A lot of things to be thankful for...

5 32
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Today is a different day. I woke up early morning to prepare for work. I feel like I am already just really forcing myself to get up to be ready for work. I told myself, "Hay, trabaho nanaman!" (Hey! I need to work again.) I was so tired going to work. Talking to customers who keeps on complaining, chasing refunds and shouting at me. I understand that they need their money so I keep apologizing. Apology here, apology there. I still try to handle their concerns with all respect and professionalism. But sometimes, I just really want to quit already.

Then, I thought of my colleague who are on floating status. I thought of the other people who lost their job due to this pandemic. Who can't do anything to have their job and livelihood back. Then, I realized I have to be thankful I still have a job and still able to provide food on the table.

I opened my phone and the first thing I check is my browser to check Read.cash notification. I subscribed to @wakeupkitty so I get notified when she posts new articles. As I read the article and scrolling down the page, I felt butterflies in my stomach awaiting to see who won the contest for the 1st freewriting contest sponsored by @Read.Cash and organized by @wakeupkitty .

Then I saw the 1st prize is ramonoropeza which I also subscribe to because I like his bread recipes. Then, read the 2nd and 3rd prize. I was about to lose heart but I continue to read the article. Down the bottom, I saw the title of my article winning a consolation prize. I was really happy that I won a consolation prize. It feels good to be appreciated for something that you put effort on. I was really thankful that I get to write and was able earn.

I went to work and started talking to customers again. I already told you that I always keep on apologizing to them because of the delay. Then my manager called me and talked to me. He ask what's my opinion on the on-going challenges. I honestly told him that what they are instilling to people are fear of losing their job which I think is very demotivating.

So, I already expressed my dismay. He told me that with misinformation, we might get terminated. I was worried as I badly need a job. I got siblings to support their studies and relatives to help. I ask my manager if I did something wrong. Then, he told me, the reason that he called me is because I won't talk with customers anymore. I was shocked. Am I terminated? What have I done? I ask myself. I'm even about to cry.

"You don't have to talk to them because you will start working on a different project." My manager explained. I was relieved knowing that I am not terminated and aside from that, I am going to work on a different project which means that extra work, extra income. I am so thankful because of this. It's just for a week but still, it's an extra income.

After all my complaints I realized that God really has a way of lifting us up when we are feeling down. I have always express my disappointments but He makes sure that I am well taken care of. With a grateful heart, I say thank you to the people that encourages me to do better, gives advices when life does not look good and thanks to those people used by God to bless me. It means a lot. May you be blessed too.

:) ellimacandrea

17
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

🙌🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am super grateful for everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. We have too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glas your week turned out fine for you. Good things come to those who wait?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Me too. I'm really glad. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago