The Street is Our Playground

13 54
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Each one of us has their own childhood memories. Some were bad experiences, some were good and some were fun to remember.

I'm thinking some topics for my article but it seems that I can't think of anything, then I suddenly remembered how we used to play in the streets when we were young.

I'll share with you some memories on that street in the picture.

I edited it to black and white to make it more vintage

Back in my childhood days, I was 7 years old when we used to play everyday. Yes! everyday rain or shine. That's our happiness as kids. We don't mind our skin being burned by the heat of the sun. And don't mind our sour smells when our body was covered with sweat.

The street where we played was seldom passed by vehicles. That street has witnessed all our laughters and all the cat fights we had as kids. We played anything under the sun from 1pm upto 5pm. My playmates were my cousins and some were kids living near that street.

An empty street with our dog "Beauty"

We experienced how to mingle and interact with other kids, we learned also about leadership, how to be a leader . Oftentimes, I lead my team mates when we were playing dodge ball or slipper games. We had so much fun, we're always excited for tomorrow.

Our parents just let us to explore and enjoy our childhood. Children are only young once, that's what they used to say and believed.

But nowadays that street was so quite. There's no more laughters can be heard, no more children fighting, no more kids running and playing. It became empty. Some of us have their own families now, having children of our own. Time flies so fast, it seems that it just happened yesterday.

This filter named "Childhood" fits my story in this picture

I can say, I have an awesome childhood and enjoyed my childhood because of that empty street. Its so good to look back from your childhood, waking up with no worries, no hesitations, all just happy times. But to get back with reality, life must go on, remembering only memories left from the past, the present to be faced and be prepare for the future.


I hope you enjoyed reading my childhood story.

How was your childhood back then? Please share with me some of your experiences, I would love to hear your story.

Leave a comment below.

Don't forget to like and Subscribe 🔔

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Hays all those good old days. The nostalgic feeling is hitting me up again. I also experienced these joyful moments. These are indeed pure happiness ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I really missed those days where we had no worries at all, just being happy as kids. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes me reminisce also my childhood days,just like you,we used to play outdoor in our province, having that fun we enjoy and childish experience, getting muddy ,cuts and wounds by playing, teasing each other, no worries at all, the days were long when we are kids, rest and going home was indicates that be ready to play tomorrow, so much happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed your childhood too. We're very lucky to experienced happy days during childhood. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely. You really did a great work with the photographs. They really help tell your childhood story in nice way. I mostly like the vintage one. Anyways how did you make the last photograph, I mean the one with your name and the eye

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my photography dear. ❤️ I first downloaded and make an image/logo from canva and made that photo as gif in an application named photo director. It can be downloaded in the app store. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the support. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’m happy that you enjoyed you childhood days dear. Not all people have good childhood and sometimes that causes them to become a bad person or be traumatized in their future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, even though my childhood was a little bit sad in terms of my family, but I enjoyed my childhood in terms of the memories I had with my cousins and friends. 😊 Thanks for you thoughts, I really appreciate your comment. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That’s even better dear! At that age you are already learning how to enjoy life even if you have some family problem like that. That’s good for you, not all children could handle that at a very young age

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, that's what I've told myself before, no one could ever help me but only myself that's why I didn't focused on the negativities happened in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago