The Journey Begins. . .

5 39

Just as when I thought life would put me into a downer state, comes a friend who introduced me into this platform.

Yes, our job has just ended several weeks ago and I can't help but think what I should be doing now, since it felt like it's so boring staying at home laying down, doing absolutely nothing but streaming online and playing mobile games all day long.

Yep, that's me. You're probably wondering who this freaky guy is.

Anyways, Hi this is Domin Ayco, 24, currently enjoying the not so fun, unemployed life whilst waiting for the next big opportunity. I am a college graduate, in fact I had a degree in Bachelor of Secondary Education major in TLE. I luckily passed our Board Examination on my first try and I thank God a lot for that.

Yes, there was once a time when I really thought that once you got a Degree and had your License, you are good to go but no. At first, there is something I really wanted to try and that was to be a call center agent. It was a part of my dream, but high hopes were shattered as my parents did not support the endeavor I chose. I was left no choice but to pursue my career path as a Teacher. But then the Pandemic happened and our application was postponed last 2020 leaving me nothing but a life of Graduate but no means of income.

Not knowing, I'd be blessed to land a job months later even if it was during the pandemic as a Philsys personnel. It was a great journey, but a rough one. We had our own struggles, like when were ask to do home quarantine even though we weren't exposed in covid, and we did not get the support that we at least deserve in the end, we made it. We barely made it on our first steps toward our work goals.

Then, even without a handful of experience I got elevated as a Supervisor for our team in work. I was happy, yet terrified at first. I can't help but think that I was a sore loser growing up. Yeah I started becoming friendly and all feeling smart when I was growing up but I can still remember the times when I could barely help myself back when I was younger.

Anyways, time and experience really taught me well. I was becoming a lot better than I who I was. I learned a lot on how to deal with kinds of people. Even appease the ones who are kind of angry. And also help my teammates when they are in need of my technical help. There were loads of great times and there also bad times that we shared all throughout, just that we chose to keep moving and not dwell on the negatives.

Everything seemed fine but then, our teammates had to say goodbye as it was a decision made by our chief of operations and our workforce was reduced in half. It was a sad time for me, knowing that I really enjoyed all of the company with my colleagues even though most of them are all women, being the only male in the whole team.

During this Phase, the second one, I was becoming more hands on at work. But still trying to be a good leader to the team. Everything went well, we've got a chance to meet the higher ups in our place. And inevitably ended our work shift at six months. It was worthwhile experience, all of us had a chance to improve our selves into the people we wanted to become.

Then, after a month of being off from work, we got deployed to a new station in a nearby town. It was like a surprise duty. As the people in our new station never really knew us. But still, it is where got pleasant memories, we met new people and scary ones as we got to experience Typhoon Odette's wrath. Though it was shortlived and now we are currently unemployed, I still miss the good times I had in my previous job. We got to meet new people, and friends. Hoping that someday, stuff like that would still be happening.

This would be all, I'd be writing more about life soon. Hope this ain't not so messy.

Be seeing the next articles ahead.

6
$ 8.89
$ 8.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06

Comments

you are not alone. welcome to this community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sir teacher ☺️. Wish you enjoy the journey of cryptocurrency haha. I once a supervisor too haha, and I know the struggle of being first line experience... Wishing you the success of blogging here. Double effort for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thankies. Anyways, it's been a great experience throughout, and I'm hoping I'd be able to learn more in my very own journey here. Thanks once again. . .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy welcome Sir diri sa the best na platform hihi. Maajo man kay wa natingga ug dugay dugay sa bay kay diha man na work. hihihi ang ako, ever since jud tawn. haruyyy kanus a kaha maka work ba. Bitaw, new opportunity ug new journey na pud sir. Puhon Puhon daghan grasya muabot na pud :)

Nindot jud imu vibes kay murag wa jud problema ba, sige lang ngislit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just how life is maam, dili jud ta pwede mag sad² kai maka maot ug samot. Anyways, I'm always thankful nga I get to learn even more from you maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago