Sweet and sour chicken

Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

I have been living on my own for 6 years now. I don't have a family yet. I am single and contented. As a single person, you have to learn things on your own. Like doing the laundry, cleaning your room and of course cooking.

When my mom was alive, she let me help here in the kitchen. So I have also learned from that. Today, since I have left over fried chicken, I decided to make a "Sweet and sour chicken".

It's a common recipe but just in case you didn't know, this might help. So let's start.

Ingredients:

For Fried Chicken

  • 1 kilograms chicken parts cut in medium sizes

  • 1 egg beaten

  • 1 cup flour

  • 1 cup cornstarch

  • Salt and pepper to taste

  • Cooking oil

For the Sweet and Sour sauce

  • 1/3 cup sugar

  • 1/4 cup vinegar

  • 3 tablespoons of ketchup

  • Salt and pepper to taste

Procedure:

  1. Wash the chicken thoroughly.

  2. Season with salt and pepper. Mix it with your clean hands.

  3. Dip the chicken unto the beaten egg.

  4. Mix the flour and cornstarch together.

  5. Coat the chicken with the flour and cornstarch mixture. Coat it thoroughly and then set aside for 5 minutes.

  6. In a pan, heat the cooking oil. Fry the chicken as usual.

Sweet and sour sauce

  1. In a separate pan, mix together the sugar, vinegar and ketchup.

  2. In a medium fire cook the sauce until the texture becomes thick.

  3. Add a little water.

  4. Add salt and pepper and simmer for 3 minutes.

  5. Toss in the fried chicken and mix it together.

  6. Garnish with onion chives. (Optional)

And now it's done. Serve it with hot rice! Enjoy!

:) ellimacandrea

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

I have literally learnt this cooking from this introduction. always look upto this account when it comes to introduct something special .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Im glad that i was able to help you with this meal. I love eating so i guess i really need to know how to cook. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love chicken. I heard sweet and sour chicken for the first time.I will make it at home.Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It tastes delicious. Actuallybypu can also add carrots and bell peppers. I just didn't have it in my kitchen today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks delicious i hope i can cook that tooo looking forward to get more recipes here thank you and more power

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. You can try this when you have leftover fried chicken too or when fried chicken gets boring. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i didn't think it was that simple! i love sweet and sour pork... nice one...! will cook this for our lunch or maybe dinner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember my mom when I'm eating this. Also chicken curry and beef stew i cant remember the name. Hope you and your family will like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure. thanks... kakare beef stew? is that right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chicken is very much delicious food. But i cannot eat. So sad 😢 thank you so much for sharing your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why can't you eat chicken? Are you allergic to it? So you haven't tried it ever since? Hmmm. I'm quite interested why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always love chicken. Chicken is my favourite food item. My little sister also love this food. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of my favorite recipe in cooking chicken hehe best recipe ever. I like your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago