Floriography

8 19
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

As I was scrolling through my social media page this morning I saw these lovely roses and it did caught my attention. They we're so lovely and it made me reminisce the day when I received a piece of red rose coming from my crush. It's the first time so it is very meaningful to me and I'm pretty sure that for most women receiving a rose or a bouquet of roses is one of the most exciting and meaningful moment for them. With this in mind, I was motivated to write this article.

First, let us get familiar with a new word first. FLORIOGRAPHY. Floriography according to a dictionary is the communication through the use of flowers or the language of flowers. Wherein people uses various flowers or flower arrangement to express their feelings and emotions that they are unable to say in words. Though this way of expressing feelings started way back the Victorian times or era, until now people still love giving flowers to express their feelings to others and the most common flower that are given out to send a heartfelt message is the classic rose. Whether it is for someone special, to a friend or a family member, choosing the perfect color to give is very essential to relay the right message with no words at all. So I did some research about the symbols or meaning of the different colors of roses and I'll discuss just a few of them today.

White Rose. White roses symbolizes innocence, purity and respect. Though this color is usually used and associated with marriage because it is a symbol of a new beginning and everlasting love, it is also a perfect way to honor a friend or a loved one to recognize a new beginning or farewell. And if you want to say "I'm thinking of you" to someone, you might want to choose this color.

Elegant bouquet of white roses

Red Rose. The perfect way to say "I Love You" since this symbolizes passion, romance and desire.

Romantic red roses

Yellow Rose. Yellow is associated with friendship, care and happiness. If you want to show your appreciation and affection to a friend then you can go with yellow roses!

A bouquet of yellow roses

Pink Roses. Pink roses convey different mwaning depending on its shade. The hot pink ones conveys gratitude, appreciation and recognition so it is a good way to say "Thank you" to someone. While the pale pink rose conveys joy, gentleness and grace.

A mixture of hot pink and pale pink roses with some baby's breath

Whatever the colour may be, a bouquet of roses will surely make someone's day brighter!

This is a collection of ideas from my research and I don't own them. All photos credits to rightful owner as well.

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko su backstreet rookie... May sabi idto bawat meaning ning flower. Naparesearch man pati ako. Hahaha😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga ba? Episode 1 lang pinanood ko. Medyo boring di ko bet. Inaabangan ko su It's okay not to be okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa una lang boring, pero maganda sya. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga? Might try watching that in the next days then 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Must watch!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but it nice flowers by each color meaningful. I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful! I'm glad you like it 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago