Are you minting fat cattos?

28 81
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: SEP20, NFT, FATCAT, BCH, SmartBCH, ...

Friday, 26th of November 2021

Woohoo! Day 5 of daily posting here! This has not happened before in my 7 months on read.cash. I might even get it all the day to 1 full week of posting. That would be quite an achievement for myself and Ernesto. Trust @Olasquare to notice it first!

Today it is time to talk about FATCAT new NFT collection. Some of you might have read the article about LawPunks I posted a few days ago. That’s the project I minted my first NFT’s and and got to explore the many perks of it. If you remember, my only regret was not minting more of them!

Disclaimer: Please note that none of that I share in this or any other articles is a financial advice. All I do is share my experience in this vast Cryptoverse. Crypto investing is a risky business. Always do your own research before you invest!

Ever since staking my first punks I was looking out for another similar project and I found it. Minting of FATCAT NFT’s started earlier this week. There was a pool in FATCAT Telegram Group asking what price should minting be and after couple of them the price was set at 0.019BCH. Considering that Punks were 0.01BCH, the initial price didn’t attract so many people to try their luck at minting. The conversation in Telegram continued and after listening to community, the owners decided to lower the minting price to 0.01, just like Punks were.

The first 6 cattos I minted on Day 1

Further more it was also decided that those people who already minted at 0.019 will get additional catto for each one they already minted. I for one am very happy to see that the owners of the project are listening to their community and are willing to adjust their rules accordingly.

You know what else does it mean? That my army of cattos will double in size of course. As I mentioned in my article Busy day in SmartBCH, I already minted 6 of them and it was a very positive experience overall, as the owners were very happy to help with any hiccups and appreciative of feedback.

Minting FATCAT NFT's is pretty straightforward. You need to open their website and make sure your SmartBCH wallet is connected. Scroll down, until you see the menu below and click BUY $FATCAT NFTS.

If using a PC a new window will open with a dropdown menu where you can select the quantity of NFTs you want to mint in one go, together with a corresponding amount you will need to pay for in in BCH.

Next you will need to confirm the transaction in the pop up window and that is it, your cattos will show their pretty faces. The process of minting if totally random, you never know what cat you will get. Now you can go to your NFT wallet on the main page and see all the cats you own. If you're curious, you can also press 'Fatcat total supply' to see how many NFT's was already minted. The total supply is 7 500. At the time of writing this article a total of 188 cattos have been minted.

If you like, you can also add your cats to your mobile Metamask wallet. You will need to open NFT section of your wallet, your cat's number and this address:

0xf913c55C9E3642dbaA62c26Ff010e97565DeD3B1

Each NFT has to be added individually and once that's done, you can flex you pretty cattos to your mates in the real life, like I did to my dad :)


Update 1 - Rarity guide released

Since Day 1 of minting there were already quite a few updates. First of all a rarity guide was released. You can find it on their website by expanding a dropdown menu in the top right corner of the page.

As you can see from the picture above there are many different categories. Some of the details specified I didn’t even notice first time I looked at my fatties. Like the colour of their eyes, nose or dither. Well, that was sure exciting to check what have we minted so far. Majority of my cattos have some rare features to them.

Apart from many rarity categories, there are many levels in each one of them of too:

  • Common,

  • Uncommon,

  • Rare,

  • Legendary,

  • Non existent.

Of course the higher the level, the more valuable your FATCAT NFT is. If you managed to mint a catto with a part that is 'Non existent' - congratulations! Only 1% of the total supply has non existent parts. Hopefully the more valuable the catto the more hash power it will have when staking starts too.

Update 2 - Market

Pretty much the same day we knew from Telegram group there was another surprise in the making. A few hours later we could already see the NFT market added on the website. At first I opened it in the excitement and couldn’t see my cattos in there. Only later I was told I need to have my wallet connected to browse the market. Silly me!

Once I connected my wallet I was then able to see whatever FATCATs people already listed there as well as what is currently in my wallet and a menu to list some too.

Many people have already minted their FATCATs on the market. In fact on the day was I was able to snap a legendary cat with a rare glow for a mere 0.02BCH!

Have I listed any of my fatties for sale on the market you ask? Absolutely no. This project is still very new and nowhere near reached its full potential. My plan is to mint some more and then wait to send my army to work for me! From the updates in Telegram Group, we already know that there will be a possibility to stake our NFT's and earn $FATCAT tokens from them. I am looking forward to this. The estimate time to the start is 3-4 weeks.

Until next time 💙

14
$ 7.11
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: SEP20, NFT, FATCAT, BCH, SmartBCH, ...

Comments

wow! six Fatcats is a lot. I minted 2 but i'm adding 1 or 2 more today

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh, nice! Dm yours, I’m so super excited to see what cattos are people minting 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do that now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you minted some rare ones! I have 3 common lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even common will be good for farming sis 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re doing great with the 5days update and I’m half to see you consistent… I will try to get these NFTs now that it’s cheap… it looks promising… thank you for a good break down and congrats on the extra nft

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh, I’m happy to be of help. Thank you also for your encouraging words 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The project is still new and the price seems like not worth it. But in the future for sure. And look at the cat, who wouldn't love to collect some! I wish you good luck on this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I won’t comment on the price. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

until now i'm still confused to start farming on smartbch, i've installed matamask and created a smartbch network but i don't know what i should do next to farm using smartbch, this content is interesting friends, but can you give me the full details for starting stage? thanks my friend, maybe the answer so far. can you answer here??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello my friend. I have a busy day ahead, driving to Netherlands today, but once I arrive at my destination I can look for some links for you. You’re half way there. Just need to send some bch over one of the bridges to your MM wallet and connect to any of the exchanges and you’re ready to buy SmartBCH tokens 💙

There is a useful website helpme.cash which includes links to all you need in SmartBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you friend I hope with this I can continue with this useful answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, happy to help x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where to mint fatcat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here sis https://fatcatbch.com/

I was already asleep when you asked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I better check this now. Farmgirl mentioned about this the other day but i forgot to check it 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Show us what you’ve got Jane 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just look at that... You are on a row and glad you still have a draft. Let's do 7 days in a row, shall we? This is good.

I love how good and deeply rooted you are into this... You sure know how to get your way around this. I still have more lessons to come for... It sticks when I hear it from your mouth 🤣🤣🤣🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was gonna say something, but I won’t 😅

You know where to find me if you have any questions. Going to sleep now though.

I’ll do my best to make it 7 days Ola. One more draft… so close 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so happy and proud of you... Let's do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck to you on this new project. I am sure it will be a success. Maybe these days I ask you more thoroughly about TG to start me too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I won't be online much tomorrow at all, as driving to Netherlands, but if you dm me I can always answer your questions later David 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I'm in! I have just gone and minted! I'll be blaming you if it turns out to be a dud!! :) just kidding. I do hope this will be successful!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no! Good job I added a disclaimer 😅 I seriously hope it will be a good investment too. Shame you can't add your catto picture in comments. I'd love to see what you've got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly have no knowledge about NFT , CATFATS and so on but I wish you great success on that . Your chosen cattoos are so cute by the way hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. The cattos I minted are randomly generated, I didn't choose them, but was lucky to mint nice ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any, I'm going to give it a look right now ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woohoo! Let me know how it went babe 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago