“Such an Unfortunate Monday”

18 43
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

October 25, 2021

Monday

This day has been very tragic for me, in one day, in a snap, I was in a state of shock! No kidding, these days has been very tough for me, I was filled with work (paper works), the activities of my son, and my unfinished drafts for days, I hope it won't be left undeveloped because of what happened today.

This morning I was so happy when I received three text messages from Shopee, stating my orders were being delivered today. I was excited to receive the free products I avail myself the last sale.

The rider didn’t call me but he delivered my parcels right away because he’s familiar with me and my address now.

As he delivered my parcels, he jokingly said.

“You’re so frugal ma’am, every time I delivered here all of your items were free! How do you do it?” and he laughed and so am I.

It was a cheerful day actually, who wouldn’t love to open gifts? Not until the afternoon came.

While I was busy following my youngest, I was holding my phone, I was making a rate with the shops where I ordered the parcels I received earlier. Since the connection was slow, I reload my phone again and again. While I was standing still, my eldest suddenly ran towards me and hugged me tight with full strength, I haven’t made a move and he accidentally hits my phone with his hands.

I was glued in my position, I heard a loud smack coming from my phone from dropping, then I came back to my senses and I saw my phone was on the floor. The screen was facing the floor and I am expecting damage after hearing how it was thrown forcefully.

As I picked it up, I saw cracks everywhere on my phone’s screen. At first, I thought it was tempered glass, but I was wrong. Due to the impact, the outer screen glass of my Oppo A94 was crushed instead of the tempered glass.

I couldn’t believe it, I checked it if it’s still touchable and I felt instant relief when it was still functional and the LCD didn’t get any harm. However, I conclude that it won’t stay functional at its current status.

Here’s how it looks.

💔

You see cracks and cracks in the screen. My heart is crying and my pocket too.

After I calmed myself, I tried to look for the spare parts online and I saw the price list on Oppo’s official Website, the screen costs PHP2,800.

Since I am not yet convinced, I looked for Oppo’s Service Center Iloilo’s page on Facebook if there’s any; gladly, I saw one and sent them my queries.

After a minute of waiting, finally, they responded, and I will pay PHP2,800 for the screen, which includes touch and the LCD too. To make sure, I asked if the labor was still out for the payment but I was relieved a bit when they responded it’s for free.

The following conversations were in our dialect.

A tiny hope was slowly growing inside me, I was looking at my phone and I am very devastated. It’s not only a phone, but it’s also my wallet too, and more than that, a slice of my current source of happiness is here too.

And to make everything clear, I asked them if the item was at them on hand, sadly I need to wait for 1-2 weeks because they will order the spare part first. I asked again if I could just pay them first but I won’t leave my phone to them because I couldn’t leave there my phone for that long, it’s too precious, the stuff inside of it are.

Everything was apparent, I already asked them and got the answers to my queries all I need to do it to save almost $60 for the repair.


While I was away with the online universe for days, here’s another goal that unexpectedly arises, maybe it’s telling me it’s time to set a new goal again, it’s been a while since I set a new goal this year. I’ll just take it that way, to ease my crushed heart, just kidding! But seriously, my phone is very important, just like I said, it’s more than just a phone, my phone is my wallet, my journal, and my calling.

This time I still have time to grind, all I need is to work for it with determination again and don’t tolerate distractions, especially the stress around me.

I just wish I could make it before my phone depletes its functions, it’s just 8 months old and I can’t afford to buy a new one. 💔

What happened today reviewed my patience and understanding, I want to get mad with my son for what happened, my temper was tested however, it’s not his fault, eventually, he just wants to hug me, but the unfortunate just occurred abruptly.

Now I am being drilled again, my determination and my eagerness, regardless of what happened this Monday, I am still thankful that no one was hurt in my loved ones. I’ll just look at this unfortunate moment positively.

Maybe Bitcoin Cash is calling my attention again, saying “Do I need its help once again?”. And I would never say NO! 😁

Though it’s a huge amount, I know it’s still a good reason to spend some of my BCH. However, I need to save it first!

I assume I need your “Good lucks” this time, wish me luck with this new goal to save my phone from totally inoperable.

No one wants it to transpire, accidents like this could appear unexpectedly and I am just unfortunate today.

That's all for today, Thank you for your time! 💚

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


12
$ 8.30
$ 7.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Yung seed phrases mo, na secure mo ba sa email or nasulat sa notebook? Hehe. In case lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, buti functional pa ang hirap masiraan ng phone ngayon. And how about thr seed phrases and passwords? Naku naku, wag sa phone lang esisave isulat mo na din para nas safe. And Good Luck sa goal na yan kaya yan basta katulad ng dati ee grind lang ng grind. Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga, buti nlng tlga nagagamit pa kung wala nganga tlga ako ngayon . Nasulat ko na lahat ng seedphrase ko naku di pwedeng mawala to baka mbaliw ako 😺 Naku thank you! kakayanin ! fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angsakit mkita nung crack huhu. Si anak din non nabasag fone ng papa nya. 2500 nmn papalit

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nakakaiyak nga momy kaso wala na ko magawa, nangyari na eh. Buti nlng napipindot pa kaya need maipaayos kagad bgo msira ng tuluyan. ansakit sa bulsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is ang sweet po ng Son niyo. I know po marami pang blessings ang darating sa inyo. Ma aachieve nyo po yung goal niyo. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was one great fall.. Good luck po, maaayos din ang lahat. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry my friend. You need to see the way I hold my phone everywhere I go without letting my little madam touch it because I know she would smash it thinking she is playing... It is my mini office haha.

So sorry about that and everything is already on the high side especially with the time we are in. If it was Samsung it would have cost a fortune. So sorry my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you. It was really unexpected. But in the future, I won't let this incident happen again. Lesson learned for me. 😅💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂 that would be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pala yung kinabagsak sis. Nalaglag din phone ko sis buti nalang tempered glass lang. Sobrang kaba ko din kasi grabe pagkalaglag. Sobrang happy ko dahil tempered glass lang. Everything will be fine sis. Maayos na din phone mo..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako naman nanlumo, yung tempered glass isang crack lng pero yung screen mismo pudpud talaga. Nku sana nga sis 🙏🏻 Sayang din naman kung masira lng ng tuluyan. 😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about what happened to your device, the little boy was actually happy and he gave the hug because of his mood.

Smartphone parts are something else lately, I think Covid had an impact on that. I am just glad that you will be able to use it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, he was just too energetic and it's unintentional. Thank you, George, I'm feeling better now, these days our smartphones are indeed precious, aside from other stuff they're valuable especially if we know there's BCH in them. 😅 Oh, I hope things will be better soon. 🙏🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is more than just a device, some part of us lives in that phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy, I know how it feels. Tia dropped my new phone 4 years ago and she just casually pick it up after seeing it all smashed. Naiyak ako.

Ang mahal ng screen parang bibili ka na ng bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu oo mommy ang mahal sakit na naman sa ulo ko. Kaso di ko pa afford bumili ng bago ngayon , nakakapanghinayang lng tlaga sa iabng bagay nlng sana gagastusin yung 2,800 kung sakali hayss

$ 0.00
2 years ago