You Add Value. You Show Up. You Make Money

1 72

How many of you want to make money but don't know the path for the same? I am sure you must have been into this sort of the situation before. And you must have heard about how you struggled in the past trying to make money.

Now how does that make you money? Let's say you get hired at pizza place. You have to do work to get paid. You do the delivery and you get paid for that work. But what if you do the similar work as a writer? How does that work.

Well in case of writer. You have to come to the platform. Show up, write something. You add value in the life of reader. And then they may reward you or the system will reward you.

This way you form an ecosystem where your effort and the rewards of the system would give you something to keep working. So that's a place of showing up and adding value.

So in this post I want to discuss how you can add value and show up to make money.

You add value with content, comments and other means.

You are a writer. You have to write which benefits the readers. So say I write a lot about personal finance and mindset. Which helps me as well as helps the reader. Which is YOU. And that means I add value to your life.

This cycle of me adding value and you returning that value added favor with vote or donation etc or even letting the system reward me helps me. This means you get to earn the reward by adding value.

Now this may take a lot of time to work. Like my first 10 or so articles didn't worked on read as I wanted them to. But slowly with interest and engagement of people it is now showing some result. It may be small but it works.

You keep on Building or Hustling the efforts.

You brushed the teeth last week and not this week, does that help your health? No. So you have to keep building and hustling to build up on the hustle and build on efforts as well.

When you keep on building your efforts, it starts to show the results. Which in turn goes to show that building up of efforts is a necessity. Like hustle has a place and so does the efforts that you put into.

Think of this as a compounding effect. Where what you write on daily basis or weekly basis would compound and eventually helps your case. I think that's what the hustle and the building mindset is all about.

You write or create the work, that earns money.

Now I can write about my garden all day. I can ramble and mumble all day about things that have zero benefit to you as a reader. Does that need to make me money? I don't think so. I don't feel like this would earn you anything.

You should create work or content that is based on something worth earning money out of. So get rid of too much of personal content. Find what your readers benefit from and push that content into the draft.

When you are working for the reader. You try to make something that benefits them. You would then earn enough that would earn you some stability. That is what this needs to be about as well.

When in doubt, curate and take break.

You can't write the content forever. And that means you have to think of taking some break. Like that would be making you come out of the burn out. And also helps you when you are more focused on outward.

So break would energizes you to build and take break on regular intervals. And also it would be a good option as it can give you fresh perspective on new things. I would also make sure to use the curation.

Now curation is a good thing on read.cash, hive and other places. Basically you support other creators with votes and funds and also you get to comment and build your influence around.

What do you think?

The more I write content and try to help other people, the more it helps me out in return. So adding value with content is how you would make money, it may end up slow or fast, you never know.

What is your opinion on this? I'd love to hear it in the comments :)

5
$ 1.23
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes, we should write that would help solve other people's problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago