BCH-inspired Graphic Design: First Attempt

17 115
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

I'm starting to love making logos recently and it's one of my hobbies now. If I have free time, I make time to create some logos and study more about them. I want to make logos with minimal designs but what I did last night was a bit different, I attempted to make a graphic design.

Honestly, I've been thinking about this for two days since someone offered me to try making graphic designs after he saw my logos on Twitter. And finally, I made time to develop my very first try of a graphic design last night.

But first of all what is graphic design?

Graphic design is a craft where professionals create visual content to communicate messages. Read more here.

From what you've read, it's done by professionals sadly, I'm not the skilled person to do it but since I find making logos a bit fun, I want to test my creativity too. Also, I'm exploring more and want to practice and discover something new in me. And the purpose of it is to create a message or information through visual or pictorial subjects.

While making noise at noise.cash, I find the perfect timing to reconstruct the picture of the graphic design in my head again from two days of thinking about it. And of course, my first subject is Bitcoin Cash. I believe it's easy to understand BCH in visual communication through images. And it's the perfect subject for me since I'm getting active and involved in the BCH community/ecosystem.

My BCH-inspired Graphic Design

This design promoting BCH is quite simple but truthfully speaking, it took me almost 2 hours to make it. And to know how effective this graphic design I made, I posted it on the two platforms I'm active in the crypto world the most.

See my post on Twitter and noise.cash

Did you get the message of this image?

Since it's my first time making this kind of stuff, I'm very open with suggestions and constructive criticisms. I want to develop my techniques more to make better results in the future.

Let me explain this design I made and how did I come up with the ideas from these photos.

Bitcoin Cash Symbol in the middle. The main star of this diagram is BCH, so I put the logo in the middle making connections to the branches of values it has. You can see there are six branches of BCH's significance which I think are the main qualities of the coin.

This photo represents a P2P transaction. It means connects parties to a transaction without the third-party intermediary. Also, I put a picture of a globe behind the two persons, meaning it can be done anywhere on the circle.

Plant trees instead of fees. This was inspired by Kim Dotcom's vision I also made a logo about this, check it on Twitter or noise.cash. If you think deeper about the meaning of this concept from Mr. Kim, it would be a greener world for us to live in. If BCH will be accepted by everyone and anywhere in the globe as sound money, there is no need to cut trees to make paper bills. Instead of paying fees for taxes etc., plant some trees to keep our planet safe and clean.

Energy and time saver. Because BCH is an electronic cash system, fast and scalable, it offers the great privilege of saving time and energy at the same time. Since making payments and transactions are rapidly and hassle-free at the comfort of your home or anywhere you're comfortable.

BCH binding people of a different race as one. I personally chose this photo because, for me, BCH has connected people of a different races, religions, and beliefs. And they are bound by the goal of being economically free with the help of Bitcoin cash. They have the same wisdom, faith, and certainty about BCH's potential.

BCH is a mode of payment and can process 24/7. This is to show that with BCH, you can enjoy purchasing and making transactions 24/7 and without holidays. Also, there are now merchants accepting BCH as payments for their services. All thanks to the great people behind these projects.

The QR Code feature. Honestly, I forgot to add the shareable link feature too. But this QR code is pretty nice too, for me. I am amazed at how easy to send and transact BCH to another user and one of the easiest ways to share BCH is through this QR code.

And the choice of color. Green and any shades of green represent the greenest of all cryptocurrencies, the Bitcoin Cash.


I hope you get the message I want to share with you about BCH. I mentioned above that I posted it on Twitter and noise.cash and I'm so happy and grateful for the feedback I received.

I first posted it on noise.cash at almost 3 am yesterday. As I said, I'm open to suggestions and constructive criticisms, and here's the feedback of my fellow noisers.

I'm pleased to receive even appreciation from them since I'm just exploring and trying to create which is new to me. Then, I posted it on Twitter before I take a rest and sleep.

And this afternoon, I unexpectedly received a fair amount of BCH in my Bitcoin.com wallet.

I'm a bit surprised since I'm not active on noise.cash at that time, but then, I suddenly think of Twitter. Then after I opened my Twitter account, I saw notifications and checked it right away and found out it was Mr. @TaoJones who sent me $5 for my design. There's nothing more satisfying than being appreciated for your small efforts. I'm so pleased and thankful I met good personalities along with my way in this crypto world.

Also, a user suggested to me to make my β€œB” in the Bitcoin Cash fonts in capslock or uppercase, since I used a lower case character.

I honestly, glad to receive suggestions for I want to create better outcomes in the future. πŸ’š

I never thought my very first graphic design would make my day bright and cheerful. Thanks to BCH for giving me the chance to cater and discover my hidden skills. But I'm not skillful as the others, I'm just a noob, a beginner but with an open mind and willingness to listen and improve my attempts.

After receiving such decent ❀’s which I considered as feedback too, I'm more motivated to make nicer designs and logos soon. I assume this first attempt won't be my last. And besides, it's my little way to show gratitude and awareness about Bitcoin Cash too.

Now that you've seen my BCH-inspired design, I'm again saying this to you, I am very open to your tips and suggestions to make my works neat and satisfactory in the future. If you have some advice, I'm ready to learn and listen and I'll be grateful too.

That's it for today, thank you for taking a peek at my simple design and the story behind it. πŸ’š

@eommaZel✍🏻πŸ₯€


13
$ 5.32
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! And galing! Very nice design Zel. Nakakaamaze di ako marunong gumawa kahit simpleng logo. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing, very creative 🀩. Sana all talaga may creativity sa katawan, ako kasi ay wala πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku, pag bored ako at wala maisulat sa read at noise tong logo app ka harap ko di kaya meme generator. πŸ˜… Boring kasi ng buhay ko lalo na pag gabi, hayss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yang memes din, mahirap di sya gawan ee lalo na minsan diko talaga magets yan ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😍😍😍😍😍nice design and the explanation of each logo or picture makes it more interesting 😊Keep it up!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks Gracee. ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano app gamit mo? Ganda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Logo plus Jane sa google play ko na download. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this logo, the idea of the branches each showing the significant benefits of BCH is a great idea and easy to understand, BCH is available to use 24hrs a day, for shopping, to send from person to person, fast and efficient. The logo represents all of these ideas perfectly. I wish more people could see all these benefits of BCH! This green and lightweight, cryptocurrency that can be sent anywhere in the world, quickly and easily to anyone with a BCH address. This logo could do with being shared far and wide! Great work and a great design.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I will use this logo to help spread awareness on Facebook and my Public page too. Though it's hard, I hope it can catch the attention of some open-minded people. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice logo design dear.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

Continue to create a great logo. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡ Wait for my logo design too.😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no, why your comment was moved to spam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know dear, this has been going on for 1 week.😒😒😒😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of users experienced or experiencing this, I don't really know how it happens, but hopefully read.cash can do something about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope that.🚢😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago