It was my Mum's birthday

4 20

How everyone, how was your day? Surely I became very busy and my mind is so occupied the past few days, I truly missed you guys huhu.

I had a tough and tiring travels for yesterday and today, this was how it went.

I chose to wake up early.

It was May 10 yesterday, my Mum's birthday. I greeted her a happy birthday as soon as I saw her early in the morning, but I told her that I might not be able to come home later since my current job is kilometers away from home, and it's an hour and half travel. I prepared my stuff, clothes and other things in a bag as I will be staying in my uncle's house temporarily since it is way nearer at our work. Then my brother came early in the morning, to celebrate with our mother's birthday and I heard that my other siblings will be going home too.

But I chose to go to work, than be absent haha I was just getting started then I'd be making absences, that's kind of bad I think hahaha. But as I arrived in Hindang almost 2 hours later, we immediately went to where barangay we are assigned foe registration and I was bored since there were less people to register, then my camera keeps getting disconnected, such hassle

I was stressed for a bit, but then we got home early since we only had few registrants. And I decided that I'd just go home since I knew that it would be fun since my older siblings took their time and went home.

It was then another almost 2 hours travel

I can finally feel that my body felt sore, my arms and legs were aching, even my back. But I felt very happy for when I saw my mother and I was happy that we had a little family celebration.

Happy Birthday my dear Mum... We are still incomplete in the photo as my 2 brothers and our father was still busy at something. But we surely enjoyed our night with the fam, they even had a karaoke night. But I was busy with my series so I was just laying at bed, you know I can barely have time these days, haha. And for the night, I was sleeping uncomfortable since my brother slept on my room and I slept on the sofa bed in our sala.

Earlier this morning,

I was feeling sore all over my body, I think it's because of the long distance travels. But I had no choice since I'll still be reporting for duty today. But I told my superior that I might be a bit late for this morning but I was glad that she understood. And as soon as I reached our station, I immediately had clients to serve.

We felt like having a bond in our lunchtime, and we are so thankful that our assigned barangay gave us a very sumptuous lunch.

We were then able to register until 2PM for this afternoon, since the next barangay that we are registering contacts and helped in preparing our equipments into their barangay.

We still assisted them along the way to their barangay, to make our equipments were transferred safely before we told them we'll be back for tomorrow.

Author's Note

These days have been way hard for me to look for extra time to write. But I am happy that despite being busy, I was happy that I had a very great time with my family, and friends at work.

Thank you friends for taking your time always in reading through my works, you are a blessing to me from God.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

4
$ 8.76
$ 8.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Ayomike

Comments

Oiii, Happy Birthday to your Mum. Na enjoy ang araw nya for sure with yall 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa mama nimo sir. Fight lang gyud ta sa kinabuhi. Medyo hassle gyud imong work kung magsige ka'g uli. Kapoy ra ba gyud magbyahe-byahe bisan galingkod ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mother Po .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday kay mama nimo sir ,wishing her more birthdays to come og healthy nga panglawas kanunay.Amping mo🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago