Sunday's Unplanned Photography Session

25 52
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

July 27, 2021

Tuesday

Maybe you're wondering why the title of this article is Sunday when it's Tuesday today. Well, this article will probably waste your precious time, but then at some point, it could give you a little bit of entertainment using your sense of sight. 🀣

Last July 25, 2021 (Sunday) I am doing my usual chores daily. Nothing so special, certainly, since it's been gloomy for days, but last Sunday, Mr sun showed up in the morning. So, the first thing that entered my empty head is to do the laundry (beddings). That day was very windy, so even without the presence of the hot sun, I'm quite sure and confident that my laundry will be dried when the afternoon comes.

That's also the reason why I am inactive last Sunday too. After I'm done with my chores, I saw my cousin frame afar, walking towards my location with plastic with books (encyclopedias) inside.

What's that for?

Then, I recalled her asking me for a little help with their thesis last week. My cousin is currently a fourth-year college student taking up Information Technology. Last month, they had their pre-oral defense and they were talked with their panels regarding their background pictures used.

Their panels requested for them to change every photo with their original pictures only. They got their free images from Pixabay and Unsplash and used them in their program but it's unacceptable said by their boards.

As much as my cousin knows about me being fond of taking pictures of anything, she immediately approached me last week. She asked for my assistance by taking photos and edit them if possible.

Since I'm enjoying taking photographs I said yes. My cousin is more of a sister to me too, so I'll do anything just to help her in any way I can.

I'm not a good photographer, my ideas are limited but then since I like to do it very much, as soon as I realized why I saw her bringing with her books I quickly took my phone and started to discuss things with her.

What to do?

Just take photos and edit them. It's easy but eventually, I am in a hard time during that time.

Our residence is limited with beautiful backgrounds since I do the laundry in the morning, there were hung clothes everywhere.

What now?

We decided to do it at our aunts' house across the road. No one's there at the moment, and the place is spacious, but then as we tried to enter the house, the house dog, Olive, probably got amnesia. She was surprised to see us, though she didn't bark, we can sense that she doesn't want us to enter the house.

So we aborted the first mission.

I have no choice, we have to do it inside our fences. So, I asked my cousin to help me find a better location within our vicinity. At first, we don't know where to do it, then I asked her about her plans, I mean just like their theme or something.

She said the panels told them to only get one theme, so as their gameplay named English Wizard, the best theme that suits it is fantasy or magical.

Now that I got the idea, I tried to play with my camera and the resources available.

Take note: After Sunday, they'll have their final defense. So it happened rapidly yesterday (Monday). I'm glad their thesis went well according to her. They'll just finish their gameplay and add the photos I sent here.

The Photos

As we went inside their house, I placed the books on the table. I tried different arrangements but then nothing's working well. I still took some photos and reworked them last night.

Here are some of the photos I took and their β€œBefore and After” shots.


Our next stop was on the roadside. I was thinking about what to do with the book and the Bugnay tree that's standing still beside the road.

Then, some ideas came to my head, and here are some of the shots I took.

While taking the shot (first photo) people kept on staring at us, maybe I looked crazy while taking the picture. Or they're wondering what I am doing under the bugnay tree.


Next, we moved near the gate and I tried to position the book with the leaves in the background. And I saw the sun shone above, I did my best to align it with the book. It's quite heavy holding the book with one hand while taking the photo. My cousin is short so she can't help me with that.

Here are the other photographs I did.


Then an idea came into my imagination, I told my cousin to hold or hug the books tight just like a student hugging her books at school. But then as I took her a picture, it didn't go well. Then she recommended my son as our model.

Why not? It's my pleasure to have my son as their model. πŸ˜…

I called out my firstborn and he followed my directions very well. I'm just proud that my son got nice facial features and portrayed his role very well.

Have a look at the photos I took I have them edited already and my son looks great (for me) πŸ˜„ Just a proud momma.


After our photoshoot session, I did realize one thing, and that's how important to only use original photos in your works. Though there are lots of sources offering free photos, it's still satisfying to see and have your original photos to be recognized.

As their panel explained to my cousin's team how vital originality is, I learned to value identity too. Since all photos were taken by me, the appreciation was credited to me and those photos are my identity.

Then, just like here on read.cash too, in making our articles eye-catching and entertaining, we're using photos to satisfy our readers. I honestly love to scan photos in every article I am reading. May it be a photo of a garden, a city the user had been to, or just part of their community, by looking at the photos, I can imagine a scenario through it. It is where my imagination plays a lot.

I admit some of my photos used as lead images here are from Unsplash or Pixabay as these sites offer images free to use in publishing your content. And I admire how the photographers do their works there. I am inspired by the photos I have seen scrolling at their feed.

As you can see above, I'm not that good at photography, I have to learn a lot of things and try a lot more to capture photos remarkably. So from now on, I will do my best to capture my β€œown” original photos to use here. Though I had started doing it last week I will continue doing it.

I had fun doing a photography trial last Sunday and I'm very pleased for the opportunity to share my photos with my cousin's team's thesis. It is my pleasure to help them too, I just love doing it for free. Aside from I am not good and not a professional, I love taking photos and it is more becoming of a passion.

I'm just happy to be a photographer even just for a day. I hope you did enjoy the shots I prepared. Thanks for reading! πŸ˜‰

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻πŸ₯€


17
$ 12.49
$ 11.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, this is a masterclass piece. I followed every detail of the post and was curious about how you would get a location for the captures but due to your passion and love for photography, did turn nothing into something.

Those pictures are really cool and I am sure your cousin would be really happy about it. Was the editing made with a app? I would love to learn that .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She likes it and I'm so happy too. By the way, I edited those photos I captured in an app named Photodirector. You can download it on Playstore. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will check it out. I can use it as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your photos are products of such professionals and for that, I commend you for being so talented. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw, thank you so much. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very much welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really really nice photography and really a great edit. You're really good at editing how i wish i could be like that. Hahahha I'm still learning and improving my photography and editing skills as of now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm still learning too, and I'm just happy to practice my photography by helping her. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice editing by the way. Which software did you use ? PicsArt?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, I do it on Photodirector. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Such a beautiful talent mamshy! Plus your son is so good-looking too. 😍 i really liked all the photos and enhancement you did there especially the ones in bugnay tree. Those appear so magical

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's my favorite too. Thank you. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're good at it. And I must agree that original photo is very different.. your own art will reflect there

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehehe thanks sis. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just amazed with those shot, they just perfect scenery. I love them

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, thank you Dim. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love how you edit your photos mamsh...i don't know how to choreograph the pictures I am taking so I really envy your creativity and imagination..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just try to imagine things hehehe. Since it's immediate, the photos weren't that good but I'm glad you like them. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a cutie son sis...πŸ₯° Your photography is awesome! ❀️ The light color, the shimmering light is really cool and attractive...😍

God bless you sis...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng photographs mo sis.
Pero mas mganda yung anak mo. Kgwapo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kay galing naman ni firstborn mo hehe pati yung mga photos before and after. Nice choice of effect parang professional lang eh. hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, anlayo sa professional sis. πŸ˜… pero satisfied team ni pinsan, buti nlng hehehe. Baka no choice din sla one day lng yung pagitan sa defense eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. okay na okay nga yan sis kaysa wala diba buti okay yung result sis ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owaaayyy ang galing2 namaaan mag picture and edit ❀❀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heheh. Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago