Priceless and worth keeping

6 17

In life, there are many blessings that take many forms. Most of us perceive them to be material things, be it money or any material things that never fails to grant us temporary happiness. True, I cannot deny the fact that I still need money as I am still bound to buy certain necessities, but there are always something that can grant you happiness to your soul and that's something that even money cannot buy. And that is a treasure, called friendship.

This day, remarks a very memorable day that I'll probably cherish for the rest of my life, we just got a chance to have a get together with friends I had when we still studying in college.

Incomplete, but the vibes is lit.

This circle of mine came way unexpected. I had my group of friends in college, but I ended up being with new people when we were on our journey in a Review Center in preparation for the Board Exam last Sept. 2019, and that was our chance to befriend them, my old classmates in college as well as people whom I am not very familiar before.

This were us, when we're still fighting for our dreams back then.

Almost of us had the same traits, chill and oftentimes goofy even during the sessions. I do not feel too pressured that time as we had lots of time laughing after every session that we had. And there is this friend of ours, who is so blessed with lots of positive energy and a good sense of humour and she's the one who has made our circle very alive and fun to be with.

Our ever bubbly and energetic ate.

She is certainly the life of our party, she initiates silly jokes and everyone bursts into laughter. I'm always thankful this Ate of mine never ceases to make me smile.

Looking back years ago, we surely had a great time together and we weren't even uncertain if we'd be able to achieve the dreams we've set back then. But now, for almost 3 years, we were able to reunite even for a bit and this time, all of us are now Licensed Professionals, thanks God. It sure was a heck of day full of unending laughters. Catching up with everyone was really worth all the time. I believe that I just made a core memory out of today.

Author's Note

In this circle of ours, we just a bunch of ordinary students back then. But being dream-driven, we made efforts despite being chill thoughout our journey in becoming licensed professionals. And I really have a lot to thank my dreams for, as it paved me a way to meet these amazing people that has been great help to what I've become today. I am thankful that despite not being able to see each other way too often, we were still close with each other as if it was just yesterday. And I'm thankful that God gave me the ones who are now a part of the greatest treasures in my life.

To my dear readers and Rusty, thank you all for the of the generosity and support that you have showered unto me these days. It really gives me the drive to aspire in writing everyday, and hope it comes out best.

All images are taken by my phone.

4
$ 2.26
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 1

Comments

Yun ang friendship., kahit matagal na ang nakalipas ay hindi pa din nagbabago ang samahan. Kami kaya ng mga friends ko kelan? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe, yes by. sila lang bukod tanging nagpapasaya sa akin these days mga friends ko, now and since then. mag get together na kayo ng friends mo by 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhgg inggit meeee. Ako ay snob na aksi kaya di na makapg bond sa mga friend before. Pero di naman talaga snob, mas nahihiya lang ako yun talaga un huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe, blessed lang po my kasi nahawa sa mga outgoing and noisy friends namin, pati na yung pagka humourous nila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee ,gimingaw nis mga friendships ay🤗Bitaw ,wish nako nga bisan asa namo ibutang ,magkalagyo or magkadog-ol man remain gihapon inyong friendship😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks te. Always na kana hehehe. i am indeed blessed with great people as friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago