overcoming fears as a mother

1 16
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

As a mother there are a lot of doubts uncertainty in our minds, from the moment that you know you are carrying a precious life in your womb, fears are arising. There are a lot of fears as a mother and the question in our mind am I ready to be a mother?

Gestational stage of fears

It's been 42 weeks that we are conceiving a baby in our womb, there are a lot of changes in our physical, emotional, and mental state. When I got pregnant, It was mixed emotions because my partner is in doubt if I am ready to have a child because of my health issues. I had a goiter and it may be worse if I got pregnant, but that time I know I am ready to be a mother, no matter what it takes.

Physical changes -When a woman got pregnant there is always a fear that her normal body figure will change. Most of the women are gaining weight, other is losing weight. The stretch marks will leave forever as a reminder that they will never get into your normal skin ever. Melasma is the dark spot that will surely appear your flawless underarm will be as darker than ever.

I was skinny that time I got pregnant my fears of gaining weight is not a big deal for me because I know how to control myself from gaining weight without the risk of my baby's health. I ate healthy foods when I crave something it's a mind conditioning if it's good for the two of us. My skin contour was awful I had a lot of stretch marks, dark discoloration appeared in my underarm, but I told myself it's okay because my partner still loves and wants me.

Emotional changes- Hormonal changes arise that's why most pregnant women get so moody they felt weak most of the time and need more attention. The fears that no one will understand what she feels, that may cause, depression and anxiety.

Most of the time of my pregnancy I was so sensitive in the middle of the day I want to cry and be with my friends, I thought that my partner never understands what I feel but he still listens and did things to make me comfortable in my pregnancy.

If a woman got pregnant her way of thinking drastically changes for her fears that she might lose time for herself and giving her all attention to the baby after she delivered it, plus all the fears of if my baby is healthy most of the time the fear of a mother is what if I'm not giving them right nutrition when they are still in the womb or what if they have some defects, that is the fears of a mother while conceiving a baby in her womb, and the question of "How can I raise a child?

When a mother is laboring it feels like you are going to die the pain that almost breaking all her bones is so indescribable. The fear that can I survive this stage?

The time that you hear your baby crying, it is a big joy and relief that you made it all those months that a baby is inside our womb, now you can hear and see them personally.

There is always a mother instinct that no other book will explain it's an intuition that you will do anything for your child no matter what it takes, spending those sleepless nights.

Fears on how to raise a child.

Every mother got this fear that she might not raise their children well after all the bad things that happen in our surroundings, plus the fact that we care so much that our children might hurt all the time.

Overcoming our fear as a mother is part of our lives, we wake up with a lot of doubts on what kind of future can you give in our children plus am I giving them a comfortable life. I overcome it with the help and guidance of the Lord.No matter what happen when we are a mother our lives is not mine at all because our lives are for our children to guide them in the right path of life. All the fears of being a mother can fade just to set a dream and goals for them to be happy and guide them to be a good person.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly, one thing that I am afraid of is being a mother. I haven't been in any relationships yet, but I made some research about being a mother, because I am a girl, and more or less, I will be a mother in the future. Knowing that giving birth to a baby alone is painful enough, plus, carrying it for nine long months, handled with utmost care, plus, dealing with negative thoughts that won't stop bothering a pregnant woman, I thought everything's gonna be so tough to handle. That's why I am scared at the idea of being pregnant, or raising a child. It's a struggle I still have even I am still 21 years old, but I hope I will overcome it in the future.

Mothers are really strong. Bless them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago