bless are those who forgive

2 13
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

There is always a level of forgiveness in my life.

Have you ever experienced that someone hurt you physically mentally and emotionally?

Did it affect your personality as a person?

How did you manage the grudges when someone hurt you?

I was physically abused by my partner for almost seven years; it took me that long because I hope that one day he will change, maybe I am not a good partner that's why he had become that way, I used to blame myself and it is my fault why he abused me . A time comes and I realize I want freedom from our relationship and run away from the longest nightmare in my life. When someone hurts us, there are a lot of responses we made that depend on the level of how they hurt us as a person. It was still fresh in my mind the first time he hit me. I told him that in my work there is a gay who keeps flirting with me and He asked me if he is handsome and I definitely replied with a yes, he scolds me and I am telling him to stop but he becomes more aggressive than he throws all the things in our rooms the more that I console him the more aggressive he becomes and suddenly he hit my eyes he had a very strong built of fist all I remember it that my eyes bleed and he ignored me, and get out of our house, that time I cried a lot and numbness is all over my body, her mother help me and tried to console what I felt that moment and she told me to accept and understand her son's behavior because he was just jealous and scared to lose me. Most of the time I was in silence because I really don't want him to be mad because it will agitate his mood to abused me again. I always forgive him and I never remember a time that he said I'm sorry but after he hit me it seems to me that it's a natural thing to do with all of my mistakes. I keep in my silence every time he did something wrong in our relationship for that way he will not hurt me again. Forgiveness is always there even though he did not admit it. I always did my best to be a good partner but it is not always enough until he becomes jobless for years and I was the only one who works for us, he always had a bad temper and it affects my job and suddenly I quit my job. The nightmare always comes even if I don't sleep. Sleepness night is always there and I was thankful that every time he hurt me I become closer to God because he was the only one who can change my life and listen to me.I prayed so hard that he may change but her mother told me to leave him because as a mother and women who also experienced being abused by her partner she wants me to escape her son to change my life, after that, I ran away and start my new life without him.

It's been more than a decade now and I must say that I was blessed that I have a very wonderful family now and that nightmare disappeared.

When someone hurts us our level of forgiveness is depend on how they hurt us. Is that physically, mentally, or emotionally?

Whatever it is God is always there to mend our feelings when we get hurt and all we have to do is to talk to him and patiently wait for the right time that it will change our life. We really have two options to give back the hurt or to be silent and surrender it all in hands of God.

Believe me no matter how others hurt us we must forgive and we will attain a peaceful life and that is the blessing of our God almighty.

God is always there for us a silent listener he is there waiting for us to realize that we must surrender to him, and He will bless us.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @Daniflor
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Some says 'Forgive and forget.' I don't believe that. Yes, you can forgive, but don't forget what you went through. The purpose is not to take revenge. The purpose is to remind you to not make the same mistake again, causing that person to do something you have to forgive him/her for, again. It's learning the lesson so history won't be repeated again.

Seven years is too long, and I am glad you were able to break free. You deserve it. He deserves to be in jail.No offense meant.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes you are right we can forgive but we cannot forget in my situation prayers and time will heal all the pain that we feel in life, you are such a great commentator in my article you inspire me always thank you and God bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago