How much Money Make you Happy

7 23
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

We all chase some dreams. Some dreams are capped. Some dreams are unlimited. And when we touch the reality we have have to learn to cap it in order to achieve the same.

So let's cap the dream for a minute and try to find out how much money would make us happy. Let's find out what are some of the things that makes you happy and how that's not the same for all of us.

Family vs Money

If you had happy people in the family, I'd say that money doesn't matter. But if the family is not good, then money often helps you keep some distance and have some peace using the money.

Money matters for many things despite being in the family which has good people. But in short you have to understand that some of the time money wins. This is a strange world where values are collapsing.

1000 USD a month?

This may not apply to the people in US or the Canada. They may not do much well with that low amount. But imagine you earning like say 1000 USD in asia, africa and the middle east, you are doing good.

I feel that earning that amount can pay most of your bills. And also it would be earning you some comfortable life in general. So in that context I'd say that 1K a month is a good choice for you to think for stability.

Stability or the Happyness?

You can be stable with the income of 1000 USD. You can do good with stability for your family. but does that make you happy? I feel for most people that could be a way for happiness. And for some that is often not enough.

So in order to be happy, you have to forget some, forgive some and also think of things which would take you ahead in life. But we don't know how that would be a case for everyone.

Whatever you choose you live that journey. Not everyone gets happyness. Not everyone gets stability.

What do you think?

Some of the time you have to think of the stability as a means to an end. Some of the time you have to just learn to be happy. You don't know what you have to live with in general. So learn from that experience and move ahead in life in general.

What is your opinion on this?

7
$ 0.41
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I saw a video online wherein kids were asked this same question and in their innocence someone said $14, some less, some more. If I am to be asked, enough to keep sustain me every day until I die :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly one $100/ a month isn't enough in some African countries today thanks to inflation. $1000 a month would make me happy financially

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe you have to find a way to be happy regardless of your income. I don't think chasing dollars is a way to be happy for some. Yes it may make things easier financially but if you don't put effort into being happy it's not going to happen. A lot of the times there's something else that is wrong and is overlooked because we think money will solve everything. Some think money can buy happiness. If this were completely true for everyone why are their rich people who are unhappy? Did they forget to make a purchase? Haha

Take care friend. I enjoyed the read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe in money can't buy happiness I think we can buy happiness my using money because when we give our family what they want they feel so happy and I don't think so without money people live a happy life it's necessary for everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In India it's more than enough and that's actually my first goal to add that one more zero, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think $2000 per month can make me happy already as it will ensure my financial capability..but the problem is how to get it? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness is a choice yet even if I choose my happiness I end up suffering after

$ 0.00
1 year ago