Chicken with grated corn soup

21 17
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

July 30th 2020.

Yesterday was my brother's 30th birthday. We had a lot of chicken to cook because first of all, the chicken that I bought to resell didn't sell out. But it's okay because I am able to use it for the birthday.

I decided to cook chicken with grated corn.

So let's start.

Ingredients needed:

  • 1/2 kl. Chicken cut ups

  • 8 pcs corn (grated)

  • 1 pcs Knorr cubes chicken flavor

  • Onion

  • Garlic

  • Salt and pepper to taste

  • Water for the soup

Procedure:

  1. In a pan, put a small amount of oil to saute' the onion and garlic.

  2. Add in the chicken and mix.

  3. After 3 minutes, add water and the corn.

  4. Let it boil for 10 to 15 minutes or until the corn is cooked and tender.

  5. Add knorr cubes.

  6. Add salt and pepper and stir.

  7. Let it simmer for 5 minutes.

  8. Ready to serve.

That's it. Easy cooking. Enjoy!

:)ellimacandrea😊

8
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Wow mouth watering ///I personally feel cooking is greatest of all arts present and chef u showed perfectly the art of how to take out the corn soup, I mean pure ecstacy, thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its nice to see someone appreciating the meals i cooked. I really like it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting , not our regular food over here but it's nice to see what it looks like and how to make it πŸ™ŒπŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome sis!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof i dislike this dish a lot πŸ˜‚ but then it's a matter of preference, i guess? I like the corn cooked in coconut milk more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Actually I there's a lot of left over. πŸ˜… but i like the soup especially on a rainy day. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But ginataang mais is still soup too, just the sweet kind though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually masarap tlg yung mga gata2.. haaha. Hindi lng ako marunong magluto. Saka mas madaling lutuin yung gisa2 lng. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh dito kasi lahat ng pwede gataan, ginagataan namin. I think it's my mom's bicol roots and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh. Talaga? San sa Bicol yung mom mo? Oo. Mahilig nga kami sa mga gata gata. Hahaha. Ewan ko ba. Madali lang naman daw mggata sabi nila. Tamad lang tlg ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure? She never told us where since we were just raised in manila. Sometimes she visits there but we dunno anything about there. Yess gata! And delicious spicy food! I'm good with cooking stuff na may gata

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my favorite food in province πŸ’ž I love it when you add some bittergourd leaves or moringa and smoked fish or chicharon πŸ˜„ We called it " swam " in our place. I am craving na tuloy huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahahaha.. if only I can send it to you. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will find a corn tommorow and I will cook a corn soup for our lunch πŸ˜‚

Patalo kasi niluto ko ngayon na may misua πŸ˜„ SKL πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sarap nyan. Tapos sardinas na maanghang ang bangot.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sardinas nga yung nilagay ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago