Just Cry and Get Paid?

Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Why did you open this? Are you curious about crying and getting paid? What comes to your mind first before you click this? Are you ready to waste your time again? Charot.

Yeah, literally crying and you will get paid. I've watched a clip of this way back 90's Filipino movie entitled "Crying Ladies" when I saw on the television earlier, women are crying because someone is dead and it's about to be buried. 

While watching... My brother talked to me.

Him: they are being paid just to cry

Me: Huh? Why? Because? (I'm so confused)

Him: I don't know

Me: Hmmp, okay

Maybe he wasn't able to watch it from the very beginning either. Then I entered our room. Well, I'm not interested in that movie. Lol.

So, here are the questions that sink in my mind after watching some clips of the movie. I didn't watch the whole movie as I didn't find it interesting, that's why some of my questions will be left unanswered. Like someone leaves you without saying anything, without explaining about what happened and as if she/he didn't love you. XD

But I will try to give answers based on what I'm thinking, lol it can be funny, for me hahaha. Feel free to comment your ideas down below.


Just Cry and Get Paid

Question:

  • Why did someone hire them just to cry at the burial?

(Answers will be base on my conclusion only, yeah as a woman I always made a conclusion in my head, just kidding, half meant XD)

Answers:

  • Maybe because they want to feel more sympathy from others

  • Maybe because they want to show to other people that the dead ones are loved by plenty even if it's not

  • Maybe because they don't have family that will cry (mga natuwa pa relatives, ambad haha)

  • Maybe there is a competition: having an audience impact (paramihan ng iiyak or paingayan, lol)

Question:

  • Why did they do this? Is this kind of job?

Answers:

  • Maybe because they needed money

  • Maybe because they practicing their acting (taray)

  • Maybe because they want to see the dead and make gossips (argh gossipers s*cks)

  • Maybe because they find it fun

Question:

  • What are the benefits they will get?

Answers:

  • Maybe they can get a satisfaction

  • Maybe they can get memorable experience

Question:

  • What does the dead think about it?(Just my imagination XD)

Answers:

  • They are just plastic of course

  • Trying hard to cry, girls? There's no tears!

  • They have been full at my funeral, free coffee, water, softdrinks, breakfast, lunch, dinner and even a midnight snack? 

  • Lucky them, they will get paid though they have debt to me. Wow. For sure they are now celebrating.

Bonus Question: 

  • Why did they leave you without saying anything?

Answers:

  • Maybe because she/he get tired of you

  • Maybe they didn't love you at all

  • Maybe you are not enough 

  • Maybe you are too much

  • They are not contented

  • Maybe you smell bad

  • Maybe they are in a hurry

  • Maybe they have upset stomach and mother nature calling them


Has anyone watched this "Crying Ladies" movie? 

This is for Ms. @JonicaBradley's prompt: questions. Click the link to know the details more. Sorry about my entry. XD

Thank you for reading! :)

Another nonsense article of mine. Sorry. Hahaha.

Lead Image Source: giphy.com


dziefem's note:

  • Stay away from those toxic people. Have a healthy life and heart.

  • It's not bad to have a lot of questions as long as it is aligned. XD


My previous articles:

My Suicidal Thoughts

0.4 BCH - 1 Month at read.cash

Special Day of Two out of Six Men in My Life

I hate My Father!

How do I Fight My Stage Fright?

Six Years With You and Counting

Someone made me Pregnant!

How do you Interpret Songs?

Different Types of People that I've Encountered

18
$ 33.32
$ 32.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hi! Hala nakaka-proud marami pala nakaka-appreciate din nung movie like me. Honestly, the movie 'crying ladies' was part of my all-time classic films list kasi maganda talaga yung movie and the story is really deep more than the comical genre of it.

I once met the movie's writer and director during a school organization workshop of mine and I was really inspired to pursue my current course and soon-to-be career because of him and he told us that this movie is a special one for him and a challenging narrative, to begin with.

Background lang po pala about sa story, iyong namatay kasi is a Chinese man and part of the Chinese culture yung crying ladies to mourn for someone (sort of ) and with the story's narrative, it became a satirical content to bring the challenges the characters had been facing. But all in all, in the perspective of the three crying ladies as a real job, the questions and answers you made were partly true especially about the affection thing you once mentioned in your answer for the first question.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Helloooo. Hihi nakakatuwa din kasi mag observe minsan. Oh. I didn't know about it, that's the first time I heard and watched that movie tapos hindi naman buo. Haha.

Woah, that's cool! So you are in a film making course? Sorry, I don't know what it's called. Hoping for your success in that career! :)

Oh okay, it's a part of culture pala talaga. I really thought that it only happens in movies. I feel like I've done a good job in making conclusions about it haha.

Anyways, thank you for that, I have learned something again. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi! hihihi. Yeah, nakaktuwa talaga mag observe ng mga bagay-bagay. About pala sa movie, feel ko napanood mo sa movie channel ng GMA yan noh? HAHA pinanood ko rin kasi yan that day.

Yes, it is part of the Chinese culture and Asian in some context that defines a state of wealth of a family per se but moreover, it holds an important part to them... to make them cross the after-life parang the way ng alay natin ng dasal sa patay.

By the way, I am not studying film, I just take some subjects related to it because I am a Communications student and that's part of our field.

Thanks for the appreciation. I love your article and writing as well, keep it up! I do hope that you'll be successful in your future endeavors as well.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha oo doon ko nga napanuod dahil sa mga kapatid ko.

Oh, I see. I think I should do research about that and other cultures. Parang hindi ako taga Asia. Charot. Haha. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, I've learned a lot.

Ah okaaay. It looks fun and challenging, sa daming units.

Thank youuuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga gumagawa b tlga ng ganun? Ang weird ksi jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para lng yan dun sa kunti lng umiiyak 😅 🤣 Pro napanod ko rn yan.. Nakakatawa.. Prang mga engot..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha para sa mga walang nagmamahal masyado? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagkaitan ng kapalaran 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad naman 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang taray nung may pa audience nak hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha mema talaga ako ma e 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kwela nang mga articles mo nak ...nakakawala nang stress hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah, glad to know that ma! 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di mo ba alam na aliw na aliw ako habang nagbabasa nang mga articles mo nak?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaaaa you are making me emotional. Huhu salamat po! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eh...take it easy...nak hahaha ako lang to,,,and honest lang talaga ako hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma, you made my night! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

np nak..keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ma nandito lang po ako sa bahay. Kayo po lagi mag-ingat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do nak!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko din yan, sis. They are professional mourners and also called moirologists and mutes. They are paid to deliver a eulogy and help comfort the grieving family. Some countries/ cultures even think that the use of professional mourners brings a certain religious and historical application to funeral processions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. May natutunan ako ngayon. Akala ko it's from the movie lang talaga siya. Nangyayari pala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakawitness na kasi ako, sis minsan nung bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay po, taga saan po ba kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La Union, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po, gusto ko makapunta dyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara. Malapit kami sa beach at sa farm. Surf tayo then, harvest tau gulay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko po yan kahit di ako marunong mag surf 😂 sa pag harvest nalang ng gulay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pede naman po tas luto tau ng bet na bet na pinakbet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sarapen po. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you pala, sis sa sponsorship. I do appreciate it alot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, sis! 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Bible talked about people that get paid for crying at Funeral. I find it funny before but after reading this it looks like a lucrative job😂😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha it is right? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying ladies...As long as money is involved, crying and getting paid regularly is no problem to them. Just like the mourners in the Bible. Times of Lazarus who died for 4days, Dorcas the cheerful giver.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess the idea of the movie is from the bible then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a wild imagiantion right there. I was able to got a glimpse of that movie, but I also didn't finished it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung naalala ko dito yung korean drama na legend of the blue sea😁 kapag umiyak sila may perlas yayamanin siya🤣🤣😆

Siyempre kdrama na namma sa utak ko🤣 Ate @Ruffa napanood mo na ba iyon? 🤣🤣 cheers pag oo🥂🥂🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Adik talaga sa kdrama haha. Nalimutan ko na yun e. Sana all yayamanin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana all nga yayamanin🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, Oo kaya LOTBS pa nga ako pa ba. Dami ko ding tawa jan, napakagaling nong mga gumanap ahahaha. Sana lang may ganyan in real life wahahaha, luluha akong perlas ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo that time nagselos oppa lee min ho kooo🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cucute lang nila kainis 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas kyut ako tse haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, ay ambot sayo Femfem ahaha. Ee kung pinanood mo sana dika nagtatanong ngayon. Gaya lang sa love yan, kung baga nagtanong ka if merong "Kayo" ee di sana hindi ka umaasa. MU lang ba o wala kayong polabel? 😩🌶️🍰🎂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi nga interasadoooo haha tapos siya na naisipan ko itanong e tapos na movie 😂😂 Oo na kitde para hindi nag aassume, akala mo kasi the feelings is mutual. Hindi pala 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, yan kasi puro akala. Maraming nasasaktan sa maling akala femfem ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ikaw ang pruweba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying ladies tlga unang pumasok sa isip ko haha. Sabi nila kaya daw naghihire ng ganon nung araw Kasi kapag daw maraming naiyak sa burol mo e ibig sabihin madaming nagmamahal sayo

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh tama yung isa kong nasabi haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago