when we are both sick

8 24
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

As a mother, it is very important to have a healthy lifestyle because all members of the family are gaining the strength that the mother had.

It was such a depressive week for me; I am a very busy mother who needs to take care of all the members of the family and a mother who helps her husband to earn some money to spend on our daily needs.

It was Monday morning when I felt I had a sore throat then I immediately gargled with an antiseptic mouthwash; I cooked a soup and bought strepsil, hydrate myself f water and fruit juice, but as the hours past I felt so weak, sneezing most of the time., anxiety is on my mind when the night came and my temperature had just risen to 39, I prayed that God gave me enough strength because it was all signs of coronavirus. The entire night I cried and hide it from my partner really need to be strong because I had my 3 years old son and an 80 years old mother-in-law who need my strength too. My fever is still in 39 the whole night I keep hydrating myself and isolate myself from my son.

Tuesday morning I still had fever coughs and colds but I really need to do all the chores and take care of my son my partner is in her mother who needs to look after most of the time because she is paralyzed. It is really hard when a mother got sick, most of the time I did a lot of online selling just to pass the time and not to endure the pain that I had. In the eyes of my partner, I am so sick but I tried to convinced him that I am ok and strong to overcome it all but deep inside of me It was a very tough day just to hear all the news about the people who suffered and died in covid, the reality of a very dangerous virus symptoms are all present in me and to worsen it all I lose my appetite. Here in our area there are people who also died ion covid that's why my anxiety is getting worst, but I really need to be strong that's why I drunk a lot of berry barley juice it is our herbal medicine and it works for me it strengthens my immunity, another night without sleep.

Wednesday the fever is gone but my cough is getting worst I really had a hard time coughing, it was a very dry cough with cold sweats and body fatigue. Most of the day I was in a reclining chair fighting all the negative thoughts in my mind. Even though I don't have an appetite to eat I tried to eat healthy foods that will help to fight the virus-like a lot of citrus fruits, soup, and plenty of water, I took cetirizine an anti-allergic medicine to help sleep because if I did not sleep it also a risk to lower my immunity to fight the virus.

Thursday I was so sad when my partner experienced a stomach ache and after that LBM started he is so weak that time after and even though I am still weak I need to took care of him,he had a very terrible stomach ache that he is unable to move my son is with her auntie all day so that I can take care of him.I really prayed that we can survive it when we are both sick it is so hard to saw that my partner experienced a very hard time wih his pain he also said that he really want to go to the hospital if there is no covid because he knew that when we go to the hospital it may partly said that we had covid so that we need to be very brave to overcome what we experienced.I was fully awake the whole night to secure that he is ok but every time I looked at him the pain is always there.

Friday the pain that my partner experienced had lessened but still, LBM is there every time he eats but he said that he will be ok, deep inside I am at my worst, and in the afternoon I had LBM, until the morning all I had to do is to surrender it all to God that He is the only one who can help us.

Saturday my partner is ok but he said that he is still weak and my LBM gone, my cough is still there I had very sticky phlegm but it is manageable.

It was such a very tough week for me to experienced the symptoms that almost killed thousands of people but still my prayers is the most powerful to help us overcome it all, the anxiety is always there but God is always there to guide and help us in this very hard time of our life.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that you came back to writing after a month. What is LBM? I hope that everything goes well for you. I hope your swab test is negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you but I had arthritis in my right fingers that's why I don't have any article , but in God's will it will be better.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Try soaking it in lukewarm water for 15 minutes and always wear gloves to warm your finger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much can you give me advice on making a logo? Ill try to sponsor you but I don't have any logo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

You can use a mobile application like Canva or Adobe photoshop express to make one. you can download it from Google Play Store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, I am glad you felt better, but at least take swab test. It is still better to be sure, especially when you live with people who are more prone to the disease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you we will take the swab test tomorrow take care always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Negative na yan, in Jesus' Name! God bless din po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago