โ€œMoody like the Weatherโ€

13 31
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

>> On this inexplicable night, somehow, I am happy while writing down on my notepad. Since my father began their face-to-face classes last Monday, he brought back with him his laptop. So, I left with no choice but to use again my notepad for writing.

These days since the election day, I started to feel unwell. First I got a mild runny nose until I experienced a clogged nose that made me uncomfortable for a couple of days. And honestly, when I thought that I could focus now online because the paperwork was done, this illness put together my expectations to fail.

Just like the unstable weather, I was so moody these preceding days. Moody, as in my personality was changing from time to time maybe it's because I am feeling unhealthy.

First 3 hours I could be energetic, but after some moments I could turn into a monster or a sleepy owl.

Yet when I come to think of it, I realized the weather somehow affects me and my mood by shifting.

Do you agree that the weather could affect your mood too?

As a stay-at-home mom, I am very aware of how the weather in my place changes from time to time. Because sunny days are like a friend that winks at me, would tells me, โ€œHey! Time to do your outdoor chores, eomma!โ€.

And rainy days could be my best comforter, would advise me to, โ€œHey, eomma. Take a break, just stay inside and relax for a moment.โ€

Just like the season and the plants, my mood would also shift depending on the weather that I am experiencing.

Sunny ๐ŸŒž

Oh, just like I've said above, sunny days are like a friend especially when I have something important to do outside the roof, things would be done easily and faster during this weather. However, there were times that sunny days could trigger my impatient side.

I don't know, what I would write here is one of my weirdest moods just truthfully speaking. Daily, I am taking a shower mostly in the morning and I prefer it at 9 am. Yet if I failed this routine and didn't take a bath at past 9 and so on, my patience would slowly become shorter.

Because sunny days are hot and heated, I easily got heated too, I easily get annoyed and mad, that's why I always follow this routine every day.

On the other hand, my sunny days are still vibrant since a beautiful sky always shows in this kind of climate, I could proceed with my passion for clicking shots of the environment around me.

Rainy ๐ŸŒง

Rainy days are like my senti-days (sentimental days) especially when I was still young and dramatic due to watching K-dramas online. No doubt the rainy season could bring up many memories, and so this kind of weather often makes me reminisce.

Plus, my music lover side often awakens in this weather. I just love to listen to the songs in my playlist, mostly old songs or mellow songs that are soft in my ears.

This is also a perfect time for me to relax and chill my body from the tiring outdoor chores. And the kids in this kind of weather are easy to attend to too. Since they are only allowed inside the house they often play with fewer quarrels. ๐Ÿ˜…

So, rainy days are my comforter and rest days too, just like how cool this weather is, my mind/head would be colder too. ๐Ÿ˜…

Gloomy๐ŸŒซ

In this shady weather, I have a little gloomy sensation too. Have you also experienced that feeling of when you are too lazy to do anything? Or you're tired but you didn't begin any task yet. That's what I feel sometimes when the weather is gloomy.

This weather makes me skeptical to go outside, do the laundry, and do other outdoor duties since I always thought that it could rain at any time. And when I do go out, I can not find the beautiful side of it with my lens.

So, in this kind of weather, I often chose to just stay inside the house and wait for the sun to show again.

Windy ๐ŸŒฌ

Oh, I love this weather especially nowadays because I couldn't stay longer inside the house due to the extreme heat of the sun. Windy days always make me chill.

In this kind of weather, my mood is always favorable, since most of the time, the windy day comes along with the sunny weather too, so it's a perfect day to sit down under the shade of the tree while watching the kids play in the lawn.

It's also a perfect moment to do some chores and could make me feel energized since the heat of the sun won't affect me that much. ๐Ÿ˜…

See? I am very moody!

Image source: [https://m.lovethispic.com/image/331709/just-like-the-weather,-people-change]

Or shall I say, โ€œJust like the weather, people's moods change?โ€

Well, that works for me. ๐Ÿ˜…

No doubt weather could be unpredictable just so our mood, sometimes we might lose our temper, there could be times when we lose control because of laughter, it certainly depends on how you face whatever you could encounter on that day despite what weather it is.

But of course, don't let the weather control you, it may affect your mood yet the weather could change without prior notice. So let's just live our lives, and enjoy the weather no matter what it is.

Learn to appreciate the rain, learn to recognize the storm, learn to adore the gloomy days, and you'll see sunny days aren't only the days that could bring happiness. - eommaZel๐Ÿ˜˜

That's it for today, thanks for your time and support!

I am forever grateful. ๐Ÿ’š

Written by: @eommaZel โœ๐Ÿป๐ŸŒผ


6
$ 2.22
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
+ 1
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

all seasons nalang kasi di naman sa lahat nang panahon nasa iisang lugar ka lang...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo nakaaapekto talaga sa mood yumg panahon mas nakakairita pag sobrang init talaga, at pag malamig namn parang nakakarelax din at lalo na pag mag-isa may mga ala2 talaga na marereninsc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako. Momshie kapag rainy days eh senti days ko din yan, heheh..ewan ko ba, bakit kaya noh.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true momsh, dba bglang nakakasenti tlga pag naulan ๐Ÿ˜… Pnsin ko tlga yan since highschool, Emo lng ang peg ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gloomy plus windy = Glowindy.. Perfect weather exist ๐Ÿฅด

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, but that weather makes me anxious, thinking of a storm coming. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weather surely has an effect on us to some extend, especially sudden changes in weather. Today we have a mixture of sunny, rainy and gloomy. Guess what my mood is like then! ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, I guess you're having mixed emotions then. ๐Ÿ˜… Here's sunny currently so I am a bit short-tempered. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The weather can definitely affect your mood. It happens to me. On a very humid day, I don't feel like doing anything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're alike. I am usually like that โ€œnot in the moodโ€ to do anything in that kind of weather. Yet I am feeling tired even without doing anything. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It'll just make you sluggish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like rain so much that instead of laying down, watch a movie or play a game. I go outside to feel the droplets on my skin. Haha I do agree that weather affects our mood and food comforts us well. Just breathe in positive vibes with whichever weather we have. Stay healthy ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I forgot to add that too, rainy days are indeed good for watching movies. ๐Ÿ˜™

$ 0.00
1 year ago