My Life Update as if somebody cares πŸ˜…

3 14
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

April 2 2021

Good Friday

The last time I wrote an article here on read.cash was last month which is dated March 5, 2021. A lot has happened. I planned to document my days in quarantine but I got so lazy to do it so I didn't. But then, after quarantine, I decided to leave my old boarding house and find a new home.

I was lucky enough to find a small apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, a living room, a kitchen and a small porch.

At first, I was hesitant to move out because I am thinking about the expenses that I have to pay. My previous room only cost Php 2000 pesos. That already includes water and electricity. It's really cheap for a single room. Only that it does not have it's own private bathroom. The new apartment that I am now living is costing Php 4500 pesos. It is supposed to be at Php 5000 pesos but the owner is my friends' brother in law's grandmother ( so it's complicatedπŸ˜…) so they gave me a discount of Php 500 pesos per month. Not bad at all right. Anyway, it's just me and my brother.

So me and my brother will be sharing the rent but he will only pay Php 1500 and I will pay Php 3000. It's unfair right. Hahaha. But my brother is so thrifty so I took it already. At least it's 1500 off my rent. I am not sure yet how much the water and electricity bill will be but we are going to share as well. But I might be paying more since I am working from home now.

And yes, that's right. I am now working from home for the first time. I was able to borrow a personal computer from work and currently I am using a Globe home broadband. We are planning to have a wired internet connection be connected soon. We already did some canvassing and hopefully by next week, I'll have a wired internet connection already.

I like it here in our new apartment. It's spacious and I can do what I love which is cooking. Upcoming articles will be about my recipes. I have been cooking here everyday and I really am is enjoying it. We are not yet ready tidying my things and I still have things left in my old apartment but as soon as the holiday is over, I'll get it all.

Along with all the hussle and bustle of the things going on with my life, I like to thank the Lord for not leaving me through this journey.

My life is the Lords. Everything I have is the Lords. I cannot ask for anything else. He provides even before I ask what I need. Thank You Jesus!!!

#JESUSOVEREVERYTHING β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

6
$ 1.06
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome back miss andi ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala!!! Kadako saiyahang upvote.. thanks dai!!! Ulaw man ko oi.. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Wa rana miss andi oy. Pambawi na sa times na missing ka. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago