FOODlog #208: Spinach Lasagna

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

It's my favorite time of the year in terms of festivities being Christmas and all. I love that it's the school holidays where I get to play with my son later in the night. I love that everyone is giving one another gifts and presents. I love that it's the time of the year where we look back through the year and give thanks for the year as well as we look forward to the new year ahead.

Its just an amazing time of the year where almost the whole world comes into a time of thanksgiving and being reminded that we are saved not of our works but by what Christ has done!

Since its a special time of the year, I also made a special dish which is my signature lasagna for the staff.

Lasagna 'Giler Power' more refined than ever. It takes a bit of time to make this dish and assembling it but the end result is absolutely worth it!

This one comes layered with our usual spinach bachemel but this time using local 'kangkung' instead.

A classic and simple tomato sauce executed to perfection and topped with gouda and parmegiano.

Baked at 250 degrees Celsius for 10 minutes and served with Pesto.

This time I didn't use fresh egg pasta sheets but something of a secret ingredient which will only be revealed when you given this dish a try 😄

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments