Airdrop post - my short trip to Maidenhead, UK

43 99
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Trip, Challenge, BCH, SmartBCH, ...

Monday, 20th of September 2021

The weekend might be over for most people, but not for me. I’m still enjoying myself at my friend’s place which is on the border between Maidenhead and Reading, England. It takes me a minimum of 1 hr 15 mins to get here, so I rarely come just for a few hours visit. Usually I make it into a mini vacation, lasting a few days.

NomadCoin

The weekend already kickstarted great for me when I received my first NomadCoin tokens following @nomadghada post (https://read.cash/@nomadghada/nomadcoin-airdrop-is-here-ec628dc5)on read.cash. As many of you have noticed there are many new projects starting on SmartBCH these days and NomadCoin is one of the new SEP20 tokens in this trend. Of course I added a comment with thanks, which is my usual thing to do and I was surprised to see even more NomadCoins in my wallet as a thank you for my thank you. Seriously… this kind of generosity I only ever get to experience in the amazing world of crypto.

While I enjoy myself here, I noticed a new post with NomadCoin airdrop instructions (https://read.cash/@nomadghada/nomadcoin-airdrop-website-launch-e8f93797)and I was pondering which trip should I write about. Then the obvious hit me - I am currently on my short trip, so why not write about it?

My short escape out of city

Although Southampton, where I live is quite a big city, I can’t quite say that I live in the city centre. I live on the suburbs of Southampton, but it’s quite densely populated area still. I have a forest I can go to, but it takes 10-15mins of walking through residential area to get to the forest.

The area where Crysal lives is truly picturesque. She’s kinda in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by woodlands, fields and meadows, which many of you would know is like heaven on Earth for me. It takes 2 mins to get to the closest forest. On top of this, she also has quite a big garden not overlooked by any big buildings or other houses.

Kylo is the king of this garden

Crystal might be renting this on the paper, but the real owner and the guardian of this garden is Kylo. He gets super excited when I arrive here and always tries to lead me to his garden to have a little fun together. And me? Well, I am weak! I follow him almost every time and I never regret it. I simply love spending hours in this beautiful, secluded garden, earthing and listening to the sound of birds.

On a walk with Kylo

Time for a dog walk

One thing that is a part of my visit at Crystal’s is going for a long walk with Kylo. She usually walks him for around half an hour, but when I’m around, we always take a longer one - above 1 hour. Walking and talking makes the time fly and before we know it, we had a good exercise.

Walking in the area where Crystal lives is a pure bliss. People actually drive here just for a walk or a jog and she has it literally on her doorstep. You can walk from one natural wonder to another. You come out of the forest straight to beautiful open spaces of fields and meadows and I can’t stop myself from taking tons of pictures.

Beautiful walk

This time though there were trips inside my trip to Crystal. Not only did we travel to a nearby village to a car-boot sale and sold many unwanted items, while having fun outdoors.

On Sunday evening we also traveled to the centre of London to dance our socks off at the salsa party. If there is anything I love just as much as nature, it is SALSA dancing. We had an amazing night, full of beautiful dances with old and new friend. While travelling to central London is not usually joyful, as traffic is usually beyond horrible, travelling back home was a smooth ride, enriched with shared stories of dances we had.

Resistance is futile

Whenever I talk to Crystal I update her also on my crypto journey. At one time she asked me to invest a certain amount of money for her. At that time BCH was pumping, so I postponed the investment until a better time. I had a few weeks to ponder how to invest her money and once SmartBCH projects started to come out, I knew this was the time. The only issue was that I was worried I’ll get lost with calculating her profits if it’s a part of my investments, where I do many transactions each week. The best solution I came up with was to set it all up on her phone/laptop and just instruct her what to do and when.

Of course she didn’t want to hear about it, but after many explanations and a promise that I will do the complicated parts myself, she had no choice but to give in. We downloaded Metamask wallet on her phone, but as soon as we finished, the app froze. We did a few attempts, but white screen was all we got. At that time the price of EBEN was above $1.2. Of course Crystal took it as convenient sign that it just isn’t for her, to which I replied that maybe we’ll get EBEN at a better price tomorrow. Today the app was still only showing white screen, so I decided to set it all up on her laptop instead. That for a change went very smoothly and Crystal’s money is now invested in EBEN/BCH farm and we got her EBEN at just above $1.

All in all, my trip to Crystal’s turned out to be a huge success, full of fun while still being productive. These days travelling the world is not so easy, so I consider these short trips as my travelling experience.

This post is written as a requirement for NomadCoin airdrop. Please follow instructions in links at the beginning of this article if you would like to participate.
My smartBCH address is:

0x4ed7C114FDbb1F54FBd9CA465833510E590794B9

Until next time 💙

PS. Thank you @Olasquare for becoming my newest sponsor here in read.cash. That was an awesome surprise to wake up to this morning 😘

16
$ 8.53
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 11
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Trip, Challenge, BCH, SmartBCH, ...

Comments

You had a terrific weekend, and the best part is that you are still enjoying it. The place where your friend Crystal lives is amazing. I could live there. And great that you introduce her to the world of BCH. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes, it's a beautiful place, but she will be moving in a few months, so I take the opportuinity to visit while it lasts. She resist the crypto journey, but I gave her no choice and she knows I'm right anyway 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can enjoy that place more while your friend is there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few more months, so a few more visit me thinks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh emmm.. that green scene, I want to roll down the meadows now. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, you're welcome to roll, but you might end up being covered in sheep's poo. Kylo does it on purpose all the time 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha man, if there is a lake somewhere down there, then it will be more perfect. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen any lakes around. I guess that's one thing that you don't get to see much in our part of England - not 1 lake that I know of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for real???? what about rivers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, rivers and streams are more common. Plus the sea of course :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh well, those are better, I think. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that when you said Kylo is the real owner and guardian of the place. 😁 It's awesome to make the weekdays feel like weekends when we have the time freedom. For now let's leave the bch farms to work. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he's the men of the house :) BCH farms are doing well still, but I hope EBEN will rise a bit, so I can sell a few for fees 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels bad when the fees accumulate due to daily harvest, compounding and staking😅 But soon they will rise hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really envy you having that kind of place.. anyways, I don't understand fully the smart bch.. I think in 💯 % ..only 40% that I know about bch 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You live in a beautiful country too babe. 40% is a lot! I am lucky if I know 10% what there is to know and new stuff to learn is coming up every day 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I like the view.😲 I want to walk there also Monica.🥺 It feels refreshing and peaceful spot..❤️ Kylo is really cute. Hehhee I like the color.🥰

You're living in a wonderful place. I love it. You can relax there. ❤️ Take care always Monica..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take care too Ramona. This is actually where my friend lives. It's about 1 hour 15 mins drive from where I live 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these are the places i like! glad you had a nice weekend :

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Martina. It was a long one too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw another blissful trail. I'm jealous now haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't be jealous babe. Your country is beautiful 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, thank you Monika!! Give Kylo a big hug for me 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will! When I next see him 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was quite a nice place to walk, 30 minutes are not enough to savor all of it. Glad you had more than an hour of walk as all the pictures taken were awesome and looks like you had a great weekend. 💗👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. I always have a great time when I visit Crystal 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this drop 😁 i like the view and the doggie 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Jane. Happy you managed to join and get your NomadCoins too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your article haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's so nice 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took us to many places today, thank you Monika. I love those woodland! Glad Crystal was able to get into crypto with much of your help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, she resists, but she knows it's the future, so she has no choice 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the trip and for the nomadcoin links :D I will send an entry too but it will be my old article hehe.

Was this submitted to the Nomad community?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is in Nomad community. Sometimes it takes a while to show. Did you manage to post yours too Lee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know you are special and amazing and it's little compared to how awesome you are. I can see the mini-vacation going great already. I am coming for mine soon 🤣🤣😂 and we would go to that forest too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Ola. I'm afraid Crystal won't live in this are anymore by the time you get here. She's moving up North in a few months.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my! That's a mini-vacation trip cancelled for you. How many hours would it be for you to her new place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have a few months or a few more visits. New place is over 3 hours drive, but I'm sure I'll still be visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will be visiting 😍😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful article, English countryside is truly a Nomad's dream, I would love to go on a walking tour through the picturesque landscape. Really love the picture, my favorite is that of Kylo. Oh and 21,000 Nomad sent to you, 20K for the amazing post and 1K for Kylo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. I've seen the good news on NC and of course in my wallet, but only just catching up with the comments here. I need to let Crystal know that Kylo won 1k NomadCoins. That's amazing 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kylo won 1k NomadCoins

Because he looks like such a good boy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He's the best. Very clever too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago