Road to 100k Read.Cash members

8 35
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Last June 13th, @Cain made an announcement about a guessing contest.

It is to give a prediction date on when read.cash will reach 100k members. You can read the announcement of the persons who are able to join the contest here.

Since I was one of the lucky person who is able to comment on Cain's twitter and did the right thing, I guess, my name was one of those who made a prediction.

I predicted August 24, 2021. That is around in 13 months time. While waiting, I have observe the stats and for the past week, I was quite optimistic I might win this. 😅

I took a screenshot of the stats last July 14. And that is the day @Read.Cash reached 10,000 users. I was glad we are getting bigger which means a lot of people are writing and reading and commenting here on read.cash.

Today is July 21. 1 week had passed and read.cash reached 11,000 users. Well, that's just for this week. That's 1000 users increased in a week.

Let's say the trend will stay at 1000 users per week, then it will take 89 weeks to reach the 100,000 users. With this data, it will take around 20 months to reach 100k users which means that my prediction will be the closest date.

I hope my calculations are right though. 😅 But we will never really know.

As I have been sharing a percentage of my earning here on read.cash and give it as upvote to an author that writes good contents, I also want to continue it until next year. First 20 commenters, I will share 10%(equally divided) of the 0.1BCH that I am hoping to win. Though you need to be patient with me until August 24, 2021. 😅

Still, all thanks to @Cain for this contest.

:)ellimacandrea 😊❤

16
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

I hope the numbers keep growing and eventually, we'll be on par with reddit and tumblr with the users :") that would be an inviting audience soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. Even if I don't win it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contest is still in effect????

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No results yet. Need to wait until Aug. 24 2021 unless, read.cash reach 100k soon. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could base on the new users per day and do the statistical math, maybe see if there's also an exponential relationship because that's more accurate than basing on the raw data on users per day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd like to do that but I can't remember how to do statistical math anymore. I must admit, I got incomplete grade in Probability and statistics and advance math.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But those are the easy maths ;;-;; when you see calculus and quantum mechanics, you'd wish you'll have that math back ;-; You can search those formulas on the net though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Almost got a failing grade on differential calculus and I think I did just fine with integral calculus. 😅 But those were now just nightmares to me. I'm not the brightest student I must admit. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago