Regrets

9 65
Avatar for eLdavis
3 years ago

We have all had regrets at one point of our lives,it could be regrets on the things we said at one time, regrets on our past actions or how we handled a particular case. Regret is an emotion, that makes one think or wish they had made a different choice in the past based on the current reaction to their past actions. Regret is a feeling is a feeling of pure sadness and in most cases disappointment based on the current results of our actions. We even have regrets on the things we failed to do in the past. Regret can easily be caused by the question " what if "

Our lives can easily be filled with regrets when we find our selves wondering.... What if i had married a different woman? What if i never dated my ex?, what if had gotten a different job?, what if i reacted a different way.

My life had been full of regrets, somtimes i regret times i never stated my mind about a particular topic or how i felt, and there are times i regret letting the next person know how i truly felt about them. I regret how i did everything possible to please those around me, even when i ended up getting hurt, and in the end they all left me. Sometimes i regret some of the decisions i made in highschool, how i handled most issues.

I regret how i am nolonger in touch with some of my good friends, friends that understood me, friends that made me laugh in my sad moments, friends i did everything with back then. I regret no picking certain calls because i didnt know what to say, i regret not reaching out to others even when they made effort, i regret falling in love and breaking up with some i felt would be my future, perhaps this may be the actual reason for this article. I regret the fact that i still care about someone i am nolonger with, i regret the fact that i cannot change how you reason our situation, i regret the fact that even till now your words still hurt me even when i try to pretend they dont. I regret how i let you see how much power you had over me and my weakness. I regret how i can never change certain decisions i made. And the fact that you may never fully understand why things are like this now.

I regret about why i worry too much about what others thought about me and the decisions i made, i regret the fact that i used to feel sad because everyone thought i was weird because i didnt go to parties or flex like others did. Or the fact i heard many said i was acting older than my age.

I regret the fact that i never had enough confidence on my self to say what needed to be said, to express how i really felt, to do the things needed to be done. I regret the fact that there are still so many things not within my control and because of these, the one person i want to actually understand me is the one person that never did. I reget not being more friendly to others and giving them a chance when the person i thought i was doing it for, never did it for me even once. But you know the funny thing?

Looking back at my life and all my mistakes i wouldn't change a single thing. I have come to realize that everything happens for a reason, i may not see some of the reasons now, i may never understand why when i see them later. I have come to realize that every choice and decisions i made in the past was what i wanted, no it was what i needed at the moment, if i made mistakes it clearly means i am human, and i have been given a chance to learn, accept my faults and become better, stronger and smarter. All these has made me who i am today. If others forsake me, i believe my Heavenly Father would never forsake me.

Looking back in life I have come to a conclusion that i have no regrets in life, having regrets would only stop me from moving forward or from being a better me.

  • I dont know who needs to read this, but do not let your regrets stop you from moving foward.

6
$ 4.08
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eLdavis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eLdavis
3 years ago

Comments

Often regrets come when you lose the opportunity or it was there but you refuse to accept it and now you are regretting it..will no regret comes from the beginning and it is always in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have regrets especially when when we realise we've made a big mistake in the journey of life. The best thing is after taking the wrong steps, we should forget the pain and focus on restrategise towards better days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, thank you for this contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regrets sometimes are as a result of our misdoings, but can we actually do without them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what actually makea us humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every thing happens for a reason and one is not to live or ponder so much on regrets, because someday you would understand why it happened the way it did

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, keep moving on. Never give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well there are sometimes people truly regret doing what they did, albeit regret is not good, it is how we respond to it that matters. Regrets sometimes help us in knowing how to do something better if the opportunity presents itself again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, instead of reminding yourself about your mistakes... Learn from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago