We can't be together

Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

I was sitting here at the bench at the park, scrolling on my noise.cash account. Damn. I forgot it's 3:00 pm. That's why I'm seeing different snacks in my subscriptions. They are making me hungry. Tsssk.

"Hiiiiiiii"

I heard someone saying "hiiiiiii" to me? So to be sure if it is really for me. I turned to my side and I'm right. She was referring to me. 

She is a beautiful fine lady. I stopped for a while. Then after a minute, I found myself waving my hand to her while smiling. Did I just smile?! 

"Are you mute?" she asked, then sat beside me.

"Uhmm no, h-hello" I answered shyly. (Why am I shy around her? This is not me. Saying in the back of my mind.)

"Kyaaaah. You are so cute." She said while smiling wide.

"Pfft, you should see a doctor to check your eyes" I said while laughing.

"Nah. Believe me" she uttered.

"Haha. Okay. Wait, we are talking but we don't know each other's names."

"I'm Penelope, you can call me Pen for short" then she extended her hand.

"Oh. Call me Gems, even if no one gives value to me." I laughed while reaching her hand then we laughed again, together. (Sana all patawa tawa lang.  Chaaar.)

"You are a joker, huh!" she mumbled. 

"No. That's the truth." I muttered.

"Whatever, Gems!" then laughed again.

Fastforward...

We talked about something we did that day. She even told me that she is writing on some blogging site, and she can think of better ideas while taking a bath. But after that, the idea will disappear haha. I told her to write while taking a bath and so on.

As I'm not into writing, I only have a noisecash account. I asked her if she had an account there. I'm happy that she has. Right after she told her username, I immediately searched for her and commented on her latest post. Blah blah blah. 

Why did I feel so comfortable talking to her? Already? Anyways, that day I told myself "hopefully, we can be friends."

Also, on that day, we exchange other social media accounts. 

The following day... We talked a lot. I also told her that I'm a bisexual and asked her if that's okay with her to be friends in someone like me. She said,

"Duuh, it's fine, you are people too. I just hate those persons who are feeling part of LGBTQ++ without knowing all the differences. You know, they are just going with the trend."

Hearing those words coming from her makes me want to be friends with her or I say starting to like her?. I like the way she thinks and accepts those parts of LGBTQ++. I'm happy so I said,

"Thank you" 

We talked everyday. We talked about how our day went. Ranting to each other. We even talked about our ex-boyfriends and my ex-girlfriends. She even got jealous(?) or got irritated because she thought I am still into my exes. So we didn't talk for almost 6 hrs. XD

There are times that she will send her picture. I was like, damn! Why is this girl so gorgeous?! Haha. 

Then I told her,

"You are pretty like me," I said then laughed. 

Super fast forward... XD (the author is so tired to think right now, so sorry haha)

WE fell in love with each other. At first it's fine. Until one day,  she suddenly didn't reply to my messages. I'm so mad because I don't know her reason(s). I asked her to explain. She just seen all my messages.

Then almost a day, she replied:

"I'm sorry, I need to tell you something, please don't be mad"

I know what she is going to tell me as I've seen her post. But I still want her to say it to me directly.

"Promise, I won't. What is it?" I replied.

"We can't be together because we were both girls. I can't. There can be no us. I'm sorry. I know you are a girl but I just can't, I'm falling in love with you and we need to stop this. I can't imagine being with you." She answered.

(Ouch, daming I can't, masyado ka Penelope haha -author)

After hearing what she said. I can't move. I'm hurt. There's something in my heart that is aching. I don't know how to react. All this time, I thought it's fine. 

Nakakamatay nga pala ang maling akala. I tried to compose myself.

After some minutes, I answered: "Okay, I understand. I just thought. But it's fine. Thank you for telling me. I can now have peace of mind. Tsk. You should have told me right away."

"I'm sorry! I just don't know what to say. I hope we can still be friends?" She asked.

This is just my intention and her as well, be friends only. We both don't expect to fall for each other. Haha.

"Of course! I would love that!" I happily answered. Even though I'm dying inside. 

End.



This is just FICTION inspired by a friend who wants this kind of story. I guess it has been about a week since the last time she told me about this. I just remembered writing it after reading Meyzee's article a day ago. @Meyzee Thanks, Leslie! XD

Ps. Sorry! I feel like I messed up with this one. I can't construct the conversation well. Forgive me, my lovely readers! Haha. Parang medyo naguluhan ako sa ginawa kong 'to. Sana kayo, hindi. XD

Thank you for reading! ❣

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

14
$ 8.96
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Akala ko po, totoo nasad pa naman ako...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman kung ganun..😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya wag kang magulo dyan. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, is there some truth to the story also? Just curious :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saang part kaya heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww so sad naman....kaibigan lang ..ang hangganan..Well don't be sad kahit na fiction po ito

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot. Malareality e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plot twist: totoong naexperience mo yan. Char lang,kala ko talaga d fiction kasi makakatohanan mga elements like read. Cash at noise HAHAHA.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaaha. Parang ang galing mo sa part na yan! 😆 siyempre dapat mukhang real! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can be friend but hindi mawawala yung awkwardness. Naku maganda ka naman po gumawa ng fiction stories e. Now lang ako nakabasa ng both girl ang involve hehez.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, the awkwardness talaga! Hindi yan magandaaa haha. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po. moremore hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wattapad mo na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pako pwede don hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit sabi mo nonsense writer ka, eh ang ganda nitong fiction mo? More!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayy hahaha. Salamat po! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit fiction lang masakit parin,I remember someone because of this, boardmate ko siya before at mas bata sakin,ako yung naging tulay nilang dalawa kaso di talaga cguro sila para sa isat isa,bigla nlang nag sawa yung isa, kaya ramdam ko yung sakit ni Gem kasi nkikita ko yung boardmate ko sa kanya..pero ngayon ok na siya kita ko narin yung saya nya ngayon sa bago nya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww sakit nga non. Pero mabuti naman at okay na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,super ok na po talaga siya,ibang-iba siya sa dati.,at kita din na mahalaga sa kanila ang isat-isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. I'm happy for them. ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, ewan ko lang talaga ha, mejo familiar yong story femfem 🤧. Parang ano, basta familiar talaga, may mga ano na parang ano sa ano ee 🤫😂. Anyways, may ganon kasi talaga ee, di lahat ng gusto natin gugustuhin tayo. Buti si Mommy ko, matinik sa girls, ahahaha. Madami daw syang girls non ee sabi nya ahahaha. Anyways (2) I like the story kaso malungkot ang ending. Pero familiar talaga sya pramis! 😂😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hhahaha. Akala mo lang familiar ate! 😂 tanggap na ni Gems yon at ng author. Sana all tulad ni Mommy mo hahahaha. Ganon talaga hindi laging happy ending. Akala mo lang talaga, pramis! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure naba yarn? Hahaha okie hanao bago, pag selosin mo, asan ba si Uchiniiiii nga pala? Wwhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nakita to hahaha. Nasa noise lang si Uchi. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong for both girl to fall in love in each other. Thought it's fiction, I'm hoping forngenntonbe better

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, there's nothing wrong. It is just that, some people are against to it and maybe Pen can't take it. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully gem feels better now and they continue to be good friends😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I'm hoping for that too. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos, sist! Dagdagan mo kunting bakbakan ba? Yung magpulis pulisan kunwari ganun lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede nga yata? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede naman, sis para may suspense hehe. habaan mo din. pra 3 paragraph na habulan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko to if magawan ko ng sequel sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait naten yan, sis 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa napressure ako sis. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naks salamat sa pamention haha 😅 awit naman happy friends day! 😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naalala ko lang kasi dahil sa article mo. Credits lang kay Leslie. Haha. Friends day, everyday! Iyak. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for Gem. Hopefully she's fine now. Maybe Pen has reasons too. Gladly, Gem accepted the facts. 💗

But hopefully, there will be someone that will get to love Gem. Well, I am sure there will be. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Josepennnn, kita mo ba si femfem??? 😂😂🎂🍰💥💥💥💥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha ate! Bat andito ka sa comment ko? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, naliligaw ako ng landas bata. Yaan mo na bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay ate. Balik ka nalang mo sa tamang daan. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala ka baaaa? Dapat pala nilagay ko reasons ni Pen. Ay no, too obvious. Haha. Gem is really amazing. 👌🤣🤣

Stay single for life time nalang si Gem. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana meron just a snippet of it. And a small twists man lang sana, about the two. Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngaaaa. Ipapabasa ko sana kasi to sa friend ko kanina e para mas maging okay. Busy naman siya sa ibang bagay. Next time. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Ano ba yang friend mo, laging busy.

Pero maybe baka magawan mo to ng sequel. Hahaha nagdemand pa eh! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand naman. Hahaha.

Hmmm. 🤔 tatanungin ko rin friend ko. Salamat sa pagdedemand! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit di ako yung friend mo, I request that you do a sequel on this. Hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Okay, let me try. But don't expect this week. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay noted! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itatanong ko pa naman sana kung lesbian ka 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm bi po ate. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda naman ah. I remember my sister in you. She is also bisexual. I am always reminding her to let go since she's the only one who loves hard when it should be both of them. Glad that Gem is such a strong woman to accept everything happens between her and Penelope.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Nandito din siya sa readcash diba? Kaya ngaaa. Dapat same sila. Indeed, Gem is such a strong woman. 😁 thanks for reading, Marinov! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero di na sya active kasi busy pa sa modules. Walang anuman. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good one. But maybe you can add more spice to the plot

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah, I'm not satisfied with this one. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title palang masakit na eh 😭 support support!!!❤️❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakaspam comment mooooo. Whyyyy?? Akala ko nag upvote ka lang e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa omg!?? Ndi ko alam ,Hala anong nangyare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewaaaan. Kaya pala hindi nag nonotif comment mo :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala bat nakaspam ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naman so far un flow ng kwento. Mejo nakulangan lang ako ng kunting twist. Bery bery slight lang naman :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaay. Salamat poooo. Saang part po nakulangan? Medyo tinamad e. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun flow ng story kasi alam mo na na ganun ang ending hehe. Pero xempre naintindihan ko naman na ganun nga talaga ang dapat mangyari haha! kaya okay pa din naman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Ang kulit. Salamat po ulit, kuya! ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda sana kaso di naging sila HAHAHAHA. hallooo part ako ng lgbt so support support HAHAHAHA ang ganda na eh AHAHAHAH bat ang unfair HAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hays. Sana naging sila. Chaaar. Sabi ko naaaa medyo naamoy kita e. HAHAHA. Kailan kaya matatanggap ng society? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PAANO MO MUNA NALAMAN HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasense ko lang! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PAANO HAHAHHA'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta naamoy! HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng butas ng ilong neto haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa hahaha. Kako na sa ibang comment nanaman ito e 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lakas ng sense HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganon talaga. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago