Share your thoughts

13 37
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experience

Some of you may relate about this matter or not, especially those not being in a relationship since birth? I was scrolling on TikTok when I saw this question,

"Do you believe you need to help your partner to be close to your family and vice versa?"

So, it made me think for about 10 seconds. Arot. I'm not sure how many seconds there were. XD Let me share my experiences with my 2 exes who I let my family meet (yung iba kasi hindi nagtagal kaya hindi na dapat ipakilala haha) and became close to them.

First, to my ex-boyfriend. We were already in a 2-year relationship when I introduced him to my parents. But my family has already known about my relationship with him since day one. It was supposed to be just a few months we had been together when I asked him to go to our house but he refused. Haha. Our friends teased him that he was scared of my father and my two brothers hahaha. Don't get me wrong, my family is kind. XD

Back to the main story, after the day he met my parents he always initiated to go here or drive me home. Then later on he always plays online games with me, my brothers, and my older sister. That became our bonding. Also, my mother always asks me to invite him whenever there are family gatherings and outings.

See. What if I didn't ask him to go here? He will not be close to my parents, especially to my siblings. But in my case, to his family, I'm not that close. I don't know, I feel like I'm not welcome at their house because of his mother. Haha.

Second, to my ex-girlfriend. We were in a 2 weeks relationship when she met one of the members of my family - my older brother. But before that, I already told my family that I have a girlfriend. At first, they wouldn't believe it since they didn't know about my past relationships. XD She met my brother unexpectedly. Haha. We were eating dinner that time when my brother asked me where I was. So, I told him where I am and I'm with my girlfriend. Then he really wanted to confirm if it was really true so he went there. He still couldn't believe it until I brought my girlfriend to our house.

She became close to one of my sisters only. She told me that she was shy. Well, she is a shy type of person. But unlike my ex-boyfriend, I became close to her family, her parents treat me like their child too. I really had a great time with her family as well as with her uncles and aunts. I even cook for them. Her mother is really one of a kind.

So, my answer is NYES. HAHA. It depends, some of us become close to them when our partner initiates but if we don't like to even if our partner helps us, it's useless. Like in my ex-boyfriend haha sorry I just don't like the aura of her mother.

Thank you for reading! <3 

10
$ 3.37
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 4
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments

I like to . hope to get you be my side as a good reader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of what I experience much better to keep it first in to both of you hahah. Kasi baka maghiwalay lng sayang ang pagppakilala🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa akin ang matinong lalaki Hindi muna dapat tutulungan para mapalapit sa pamilya mo, kasi kusa lang yan makikita sa pamilya mo kung deserve ba nia ang Magandang pakikitungo, Kasi actions speak louder than words ehh, so kusa lang yan mangyayari, new here sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm it depends po pero kung anonpo talaga dapat sila yung kukuha ng loob ng parents mo how come they get you when they can't get your parents heart, I believed po sa old ways hehez need nila na paghirapan yung trust ng parents ng partner nila pero it depends pa din po kasi may ma eencounter ka na nakakagigil talaga parents hahaha pati sariling anak gg hahaha charizz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa bunsoy napakilala mo sila pero sa akin no way. Sobrang strict ng tatay ko at nahihiya ako ksi nag aaral pa ako non. Iba ang generation nmin non kesa ngayon. Saklap ng maraming bawal.

Pero happy ako syo bunsoy at proud ka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

depende talaga yan...hahahah talk about exes made me realize isa lang pala yung ex ko at to think na hindi siya yung ama nanganak ko ..saklap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto ng parents ko na makilala yung taong magiging karelationship namin in the future, in that way daw masusuri niya at makikita kung ano raw talaga ang tunay na hangarin ng lalake/babae. Saka maganda na rin talaga na kilala sila ng parents para maging magkasundo, malay mo naman magclick diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong idea bii hahaha kasi never ako nagpakilala ng bf sa kanila pero marami na akong nadalang lalaki sa bahay, mga tropa ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Naman ako beh Nung pinakilala nya ako sa family niya, thankful ako kasi tanggap nila ako, grabe Yung bonding Namin ng mama nya at mga kapatid,mag jowa palang kami noon, tapos gusto ng mama nya na dun ako lagi matulog sa kanila, but people really change, lalo na when it comes to money.. pero ok Naman kami Hanggang Ngayon nga lang may boundaries na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really depends on your partner and your convincing and persuasion powers as well :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends on the situation talaga. However pag pinakilala mo, ma aapreciate ng magulang mo at masasabing ginagalang mo sila dahil hindi mo itinago at ipinakilala mo pa sa kanila. On that point, ma aapprecite din ng parents ang jowa tapos bibigyan ito ng chance na makapag bonding sa whole family para makilala ng husto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me sis, all my bf meet my fam. It's important because my fam opinion matters as of is he good for me or not. But today that I am in the right age. Meeting the fam mine and his is for formality alone. A sign of respect and no longer matter weither they would like him or not or vice versa. 😉😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe wow pero mas maganda nmn tlaga pag ang lalaki mag insist na ipakilala ka sa parents nya tapos its already an oppportunity na makilala ang parents nya. Its either both of you helped each other to open up with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago