Neonatal sepsis

6 45
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Children, Health, Baby, Sepsis

My fourth daughter's first birthday Is coming soon and I want to share something that caused a lot of stress and anxiety to me and to my family in February 2021,after delivering my princess.

My pregnancy was very difficult.I have had a blood pressure during all eight months,I wrote eight because I had to give a birth to my baby in eighth month of my pregnancy,actually in 34th week.It was difficult for me and for my family members,especially because I couldn't be the mother my kids deserve .I felt anxiety,fear,and incapability to be myself. One day,unexpectidly I ve' got a harsh pain and I I started bleeding .I knew that baby had to go out,even so earlier than expected.It was midnight,the kids were sleeping,we had to wake them up in order to go to the hospital as soon as possible.The baby was born soon after but I have noticed something strange in her voiceless crying and slow breathing .They told me that she needed oxygen about 70 per cent.

And it was very difficult for me but she was getting well until one day they told me that she Is ready to go home,she was stable and healthy.I called my husband to tell him great news.The baby was finally with me,I could watch her tiny face.And yes I could finally be with other children at home.That evening I went to have a shower ,I told my roommate to observe my baby.When I returned back,after five minutes I didn't find her.The girl told me that the nurse took her ,because she has noticed that baby's colour of skin was bad. After An hour a doctor told me that my baby Has to be transferred to other hospital because her blood results are not good at all,and that she started vomitting strange liquid,and they doubt she had sepsis.They told me to go upstairs to see her for a moment before they move Her.Oh,you cannot imagine the pain and fear I felt at the moment.They had to give me sedatives and injection.I will not write about nightmares I have passed through because it Is difficult to recall memories and explain.Thanks to that precious person ,a nurse who has noticed the change in baby's look ,suddenly,and immediate reaction of doctors,who gave her some srong antibiotics my baby Is healthy and live and I am praying for her every day. My girl didn't have any problem after that,but I am always afraid as a mother.She Is going to be one year old next week.I cannot imagine life without her.Her smile and her little hands are my happiness.

Let's write something about sepsis.
Sepsis is a serious medical condition caused by the body's response to an infection. A newborn who has an infection and develops sepsis can have inflammation (swelling) throughout the body, leading to organ failure.

Signs and symptoms of neonatal sepsis are:

  • Body temperature changes(my baby had very high temperature)

  • Breathing problems(she was breathing very difficult)

  • Diarrhea

  • Low blood sugar

  • Reduced movements

  • Reduced sucking

  • Seizures

  • Slow heart rate

  • Swollen belly

  • Vomiting(my baby was vomitting a strange green liquid)

  • Yellow skin and whites of the eyes (jaundice)(that actually made a nurse suspicious)

I will write about the topic in some future article.For now I will stop here.

I hope noone will ever have such a bad experience as I had.

Our children Are Our the Best treasure.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @ikaaikido
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @curiouscat
+ 1
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Children, Health, Baby, Sepsis

Comments

I can understand how afraid you are that time. I'm happy that your precious lil one fight her battle and now be celebrating her 1st bday. I'm wishing her good health and happiness 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for your kind words and wishes .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The love of mother is unconditional, unlimited and unmatchable. Really sad to hear about the story of last Feb when your baby born. How much pain , fear and stress you bear no one can imagine. Then this desiese made more panic. Waiting for more details about this sickness..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually,the baby Is of good health now,thanks to the fast reaction of nurse in the hospital where she was born. A year ago.They have noticed it on time and she was cured.Sepsis can cause death if you don't react on time and thanks God everything Is perfect now.They did their best and it was Real agony what can happen but she reacted good on therapy they gave her and two weeks after that she was fine.Thanks for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May she live long! Happy birthday to her in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot.Her birthday Is on next Sunday .You are very kind Person.Best wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago