β€œSome Silly and Nostalgic Moments of my Youthful days”

19 31
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

It's fun to be a kid, that's how I assume of my younger years, though I grew up in a broken family, I still consider my childhood memories as nostalgic.

During my younger years, I was raised by my dad who isn't that strict. He lets me play all day with my cousins, he seldom checks me in our playground, he's protective but not showy. And I admit, I made lots of silly things during those days, and there were things that I only enjoyed during those years and whenever I remember them, I can't stand but to put a smile on my face.

Let's journey down memory lane once again!

The β€œRoyal tru-orange and a fruit” tandem

I don't know if some of you could relate to this, but I just reminisce the times where I could only taste a sweet orange soda and eat an apple or an orange only when I am sick. During regular days, our father seldom gave us sodas or soft drinks. Even if we begged for some, he wouldn't buy any because for him it's unhealthy and unnecessary.Β  But when the day comes whoever was sick, me or my brother, my father never failed to buy us this β€œfood combination". Also, a hot noodle soup was always present too! That's why getting sick before was a bit exciting because we were treated like VIPs for a day. πŸ˜…

The β€œLayas Drama”

Have you ever been scolded before? Me, I also experienced being reprimanded by my dad, because like any other kid, I also made mistakes, but whenever I was scolded even it wasn't my fault or for me, I am innocent, I will find a place to hide so my father would think I run away from home. πŸ˜… But he always knows where I hid, so it's always a mission failed.

Playing Playhouse to another level

This could be one of the best rememberings every child could have! Did you experience playing playhouse too with your friends, siblings, or cousins? I, my cousins was my best playmates before. We always played playhouse in our home since my father was often not around because of his busy schedule. At first, we were just making a house made of our blankets, but we're not contented, then we decided to add folding beds. Those times, way back in 2003 or something, folding beds were very common. But we're not contented with the results, so we decided to make our playhouse a little bit realistic by assembling small or thin woods around as pillars and form a square-shaped tiny house. Then, we used empty sacks of rice to cover as walls and ceiling. It sounds silly but we even tried to hid there when the rain comes. πŸ˜…

Pikon-Talo

Pikon is what we call an easily angry person over small things and who's furious when losing. Sometimes they're the ones who tease but they end up mad first. πŸ˜… That's why β€œPikon-Talo” was used to call them. Talo means you lose. And I had so many experiences with a short-tempered playmate, and one of them was my own brother. One experience I had with him was whenever we play, such as throw pillows, and when he was hit hard even it wasn't my plan, he would hit me even harder, presumably 5x harder than I did. πŸ˜…Β  After that I will just cry because he doesn't want to be defeated by me.

The Driving Session

When I was young I knew how to drive! To play drive under a sewing machine. 🀣 We used to have a sewing machine before my mom left, she loves to make dresses, curtains, and suits using it. But as she walked out of the house the sewing machine was left with us. And I love to drove the wheels under it. Also, the orange chip (I don't know what to call it) I always mistook for crayons. πŸ˜„

For you to see, this is how our vintage sewing machine looks like before.

Image source: https://unsplash.com/s/photos/old-sewing-machine

The excuse letter/s

This one's most unforgettable to me because despite my innocent looks before I became a naughty student. I who was a silent and a shy-type student became a bad girl for a week. πŸ˜… During grade three, I was eating my lunch at my cousin's house who lives nearby our school. She was my best friend and my sister too! One afternoon, after we finished our lunch, she tempted me to just skip school and play around. She said we'll keep it a secret. Because we are very close, I agreed with her plan. Until I found myself writing excuse letters every night because I was absent in the afternoon. It happened for one week, I was always absent every afternoon just to play with her. And we keep it from our parents. Then, one morning I was called out by my adviser, and she talked with me about what's happening to me. And she asked me to refrain from absences so she won't call the attention of my dad. After that day, I never tried to be naughty again. Until today, parents didn't know about it. πŸ˜… To the students who are reading this don't be naughty like me, okay!

The earliest spooky pranks

Before technologies invade society, we, the children of the '90s had our so-called pranks too! At home, since I only have my brother with me, I always play pranks on him and so he was to me. And one of my unforgettable pranks made ever was to spook him! One afternoon, I reached home first after school, I hid inside the cabinet, and with me was the remote control of our tv. I didn't turn on the lights so he assumed I was not around. Then the moment he sat on the sofa, I turned on the tv using the remote and I was laughing silently inside the cabinet because of his reaction. He was shocked and was stunned in his seat. Then after a minute, he busted me and ran over to catch me. 🀣


Those I shared above are just some of the silliest things I made before. Though they are old-fashioned styles, I still prefer them over the most hobbies of the young generations of today. I'm just glad the usage of cellphones during those times is not yet vast, I was able to enjoy and take pleasure in such moments.

And while I was writing this, the memories started to roll again. Oh, how fun my childhood was! Though I may not be blessed to experience a complete family before, my childhood was still nostalgic because of those things that only existed during those days and for the activities I did.

Hope this article puts a smile on your face and reminds you of the fun things you did during your childhood, who knows we made the same silly things before. πŸ˜… Now that we are adulting, all we can do is to recollect such rememberings of the past.

Let your childhood memories be saved and kept too, it was the time where innocence and purity takes place in us. Just honest mistakes, funny actions, and little satisfactions made us all happy and they were just genuine! 😊

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


This article was checked in a plagiarism checker, Grammarly. See the result here.

11
$ 9.88
$ 9.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

I end up chuckling after I read your article. I can realate with you so much. Kudos such an reminiscing thoughts of your childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really smiling through out this piece... you made my day, I don't think I has this much fun and I wish I had... I love the games especially the skipping school part where you had to write letters.. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha I just can't forget it, I even asked myself, am I really that naughty way back in elementary days? πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You where just a bit naughty and very cheerful too 😊, but everyone has had their naughty times as well and may even be much more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Yung sa may layas layasan talaga ate e 🀣 sa sama ng loob ko dati kapag napagalitan ako may time na nag impake pako talaga pero heto padin ako nandito padin lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha lol. Nakakatawa lng isipin gnagawa natin dati anu? Yung ang tapang natin mglayas kunwari wala namang mapupuntahan. πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the sewing machine "car". My paternal grandmother had one of those machines. My wedding dress was made on one. I love them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, that's so nice to know, Ms. Jonica, that's so precious. 😍 My mom used to make dresses for me using the sewing machine too! Too sad, it was wrecked now, I don't even know or had a chance to practice how to use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yung prank..gusto ko gawin 🀣 Pinalo dn ako nun nung bata pa ako.. Nagtampo at naglayad haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo yung mata ko nun habang nkatago nluluha na kakapigil ng tawa ko. πŸ˜… Halos lahat ata tayo dati naexperience mglayas. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglayas na ko dati nung Bata ako after ko paluin. Mga 2 days haha.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahha. Saan ka ngpunta mommy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tita ko lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I could never fool my parents like that! πŸ˜‚ Either I am too scared, or they can easily know what's going on. Hahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Good for you sis, you're a good daughter. Ako kasi minsan pa sa minsan kung icheck ni papa, sguro grabe yung tiwala nya sakin dati, eh ako daw pinakamabait sa classroom. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, the good old days and sarap lang balikan. Yang Royal nga tuwing may sakit ko lang natitikman, tapos with lugaw or skyflakes ahahaha. Yan lang ang nakaka excite pag nilalagnat ee ahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ay totoo, yung sky flakes din pala eh nakalimutan ko. Ansarao balik balikan, madalang nlng ako makakita ng gumagawa nyan ngayon. Halos kahit bata natikman na lahat ng soft drinks πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had some fun as a kid, I really love the prank about hiding and pretending you were not at home when your brother came home and then turning the tv on! Must have given him a shock but I see that he busted you hiding in the cabinet! I hope he saw the funny side though. 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, he caught me that day but glad, we didn't fight like cats and dogs. 🀣 after that incident he also planted some pranks on me so he could revenge. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago