God's not dead 2

2 20
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

You can listen to the song while reading.

Thursday

February 25 2021 4:00 AM

Last night, I bought a McDonalds meal for dinner. I bought a chicken fillet ala King and upgraded to a large fries and large iced coffee sweet black with chocolate, 22oz. I also included a McCrispy Chicken fillet to be consumed around past midnight so I won't get sleepy.

I am basically working as a back office associate where I answer emails if I need to and transfer data from email to our clients system. I can say that I am so lucky with my current job right now because the workload is not too much. I am not feeling stress at work and I should feel good about it.

While thinking about it, I felt something that I haven't felt for a long time. Something that I often feel when I am down or sad. Something I always feel when I've been happy for a long time.

I miss God!

I know I have been happy and stress free for a long time that I rarely call unto God. And oftentimes, I feel guilty because I always do this. It happens everytime. And everytime ir happens, I like to watch movies about God and Christianity. That is why I watch, God's Not Dead 2.

__________________________

God's not dead 2

It is an American film in 2016 that was directed by Harold Cronk that stars Melissa Joan Hart, Jesse Metcalfe, David A.R. White, Hayley Orrantia and Sadie Robertson. This is a sequel to the 2014 film God's Not Dead.

The story is about a teacher (Grace Wesley) who is a believer of Christ and was facing a court case because she answered a student question about Jesus. Teachers are not allowed to discuss religious teaching in class and this discussion got her to face a legal battle with the school.

The school asks for Grace to apologize but she refuses to do so so they proceeded with the hearing. Among the jury was Pastor Dave but unfortunately, he was removed due to medical reasons. And when that happened, Grace attorney worried since they might just lose 1 vote.

During a proceeding, Grace's student Brooke entered the court and was called to become a witness but it turned out badly. Grace seems to be losing hope and all she can do is call unto the Father.

The court ruling was in favor of Grace and all of the people that supported her shouted "God's not dead, He's surely alive."

You can watch it here if you haven't watched it before.

_________________________

After watching this film, I realized that I have to always bear in mind that I should renew my faith every single day.

In a passage from Psalm 51: 12 says

  • Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

I have been experiencing a worldly happiness but I know in my heart that there is always something that's lacking. And this happened a lot of times. And I thank God that whenever I feel this way, He makes a way for me to remember Him. To return to Him.

God has been faithful to me for the past years and I know that He will remain faithful as I will remain faithful to Him as well.

I am going to end this with a very popular and real saying.

"God is good, all the time. All the time, God is good."

5
$ 0.41
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Aw. @Jeaneth thanks for the upvote. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pako ka kita aning God's not dead 2 bay. Hehe

No probs miss andi. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago