Motown music

1 31
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motown, Diana Ross, 1960s

Do you like music?I am really into music.I I can't spend my day without listening to it.I love many different styles of music,it depends on my mood .

Today I want to write about style of music called motown. Majority of us were born later than Motown appeared,I was born in 1983, but this style of music Is really cool and if you didn't listen to some songs before,now it Is time to do it.You will love it ,I am sure .

Motown

The name Motown refers to a record label,it represents contraction of the words "motor town"-the nickname for Detroit.This style of music was popular from the 1960s and 1970s.During this period of time Detroit(Michigan)was centre of automotive industry,especially popular for Ford. The most popular names include Diana Rosa,Marvin Gaye, Gladys Knight and Michael Jackson.

Here are some popular Motown songs:

'I want you back' by "The Jackson Five".This group was formed in 1964 and consisted of five brothers.

I hope you enjoyed this song.

Their popular songs are 'ABC', Can you feel it' and others.Guess what ?!Michael,left their band in 1984 and become the best Singer ever ,a real King of the Pop Music.

The other popular song Is 'Baby love' by "Supremes".Popular Diana Ross was their member.Other well-known songs by aThe Supremes are Stop!In the Name of Love'...

You can watch and listen to the song 'The baby love' here.

Enjoy it.

Popular song From this Music style Is'What's Going On' by Marvin Gaye.

Another popular singer was Stevie Wonder. Althaugh he was blind ,he had very successful career.His popular song Is "Supersition".

I hope you enjoyed reading my article. Music Is the best gift for our mood.

The photos are taken from internet,Music clips From Youtube

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motown, Diana Ross, 1960s

Comments

I love this, thanks for this beautiful musical afternoon. 😊 Music is a medicine for the soul. I enjoyed listening to these songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago