Flowers Photography Featuring The Portulaca Plant

123 158
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Today I'm going to share with you the different colors of the flowers of Portulaca plant (Moss Rose) that I captured yesterday.

In my native language (Bicolano) we call these uro-alas dose which literally means that it's not a real twelve o'clock. The name sounds funny when translated to english but there's a reason why it is called 12 o'clock. The flowers blooms only until 12 pm-1 pm. And as per my observations, they only bloom when the sun shines brightly.

The flowers on my photographs grows in the middle of a railway and their different vibrant colors looks so lovely that I can't help but to take photos of them.

What's this color? Scarlet? I'm not sure but this one's my favorite
Pretty Pink Portulaca
Orange Portulaca flower
Alone but never lonely! White Portulaca Flower
Stunning Bright Yellow Portulaca

I've captured it in five different colors. Though it's bot high quality because I'm using a phone with low specs, but I hope you like them.

Which color is your favorite? And what do you call these Portulaca flowers in your native language? Don't hesitate to comment your answer! πŸ˜‰

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please leave a thumbs up, comment & consider subscribing πŸ’•

122
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

This is the easiest flower to grow regardless of weather and location. You can just plant this with its stem and it expands its reach when available. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's very easy to grow them because they don't require tender loving care 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee. They are not that reliable to human's care compared to other plants πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! I hope humans are like those plants who doesn't need to rely on others and doesn't need other human's care πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. You do your thing, I do my thing. Don't bother πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow those flowers are so amazingly beautiful. Their names are so unique. Your photography are always good and beautiful. Keep sharing my friend. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend for always appreciating my shots this helps me to keep going and get better. Thanks for the support, have a great day too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I'm happy that my photographs are appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Havent heard about this unique flower, but it was all gorgeous by its own kind and its more interesting by its character to blooms in a certain hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's surprising to know that you haven't heard of this plant because this is very common and they grow almost anywhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes truly i havent heard of that flower, maybe i lost of interest of knowing some plants and flowers, you know adulthood. my fault haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol at least you know about it now, thanks to RC πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks to you as well,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I haven't seen this before, this is the first time that i saw that beautiful flowers, so many colors 🀩, so this is Portulaca πŸ€” pwd sya tumubo kahit saan talaga?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I'm surprised to know that you haven't seen this plant. I thought it grows anywhere in the Philippines. I think it grows mostly sa maiinit na lugar.

Thanks for visiting this article. My self promotion actually worked haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The flowers are really very unique because in our country these flowers are rarely seen, so I do not know what the name of these flowers? The names of the flowers would have been very useful to me but the pictures of these flowers taken by you have been very beautiful and the flower is something that can always make people smile because the flower is a symbol of beauty, love and purity. Truly you are a very, very good photographer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! thank you so much for dropping by to at least view my photographs. I'm so happy to receive such flattering and overwhelming comment from a good photographer like you. Comments like this inspires me to get better with what I do and capture more lovely photographs. thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing and enrich our knowledge knowing about it..... please subscribe my id β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for dropping by to leave a comment. i will check your articles and see if I can consider subscribing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! very beautyfull flowers photoshot. you are great photographer. so many thanks for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome And thank you also for dropping by and leaving an awesome feedback about my photographs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear. plese support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful flower

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. These flowers are so tiny and cute yet they are also beautiful in their own way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love flower

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One thing i have noticed in you why your every photographs looks amazing and its like you are taking each perfect clicks.I think with the help of DSLR am i right ? If wrong then which smartphone you are using for this please put that info at the bottom of your article because everu persons wish is to take such photographs πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Thank for that overwhelming comment. I'm not also good at first but I always practice an I learn from my friends who are way better than me in capturing photos.

I actually don't use a DSLR, I don't even know how to use one to be honest πŸ˜… I'm just using the built in camera on my Oppo mobile phone to capture photos. Don't worry, I'll add a watermark on my clicks next time πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe really you dont know to click with dslr 😁😁you are so good by the way i feel awesome to chat with you here for just a second .πŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not kidding when I said that I don't know how to click with dslr. But i'm planning to buy one if I get better with my click and shift to photography as my career 😊

Anyways, it's good to talk to you as well πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating these pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so nice photographs. Keep it up dear. My best wishes with u.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, these flowers pictures are so beautiful. Nice capture. Keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear.I did my best to capture them. Thanks for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you love the photos dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like these flowers very much The trees died after we were first in the house. Then my younger sister replanted these flower saplings. Now many flowers are blooming. I love flowers very much, I like any flower. Because flowers are completely sacred. If every human life was like a flower, it would be very beautiful and holy.

You always share a lot of beautiful photography which is really awesome. I like it a lot, I like it a lot. Waiting for your next photography❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pictures of these flowers are very beautiful, I love flowers very much, flowers invigorate people's minds. Flowers are a symbol of love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its really amazing I'm enjoying looking at your beautiful pictures and very simple but elegant specially the white one its purely white and very beautiful and colourful flowers... Even if its tiny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Portulaca also reputedly held magical properties: placed on a child's bed, it would keep away evil spirits as the child slept. A German legend tells of the origin of portulaca, or moss rose, as it is sometimes called: An angel walking through a forest became tired and sat underneath a rose tree to rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow these flowers looks so beautiful and stunning. They are so colorful and vibrant. I think you're an expert photographer, you captured those photos so good. I love that blurry effect on the background, it gives emphasis to the flower and even shine more because the flower itself is so adorable. Thanks for sharing this brother!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the red one thats my favorite color. Actually this is my first time to see this kind of flowers its so beautiful just like me 😍.thanks for your great capture photography it is just simply amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect πŸ‘Œ Please subscribe me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's surprising to know that you haven't heard of this plant because this is very common and they grow almost anywhereYes truly i havent heard of that flower, maybe i lost of interest of knowing some plants and flowers, you know adulthood..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Havent heard about this unique flower, but it was all gorgeous by its own kind and its more interesting by its character to blooms in a certain hour. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be happy not because everything is good, but because you can see the good in everything. For every minute you are angry, you lose sixty seconds of happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually i never heard about this unique flowers but they are really beautiful and we sharing the same favorite's

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography wow amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful photo graphics.It is vary nice flower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a wonderfull flowers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice photography . I love photography . All is well .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for leaving a feedback. By the way do you know these plant?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Free 700 from lazada https://s.lazada.com.ph/s.YdODV

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've seen these flowers for the first time dear friend. Thank you sharing this beautiful photography.
From your pictures I like orange one most.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i am not mistaken, this is also called vietnam rose, there's a variety of it, the single petal and double petal. We used to have these in our backyard..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Vietnam rose are those with double petals. This one is called Moss rose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How beautiful they are, my favorites are the pink and the white ... The photos were good for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for looking at my photographs, appreciating them and for leaving a good feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very pleasant, I hope your support too πŸ€œπŸΌπŸ€›πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! I just subscribed you so I'll be updated with your articles. Don't worry I'll drop by later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks πŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking very Beautiful and the angle of focusing is perfect. You are really good at it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't have any idea about these flowers but they look beautiful and so colorful. Also, they looked more presentable because of the way you captured them. You are indeed a good photographer too. I also don't know what they call all of that here in our province. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice clicks and I like flowers.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I planted some portulaca in my mom's garden it's so amazing to see them bloom then fold again. The color of the flower i planted is pink but i really love the yellow one it's relaxing in my eyesπŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicw flowers pictures πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by and for leaving a comment πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like my article β€πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I'll visit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like my article please πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

T be honest, I don't know the name of that flower.. it's pretty ., i like the first one the most, then the orange

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For 24 years I also didn't know the name of this flowers haha. We're on the same track, the first one is my fave too πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung name nya, parang pang spanish.. pero ngayon pwd na masearch ang picture kya malalaman na ang name ng bulaklak.. hehe..kaso sa phone ko hndi pwd..lol..old brand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan pala pangalan nya...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, Uru alas dose lang alam natin for more than 20 years πŸ˜… Salamat sa shopee nalaman ko pangalan niyan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? Sa shopee? Don't tell me pati yan binebenta na din?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my friend. Marami sa shopee hahaha Buti na nga lang nakita ko πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tanim ka na friend, benta mo. Baka yan na ang sagot sa pagyaman mo.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahah tanim yan ng kapitbahay. Pinicturan ko lang πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i see the last photos in our house in province. i always pick it hahaha. ayan pala name nyan. hahaha. thanks for your article too. now i know that flowers is only bloom when the sun light is so bright and it blooms when 12-1. thanks a lot. i learn a lot of things in that flowers. also your shot is really good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to rc, you know the name now haha. Anyways thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome poπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What camera is used for this wonderful shots?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used the built in camera on my oppo mobile phone πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my so beautiful flowers of same type in different colors😍, I knew these flowers small but in close up its too beautiful. I love the lavender one.πŸ˜† It's vibrant and relaxing in the eyes. You're really great in photography, I think you have to shift your career now.πŸ€”πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're really small yet so cute. I'm happy that my camera did a great job and gave justice to how it looks in photographs. I didn't expect they would turn out good πŸ˜…

Anyways thanks for your flattering comment and I'm really thinking about shifting to a new career now πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yahh really amazing photography dear thanks for sharing ... Plz support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the violet one😍 One of my favorite flower 😍 especially when they are mixed in planting 😍 so lovely to see colorful flowers 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They actually bloom in assorted colors and looks very lovely. I just forgot to take a picture of them together πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay😊. They are really lovely 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just awesome in a single word. The colour and the shape of the flowers are really nice.Capture more dear.Good luck β˜ΊπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for that flattering and inspiring comment dear. I will definitely try my best to capture more. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not flattering dear....it's true☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. It makes me more inspired to do well with my photographs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah dear....welcome πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice photography I love photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Glad that you like this photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought it was carnation flower πŸ˜„ All colors are good but my favorite is ofcourse pink πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I did a research about it because I'm also confused before. Carnation plants are 18-24 inches tall while these plants only grows from 3 to 9 inches tall. So they are different.

Pink is my favorite color too, but for this one I like the scarlets more haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naks! Did you conduct some research pa hehe.

But both are same in appearance , it just differs with their sizes?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I did a research kasi di ako mapapalagay habang binabagaabg ang isip ko kung ano nga bang pangalan ng flowers na 'to haha

Actually they just look somewhat similar but they are very different, the carnation flowers are bigger too while these flowers 1 inch lang yata ang diameter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am confused now hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganito na lang: Carnations are used by florists on flower arrangements while Portulacas are not haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't get it padin hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago