My DIY Waterdrops Photography

19 32
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

It's Monday!

A perfect time and day to reboot our minds and have a fresh start.

It's been so long since I have published some photographs. We have a gloomy and cold weather. Despite of the dark clouds, we haven't experience rain this past few days.

Look at those clouds, the sky was covered by it. I took that picture outside our fence.

When I checked my captures, I saw that I captured a bird flying with its wings wide open. I'm feeling so lucky with that. I never seen that coming. 😊

Now because of the gloomy weather, I remembered some photos I've saw here, photography of water droplets or raindrops. I was mesmerized by those captures. I feel envious with it. It was so beautiful and I really adore, how those users captured it perfectly even without a high-end device or any macrolens. So I made my own..

Do it Yourself Waterdrops Photography

I found this tiny plant in our garden. I sprinkled some water in it to make some water droplets.

I set my phone's camera to its PRO Mode. I'm only using my Huawei Y9 Prime 2019. It's not a high-end device but I have no choice but to use it. My heart was in nature's beauty, especially on plants and flowers. I love to capture those beautiful creations.

I captured it from different angles. Capturing the water drops were hard. I can't capture it perfectly.

That's it for now, I hope I can capture it perfectly soon.

Please share with me some tips and honest thoughts in the comment section below.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Nice photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice concept

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this kind of picture very much and I like the view of the sky very much. And the view of the water falling is even better as it highlights the beauty of nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not perfect, and I just share it here my failed do it yourself Waterdrops 😅 but thank you so much for appreciating it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seeing these plants being blessed with this good condition is really good. I hope that our environment will become more better. You see the amazon forest fire is ridiculous. I was hoping that everyone of us should plant trees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right dear. Despite of people staying at home, still our nature suffers. Even forest fires happened, our mother nature needs to be healed too. Planting trees and more plants can really help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would look more aesthetic if you captured the water drops closer since this is a water drops photography you should focus on the water drops more. At this rate it will be a plant photography instead of a water drops photography 😅

This is just a constructive criticism and I'm sure you can do better than this. And the first two shots looks good 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my problem sis, to be able to capture the water drops, I have to use a device with microlens. Unfortunately my device does not have those, it's not supported with that. That's why I can't capture it perfectly and much closer. Now I'm just dreaming and hope to have a new device with that features. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, you can just move closer to the subject, use the 'focus' feature of your camera and do some adjustment on lightroom. I'm using an Oppo A3s phone 2018 edition so my phone's really old compared to others, it doesn't even have the PRO feature but I'm able to capture good photos. You just have to play with your phone sis. I know you can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The plant was so tiny especially in person sis, my palm is even bigger than it. I tried to capture it closer but my phone can't focused on it. I don't have any light room app. I just try it and share it here. I know it's not perfect, thanks for the tips. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.

I didn't know that it's too tiny. Wow 😲 I look forward to more of your photographs 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But still it needs improvement sis, I really appreciate your comments and tips there. I will use it as a motivation to do much better. I'm just inspired to those users and also to you, who can capture their subjects perfectly, I hope I can doo that too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry you'll improve over time and with practice. I'm also not good in taking photographs at first plus I don't have good phone specs but I always try to practice. I also get a lil' bit jealous of those who can capture images beautifully but I make their shots my inspiration. You should check on @blazingwolvez and @bbang's photographs you can learn from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for recommending them to me. I'll sure check their works. I have seen lots of skillful users here in terms of photography, I really love staring and looking at their captures they serve as inspirations to me too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will never be a waste of time if you check on their works 💕 I actually fell in love with @blazingwolvez photographs the first time I saw it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago