were to compensate for the 1 000 BPAD I had to pay to participate. This too, I distributed to everyone and finally my job was done.

One more click and 1BCH tokens were in my wallet

This was probably the only sale/presale that I participated in and didn't care much for the price of the token. I was so focused on receiving and distributing everyone else's tokens, so everyone had them on time and could make their decisions once the dex started.

Me? I checked the price once everything else was done, decided to put my tokens in the Sprinkler and call it a day. I wanted to do some farming too, but didn't have enough BCH in my MM to create LP, so all my tokens are just earning some rBCH for now. I'll shuffle some tokens and start farming once my personal matters are taken care of. No doubt you will read all about it in my future articles.

Some useful info:

1BCH token contract address: 0x77d4b6e44a53bBdA9a1D156B32Bb53A2D099e53D

rBCH token contract address: 0xb4602588e5f1f9653b6f234206c91552e457facb

1BCH dex website: https://1bch.com/

BPAD website: https://app.bchpad.cash/

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

13
$ 8.57
$ 7.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 13
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

How amazing.. you are so talented with trading regards ... you are so inspriring

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thanks sis. I learned it all from here, noise and Telegram groups ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw,. How much fee did you pay all? I guess we have to pay you too ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, I lost count of the fees. I remember it was around 0.05 for each transfer of 1bch and rBCH, but those in bpad I didnโ€™t track, I was too stressed. Never mind though, one or two people sent a little extra and that more or less covered the fees I think. Experience is what counts and thatโ€™t priceless ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a busy bee with all that you did :) 1BCH price has dropped and so is rBCH but yeah, let's just keep them farming or on the sprinklers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is always a gamble buying new tokens. Yeah, for now we just farm and see what happens. We grow in experience ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, keep them do their work while their prices are low :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very helpful for me, especially I plan to trade in SmartBCH. Thanks for this Ma'am.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are many great articles here about setting up your Metamask wallet for smartBCH network and explanations of trading and farming here on read.cash. Look around and you will find everything you need ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very useful I continue to search and learn about this. and this is a diamond addition to my knowledge and to many people. thank you friend this is useful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Iโ€™m happy to be of help ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you do all these... I am impressed. I am glad you made this post to see it through the end of November. What a row!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was what I was working on when you asked about 1bch. Sale was closed and dex about to launch and I had to do many transfers, so I couldnโ€™t explain it all then.

I missed one day before the end of November, but itโ€™s been a good month anyway in many ways ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally understand, Mo. I saw how you were trying to keep up with everyone in there... I totally understand.

At least, November was better than last month's even with you missing one before the end of the month. I am proud of you. We have a lot of catching up to do ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was crazy just after you joined, but even more crazy when the sale started ๐Ÿ˜… Iโ€™m glad all went well and I have another experience in my bag.

Yes, will catch up once Iโ€™m home and rested ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Glad it went well. Absolutely... Let me know when you are home. Have fun... ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you, sis, for all your efforts. Much appreciated. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Itโ€™s a pleasure to do it for our fam! All went surprisingly smooth ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another day another dex, am farming my tango there though ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I havenโ€™t started farming yet. You just reminded me! Is it better apr than at TangoSwap?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never keep up with everything, am Impressed you are in the know, I am usually days late or miss the boat completely. Tango has better Apr still but the new one is having these new tokens, I have lost track now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iโ€™ve been active in TG groups these days Ed. Thatโ€™s how I gather info. It does take a big chunk of my day though.

Yes, itโ€™s good to farm new tokens, thatโ€™s how I also build up my portfolio. I have a nice pile of rBCH now, adding it back to sprinkler as I harvest to get even more ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago