Double celebration - my birthday and New Year

7 24
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

New Year...

Every new year I make a cake, and there was always one candle more, just like one year more, and there is double wish, one for upcoming year and one for my birthday. Double celebration every year, because I was born on January first.

I don't know how to explain this but I used to be sad as a child and teenager because I couldn't celebrate my birthday with my friends. Yes, they were always somewhere else, celebrating new year, or at granny's because of winter holiday, and I was only with my family which is not bad but as a child you think you were unhappy because there weren't other guests to celebrate with. The only good thing was that I used the fact that I am a year younger tban my friends who are actually only few days older if born in December previous year.

Today is my birthday. I am not sorry because I don't have friends with me, I am really happy that I am with my angels who were singing me a song for my birthday, wishing me the best with their sweet voices and giving me presents of hugs, kisses and drawings made by their small hands.

One cannot be unhappy with such a beautiful family and the best present ever-a happy family. I am really proud and beloved.

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Grammarian
$ 0.01 from @wonderer
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Happy New year and happy birthday! You are just like mine father. He celebrate on the same way. You are quite special people. Energy of New year shine your life and give you more optimistic future days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your nice words. Happy birthday to your father too. And Happy New Year, best wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! You are so kind! Be happy with your family and successful here as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my friend list there are 26 people who have birthday today!Just telling it as a matter of joke don't take it seriously! I wish you a happy birthday and a happy new year. May this new year brings you more happiness!❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear, I am happy to receive greetings and nice wishes from you. I wish you the best in new year too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How nice this double celebration.First I will wish you Happy birthday dear.And second one Happy New Year to you and your family.Stay healthy,I wish you joy,peace and happiness.I am sending you hugs and kisses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for lovely words and greetings. I wish you the best in New Year too. May all your wishes come true. Kiss

$ 0.00
3 years ago