Im never coming back

2 38
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Do you ever experience running away from your family?

What is your reason to leave them?

When I was in my second year of high school that is the first time I ran away, it was so clear in my mind how I did that. My mother is very strict she always wants me to stay at home doing household chores the only time that I can go out is when school days after that I have no reason to be with my classmates and I don't even have friends, most are my classmates but the reason I run away is that she always said bad things about me.

I was only five years old when my father gave me with his auntie because he thought it was the best thing to do. He was a single father it was hard for him to have a child like me. She was not my biological mother, and I knew that ever since my childhood is very depressing we are just two in a big house, I can't even play outside and feel the childhood in me most of the time the only thing that made me happy is when I have watched cartoons. My father did not visit me most of the time, it was a feeling of loneliness. When my mother got mad at me, she always told me I was so blessed that I had her because nobody wants me, she told me the reason, why I'm with her is that my biological mother tried to kill me when I was a baby it was a very tragic word for me until now. I can't even remember how many times I run away from home because of those words. until such time that I got used to it and decided to stay.

When I was in college most of my time in school and home there are some times that my professor questioned me why I'm not with my groupmate in one of the projects the reason is that my mother doesn't allow me to go, it happened most of the time, she always told me that it was a waste of time to have that group work until one day after I had finished my make up duty in the hospital as a nursing student she confronted me that I took her money, it hurts so much because I never did that. I decided to run away while she was in her room, and the rest is history.

I am 36 years old now and my mother and father died, I had my own family now the past will always remind me that if I did not run away there is a lot of times that I had them, being away from her is one of the biggest regrets in my life she died without me.

The reason why I write this is when I watched this video that the teenage girl run away from home then after she saw the same girl also in her situation ask her to go back because it is so hard to be away from her parents that's why she decided to go back and feel sorry and told her parents how much she loves them.

Teenagers had this kind of hormonal evolution that affects their emotions most of the time they feel that they don't have their own life with them. As a parent, it is very important to give unconditional love to our children even if they commit mistakes we are always there to understand and correct them to be on the right path in life. There are a lot of problems that arise with the teenager and all we have to do as a parent is to show them that no matter what happened we are there to give a helping hand to embrace them with the guidance of our Heavenly father.

I'm never coming back is the note that the teenager wrote before she left her house but the good thing about it is when she decided to go back and be with her parents because she realize that how lucky she had to have them in her life, and for me, it was one of the biggest regrets in my life that I don't return in our house until such time that my mother died.

https://read.cash/@eve/regrets-c30e4d84

Be safe everyone and be thankful that your parents are still alive give them good memories while they are with you so that you will never have the same regrets I had.

5
$ 3.47
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That was kinda over the line. Those were group projects and you had to be there.. Anyway, past is past. What's important is we always learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had that thought of running away fr home several times, but I do give myself a second thought that, where would I go to? What will I gain?

$ 0.00
2 years ago