Oh! Dear Earth | The Earth Bleeds

2 33
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Oh Dear earth!

I would ask how you are, but it is obvious that you are not fine. I'd ask how you are surviving, but I know the opposite is the case because you are dying on a daily basis.

¡Source

There's a lot I want to say to you. There's A lot I want to ask you. There's A lot I want to know about you. There's A lot i want to learn from you. My letter won't be able to contain all these. Therefore I plead with you, show me a way to communicate with you directly. Show me A way to feel your presence.

A Caring Friend

*******************************

Just then I fell into a trance.I found myself in a heavenly garden where everything bloomed with life and beauty.

¡Source

"Speak freely mortal! The earth hears you"

"Oh dear earth, first and foremost I want to appreciate you for all you have done. You provide us with life. You protect us from space. Being Unique Amongst All Your brothers, you provide us with everything that we need to survive."

"With the invention of technology, we thought we could do without earth, but yet we rely on earth for basically everything."

"You provide mankind with fresh water. Despite the pollution, you still find a way to naturally cleanse the water from toxins and pollution using wetlands, forests and Watersheds."

"Without you, it would be impossible to pollinate every single plant using our so called technology. With insects at your command, you pollinate every plant with so much ease."

"For ages you have been the source of life saving medicine. The so called technology still relies on your natural herbs manufacture drugs."

"You have also contributed greatly to the economy. It would be foolish to ignore the fact that without fertile lands, clean drinking water, healthy forest and conducive climate, the economy would face a disaster."

*******************************

I paused looked around and ingested the overwhelming beauty surrounding me.

"How You Do It, I can never imagine. Your source of energy I can never fathom. But what gets me curious is the WHY. Why You choose to keep mankind alive."

Comparing the beauty around me with the reality I came from made me cry with my tears wetting the earth.

"Mortal! Why do you tickle me with your tears?"

"Oh dear earth! It breaks my heart to realize that mankind haven't been fair to you. Repaying your kindness with wickedness."

"You protected us from the space and we repaid you with global warming. Continuously poisoning you with carbon dioxide and methane emissions By Burning fossil fuels for energy."

"You provided us with several beautiful aspects of nature and natural resources and we repaid you with environmental degradation. We keep depleting natural resources, destroying natural habitats and allowing wildlife to go into extinction slowly."

"You provided us with life and everything we need to survive, we repaid you with over population and overconsumption. The renewable natural resources are steadily over exploited to a point of diminishing return."

"You provided us with A conducive environment for living and we repaid you with pollution. We pollute the air with Gaseous emissions and pollute the land with oil spillage and dirt."

"All these obviously leave scars on you. Killing you slowly. The question WHY Remains In My Head. Why do you keep providing for mankind despite the ungratefulness of man. "

∆ Why not decide to cease the air.

∆ Why not decide to cease the production of new plants.

∆ Why not decide to cease the provision of freshwater.

"There's no need for all that Mortal. I live for the sake of mankind. If mankind goes into extinction, I will go extinct. Also if I go into extinction, mankind would go extinct."

*******************************

"Oh dear earth. Tell me how can we help you? What can we do to help you heal? What can we do to keep you alive?"

∆ Create An Awareness. Tell as many people as possible. I can only communicate to the rest of the world through those that sincerely listen to me and hear me cry. Let the world know that I'm dying slowly.

∆ Travel Responsibly. Transportation is one of the major source of carbon dioxide emissions. Travel with bicycles and take a walk when you can. If the population of the world can reduce their use of heavy transportation by 5% it would be a great help to me.

∆ Eat Sustainably. Food production is another factor that leads to emission. Most deforestation and destruction of natural habitats takes place because mankind keeps expanding the agricultural land for animal feed production. I'll advice mankind to eat more of plant based diet.

∆ Reduce Your Waste. The good thing about this generation is that they are a bit advanced. I believe every waste can be recycled or up cycled and used for something useful.

In all ramifications reduce your carbon footprint.

"Oh dear earth. I wish the world could hear your plea. I wish the world could hear you cry. I promise to spread the word to as many people as I can. It was lovely having a chat with you."

**************************************************************

This is A freewrite with the prompt DEAR EARTH by @meitanteikudo Click HERE To Join The Fun.

Don't forget to check out #Promptfactory for Much more.

*******************************

One Time For My Handsome Sponsor. May Your Pockets Never Run Dry Boss. Check Him Out.

Sponsors of doziekash_
empty
empty
empty

*******************************

         $toryTeller👻

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Comments

This is quite a thoughtful and provoking post on the inner being on how to weigh the many beauties of mother earth. An eye-opener to all that the earth provides for mankind, yet not appreciated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My point exactly. The earth has done so much for us. In turn we destroy and Kill the earth slowly

$ 0.00
2 years ago