“The Reason Why I'm Away: The Double Occasion We Celebrated”

21 48
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Date Written: September 8, 2021 (Wednesday)

Date of Publishing: 09/09/21

It’s a rainy Wednesday that greeted me today, and five days had passed after my son’s little birthday. And as I stated in my previous article, I will make a new post about the celebration that gave me too much fatigue!

It was September 4 at 9 pm; I am already done doing the design for my little boy. The theme for his celebration was “Little Man”. After I’m done with the decoration, I went to bed and lay down my back; I find it exhausting to do the work since I am alone in making the designs. My sister helped me but only with the balloons.

Before I have never done it with my “own” birthday, I never decorated and make my birthdays special. My birthdays back then were just ordinary days, so as I became a parent, I want my kids to enjoy the fun and joys brought by their special day. So even it’s not that grand, I want to make their birthdays special while being thrifty at the same time.

To be clear, I made the letter cut-outs of his name out of empty milk boxes and covered them with black cartolina paper. Also, I bought the balloons online (Shopee) and I assumed I saved fairly purchasing those. I am lucky to find a shop selling balloons with printed mustaches for “gentleman” themed parties, and they’re selling those for a cheaper price. At first, I was uncertain to purchase the items but as I saw the shop’s rating is fairly good, so I decided to order. The shop is selling 20 pieces of White balloons and 20 pieces of black balloons for P79 for each set. So, I bought 1set of each White and black balloon, and using my voucher and coins I paid only P158 all in all including the shipping fee.

September 5, 2021 (Friday)

We woke up at 5 am but we’re supposed to wake up at 3 instead, but since we’re tired from last night’s preparation, we didn’t notice the alarm I set. We woke up early that morning because Damien’s christening will be at 11 am so we need to prepare food before we go to church for the ceremony.

Everyone’s busy, most especially hubby and me. We were busy as bees that morning preparing everything and checking what’s lacking. But honestly, we’re not expecting visitors since we didn’t invite folks aside from close relatives.

It was 10:45 when we headed to the church, we only need to ride a tricycle and it’s not that far, since we’re residing in the town, the church is located at the plaza.

We waited for the Parish priest inside the church, our son together with me and hubby and some of his Godparents. We didn’t know what the exact time we started his christening ceremony is, but it was successful and memorable too.

Because my son is now a toddler he is aware of what’s happening around him, so his face while Father (priest) poured the holy water on his head and was wiping him, was about to cry.

He probably thought the priest will shot his injection. He fears injection so the struggle is real every vaccination schedule! 😅

As the ceremony was over we went home and to my surprise, there were unexpected visitors. That’s one of the surprising Filipino traits, even some aren’t invited they would come and join the celebration. I was worried but I should be happy as it was a special day and there’s no room for “kill joy moments”. I am honestly worried about the virus, of course, I care for everyone in the residence at that time, but thanked God, and we’re all in good conditions currently.

We prepared fried chicken, Pork Bistek, Pork Estofado, Pansit-Bihon, Salad and of course, Lumpia

As we had our lunch at noon, visitors kept on coming. We’re not expecting it and we’re just grateful they wanted to celebrate with us. The morning we had been tiring and there’s no room for rest. I was busy attending to the little boy while welcoming and assisting some visitors too.

His Birthday

Then at 2 pm, we started to celebrate his birthday party. Our little boy was so happy, I could tell it as it showed on his face. He’s been a jolly child ever since and he knows how to appreciate the things he presently possessed and the people around him.

Truthfully speaking, I am not expecting several guests on that day; I wasn’t expecting gifts or presents too, all I wanted was a day full of enjoyment for my little one. But the day was filled with unexpected presents for him. He was so excited.

The presents he received 🙏🏻

But before the date of his birthday, last Thursday, there was an epic failure happening. I ordered a customized cake for him and the baker was unexpectedly did a careless act. She probably made the cake at noon on the same date (September 4) and my mom picked up the cake we ordered on the same date too at 3 pm.

The actual look of his birthday cake

So, the cake was ruined, the design was damaged because the base of the cake was still hot while she decorates it. The cake wasn’t presentable enough and the seller asked for apologies. Since she politely asked for it, we let it passed. We just refurbished the damaged designs to make them a bit presentable.

Regardless of that, no designs, no decorations are too ugly for a happy heart, and that’s how genuine children’s smile is.

The celebration lasted until evening; of course, boys drank liquors until they’re drunk. While me, I was busy cleaning the mess around. It was a very tiring day and I felt my body was about to collapse. So as I finished washing the soiled dishes and pots, I immediately went to the room and took a rest.

I lay down in my bed with an exhausted body with muscle pains but then I couldn’t erase the smile on my lips. I’m thankful and so delighted, at last! The goals we planned this year are slowly coming true, the first was our wedding, the second was our son’s christening. Slowly and little by little, I know all our objectives for the family will be attained.

That’s why I am very much blessed to be a part of this community, reaching those intentions was possible and made easy with the help of the Bitcoin Cash I’ve received from here.

It has been a part of my life for a year now, and I am very thankful!


Thank you for reading this article I made about my son’s celebration recently, I almost forgot and planned not to share it here but I guess I should since I have to keep my words from my previous article published last September 6.

Again, thanks for the time! Till next writing 😚

Written by: “Your currently tired”@eommaZel ✍🏻🥀 😅

8
$ 7.05
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday babyy. Cute moo sarap kurutin eh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you siss hehehe sorry late reply 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday and welcome to the christian world sa baby mo 😘 ang cute cute naman. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe thanks, Caroline. Malaki na nga nabinyagan, pero at least ntuloy din . 🙏🏻💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute tlga anak mo dai. Happy Birthday ulit sa knya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, thank you Jane hehe. Super late na reply ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh! That's a blast and indeed a joyful celebration. Your son is immeasurably happy. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, John . I'm just happy na masaya si bagets, yung tlga pinakamahalaga sa lahat. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, kasiyahan yan ng mga momshies 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a great Mom. I just want to greet your son with a "Happy Birthday and welcome to the Christian world", though it's late already. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, Ayane. So sorry sa super late na reply. Sadyang busy sa buhay nanay hehehe. pero thank you sa greetings. I truly appreciate it 💚🎂😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Happy Birthday little one 🐾🎉✨🎊💥🥀🐼💙, saya saya naman ng baby boy na yan ee ang daming cake kahit pa di gaanong maayos ung cake oks lang mas masaya pa rin na kumpleto kayo at nagcecelebrate with his parents, o jibahhhhhh. Anyways morw birthday to celebrate pa for your baby boy 💙🐼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow, ssorry sa sobrang late na late na late na reply Puro sponsor ang cake nya hehe unexpected nga. Pero truth, ang mahalaga masaya nag buong family at healthy, wala na kong mahihiling pa ☺️ Thanks Ruffa 😚😚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry about the ruined cake and how kind of you to accept the apology especially on such an important occasion.

Happy second birthday to him. He is so cute and I feel he picked your face 😍😍😍

Congratulations all round, my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks you so much, Olasquare. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. mother's love, made you do things you don't usually do. Nothing more precious seeing your child's genuine happiness during that time. Congrats and best wishes ate, happy 2nd birthday and happy Christening to your cute little boy😃. Have yourself enough rest po and congrats for the successful event regardless of the unwanted visitors hahah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks bhe, next time ipprepare ko na sarili ko sa mga unexpected na bisita. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd year birthday to your son. May he celebrate many more years on earth.The cake is beautiful and doesn't look damaged to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you we did a make over with the cake before puting it to the fridge the day before his birthday. 😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago