Demise

2 75
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

All things bright and crappy,

All creatures small and puny,

All things dumb and awful,

You realized He made them all?

Each little flower now closes,

Each little bird now shuts,

Now He's on our way to punish,

Yes, those now in the bush.

The red-headed mountain,

The river now waves goodbye,

There's no morning or sunset,

To lighten up the sky.

The dying trees in the dark woods,

The death ball called Sun,

The rotten fruits in the garden,

He's about to chastise everyone.

He'll take our sight and lips out,

To burn us into crisp,

Dawn now starts dusking,

The world, is now gripped.

Do you people really see it?

Do you wicked feel it right?

He's given us, all we want.

We've ruined it, completely not right.

Please show some support and upvote my articles with any amount!

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of errolmoako
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for errolmoako
Written by I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Comments

Such a beautiful poem to read. it looking always very beautiful when it is time to sunset. And the world is full of beautiful things. We just need to find them out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago