My Kind of Success

39 68
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Success, when this word is spoken or mentioned most of us only think about careers and the life we currently cherish. Success may be associated in many forms but then for me, I'm not a successful lady, I have nothing to be proud of especially when it comes to monetary terms. My 1BCH isn't that big enough to be brag about. I'm just any ordinary woman you'll meet if ever.

But then there were moments, unforgettable moments of when not once but twice in my life, I had drenched from success. A moment of success that leads me into the life I have today.

This is just another honest story of mine.

Just like any typical girl, I have dreams to pursue, I used to dream big but I always fear the most.

Just like any human being, one of my dreams is to have a family in the future, with kids, a girl, and a boy. But then thinking about giving birth gives me fear, a fear that I can't imagine.

When I was in college, I have classmates who are already mothers. And every time there's a vacant time all we do is chit chat and share experiences and stories. Then one time, my mommy classmate shares her experience about giving birth.

It was hell, she said. She almost died of pain and nervousness. The entire room was filled with her shout and groans.

Imagining the scenario, I became uncertain about getting pregnant in the future. I'll just whisper to myself, men are indeed lucky, they won't suffer what women undergo in life.

Seeing your carbon copies and holding their tiny and warm body is indeed amazing, but then before that, a hell of a kind experience you should withstand first.


The ultrasound photo of my firstborn

When I became a mom unexpectedly, unplanned I never thought of my fear way back in my college years. I forgot about it, but then as months passed, I can certainly feel the life inside of me. I worry about things in the future, the things unforeseen. Maybe it was because of the normal hormones when a lady is expectant to bear a child.

Then as months passed, I was near to giving birth, I suddenly remember the scenes my classmate told me about and some scenes in the movies. I became frightened but then I fight it and ignore it in any way I can.

Until the day, the most awaited day of my pregnancy. It's past 11 pm when I felt my tummy in unexplainable pain. A pain that I couldn't bear easily. It didn't stop and I ended up crawling in my bed.

I was full of sweat but then, my partner managed to prepare a glass of milk for me. After I'm finished with the milk, he carries all our essentials for the hospital and called a taxi.

Then I saw myself in pain but stronger than I think. I never shout just like in movies, I never trembled and cries, but I sat still and calmly while going to the hospital.

We walked to the emergency room and waited for further examination and assessment then I heard the doctor called a staff through a telephone.

โ€œPatient here is ready to deliver, please assist her to the delivery room right away.โ€

I changed my clothes into hospital lab gowns, and a man arrives with a wheelchair. He brought me to the delivery room and left me there without leaving any words or instructions.

Everything on me was in pain but I managed to walk while holding my dextrose and look for people around and I saw a room with an open door and I entered.

Gladly my feet lead me to the delivery ward, and I saw other women giving birth. All were shouting and screaming with tears in their eyes.

My heart was like in a drum roll, I am breathing deeply, trying to calm myself and keep my sanity while in pain.

When the doctor calls me, I immediately stand and pray.

She told me to lie and positioned my body, she instructed me not to shout not scream so it will not be hard for me.

Then she told me to push and I was in unbearable pain, it was hell indeed. I'm catching my breath but I still followed what my doctor told me. I bit my lips and after another push, I heard a silent cry.

It was a success, I prayed and thanked God immediately when I felt the warm body of my boy in my tummy.

After that, I became proud of myself, endured the death-felt pain.

But I'm not wishing to experience it again, just like any mothers' scripts after birth.

Then unexpectedly, by surprise, we're blessed with another little man almost after 3 years, but this one had given me stress.

I just knew about my second babyโ€™s condition inside when I underwent an ultrasound. The doctor told me that my baby inside the womb got a double looped cord coil on his neck.

At first, I have no idea what it is, then he explained that the cord coil of my baby was twisted in my baby's neck twice.

After that my uncertainty attacked me, I am afraid to undergo a caesarian section. Though I already experienced

My OB told me to calm down and let my fears go, he did anything to calm me down and forget about my baby's situation.

When I was rushed to the hospital, I labored for 14 hours and it was tough than my first.

I am praying so hard to be strong to deliver my child via normal delivery.

When the nurse checked my baby's heartbeat, she can't find it, she tried almost 5 times and all we heard was a faint sound.

I was afraid, still in pain but I tried my best to keep calm so I always took a deep breath. As they rushed me to the delivery room, I almost gave up.

I can't push my child and I'm exhausted, but the doctor and the nurses cheered me up, saying I can do it.

And finally, regardless of his double-looped cord coil on the neck, I delivered him via spontaneous normal delivery.

My second born's tiny legs

I felt extreme relief, but at the same time, I felt sorry for a co-mommy who gave birth that day.

Giving birth isn't and will never be easy and to be honest, the two wonderful chapters of me being a mom was a sorrowful experience for the others.

On my firstborn, I had a co-mommy who gave birth on the same day and time, but unfortunately, she underwent a c-section and didn't make it. The baby was alive but the mother failed to fight for her life.

While on my second, the same thing happened to a girl who gave birth, it's sad both she and her child didn't make it.

Bringing a child here on Earth is extremely between life and death experience, you can't imagine the feeling of it unless you'd gone through it. The pain is real, the intolerable and puzzling pain but then it's worth it if you successfully delivered your child, your flesh and blood.

So for me, I may not be successful in money, I am a successful woman in terms of embracing motherhood.

Bringing two lives here in the world was my story of success. I have battled life and death carrying and delivering a life inside of me, I overcome my fears and uncertainties and recognize I can be stronger more than I could've imagined.


Ps: Sorry for another story of mine, just sharing with you my experience of how I celebrated success as a mom.

This article is inspired and my part of the current prompt given by@JonicaBradley. Whoever might read this, I am inviting you! You are always welcome to write your own definition or story of success. Share your story and join the fun!

The rules are simple:

  • Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  • Write anything about success

  • Write 100% original content

  • Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  • Have fun!

Written by: @eommaZel

All Photos are mine ๐Ÿ’š

16
$ 19.32
$ 18.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Kryptlook
+ 11
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Both mother and child are both winners. Wish your family all the happiness and success in this lifetime. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... It is kinda scary and makes me think maybe I don't want to have a child. Haha. But still congratulations on having two babies. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's scary to think about it but truly worth it. Hehe. Thank you. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung anak ko sis cord coil din tatlong beses pa nakaikot tapos nalaman lang namin nung last check up ko nung Bibiyakin nako. Lakas Tama nung ob ko sa Manila diman nya Nakita yon tapos Sabi pa nya nakaayos na daw si baby e Hindi Naman pala. Breach pala josko Kaya nung last check up ko sa probinsya sa ob na magpapa anak sakin tas sinabi nya na ganon nagpabiyak na ako kinabukasan.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku, buti sakin nainormal ko, nagtunog lata na ksi yung heartbeat nya. Naku, yan ang mahirap pag huli nang malaman iba pala posisyon ng baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga badtrip ako dun sa obgyn naun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Awww ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— The most genuine presentation of success. Motherhood. I salute all the mothers in the world โค

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw, thanks. This makes my heart flutter. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. This is too beautiful ๐Ÿฅบโค๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is, good thing is I am not a girl. I only feel being afraid when I read this but at the same time, I learned something that being a women is not a joke.

By the way, may napanood po kasi ako sa Facebook 'yung tiyan ng mga buntis may gumagalaw talaga and bumabakat sa tiyan nila 'yung baby habang gumagalaw, totoo po ba 'yun? Hahaha nakakakilabot kasi baka mabutas 'yung tiyan๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha oo totoo yun, masikip na ksi sa loob ng tyan lalo na pag tungtong ng 7-8 months kaya ang baby nsisikipan na. ๐Ÿ˜… Pero di naman mbubutas ang tyan ahhaha, weird nga lng sa pakiramdam. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why my tears are falling while reading your story? Huhu im so proud of you, you made it. Im scared of giving birth too but i know that i need to be strong for my soon to be little boy. Such a meaningful success of yours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, maybe that's your hormones as an expectant mother. Thank you for reading my story, I'm wishing you success and safety upon delivering your baby soon. I know you can do it too. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot magpanganak talaga. Isa yan sa kinatatakutan ko pag nag asawa ko eh. You are indeed successful mother. Thabks po for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay gnyang ganyan din ako, super takot ako. Buti nlng tlga nalagpasan ko. Ayoko na maulit ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat aware si mister hehehshe ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe yung 14 hours kang ng labor sis pero so proud of you naman kasi nailabas mo ng normal but I feel sorry dun sa mga nakasabayan mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo sis, parang ang lungkot isipin may ibang nanay di tlga nakasurvive. Kahit pala ilang beses na manganak ang babae, super risky parin kahit pang anim pang anak yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap din pala talaga magbuntis ne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is really a success that only women can make. salute to a mothers! โค๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, john. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung napagdaanan niyo po.. Natakot tuloy ako na magbuntis hahha.. Anyways, I salute you for being such a tough woman. That's truly a success you did. Sure talaga ako na masayang-masaya kayo kay dumating yung mga blessings na meron ka ngayon dahil sa pagiging strong niyo po and sa sacrifice na ginawa niyo...

Congrats po dahil dun..๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's so sweet, thank you ren. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine po Ma'am..โ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A salute for you po..despite the danger and all of that you've succeeded on your first and second baby po๐Ÿ˜Š Truly a magnificient event in life of a mother.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Leymar. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a libration ! I'm so happy for you , congratulations indeed

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, Dim! โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going into the labour room and returning safely is such a great success. Congrats ma'am.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Queen. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for your sis despite of pain you have, you make it to have a normal delivery. God is always guide you.. God bless to your family sis..๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks sis, prayers will be my greatest weapon and faith too. I really thanked God he gave me strength to overcome all my fears. Thanks sis, Godbless you too.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. God is good all the time... You're always welcome sis...โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayoko rin magasawa at magkaanak. Hahaha.

Makagwa nga rin ng success promtpt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahhaha at least my furbabies ka na din , sla na babies mo hehehe. Basta ako Ayoko na tlga, baka sa susunod di kona kayanin ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa panto madam sa ayaw ko maexperience kya ayoko mag asawa ๐Ÿ˜… kasi alam ko masakit ang manganak ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃsa TV palng ramdam ko na..lo.
Buti naging okay yung secod.. Kinabahan dn ako habang binabasa ko na wala heartbeat.. Jusmi d ko ata kaya yan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha gnyan na gnyan ako dati promise. Iniimahine ko kasi kaya natatakot tlga ako. Pero pag andun na sa sitwasyon wala ka nang mgawa kundi mging matapang. Pero totoo, grabe takot ko sa ikalawa ko. Muntik nko mag non-stop bleeding, hemmorage. Buti naagapan. Kaya ayoko na tlga manganqk as in. Iniisip ko plng ulit baka ikamatay ko na. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang pinili ko rin maging... Lalaki HAHAHAHA.

Pero.. as long as okay sila now. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago