A hot summer birthday

17 27

Hello everyone, it is another great day of writing thoughts. How was your day? Was it or did it turn out great?

For me, my day just felt free, as I've not been busy for today.

Except for the part that my friend came and ask for my assistance for his transactions at the Professional Regulation Commission, he is about to claim his Professional License, and his Certificates. Good for him, his sacrifices has finally paid off, though acquiring such documents really costs, but that's fine since it's a requirement in our job application in our profession.

Now going back,

We certainly had a free day feels for today, but I really felt uncomfortable with the surroundings. The weather was fine, but it sure is so hot. I was planning to have a nap for this afternoon because I slept a bit late last night, but I've been laying in bed but was still awake the whole time because I can really feel the heat, even though I had turned on my electric fan. But I was too lazy to get up just yet, and I was then browsing through my socials, Facebook or TikTok trying to find something entertaining and occasionally playing Mobile Legends when I feel bored.

Then I got up from bed,

And then I realized that my mother was busy cooking something, and it is pancit. And it sure is tasty, since she's the one who made, hahaha biased.

Yes, it is my sister's birthday. My mother made this dish to share as we are celebrating my sister's birthday. But since my sister was still not home from work, I waited for her before I had started eating.

Then, a few minutes later after this was served on the table. My sister arrived and we started eating.

This is my sister. she's years older than me. I am so glad and blessed that I have her as a sibling. She is a very generous one, much like one of my three brothers. Back when she used to have work when she was still single, she would always give me extra allowances when I was in high school. And when I was in college, she has been the one who offered to pay my tuition during my first 2 years of College, since it was still not Free College way back then. And for that, I have always been thankful for the support she has given me and now that I have became a Professional,I'd surely help her back soon enough if I could land a permanent job in the near future hopefully.

Author's Notes

Even the simplest days, could mean to be extra special sometimes. As my sister has insisted that it's okay if there is no celebration for her birthday at all, since we're all low on budget and I have not made any withdrawals lately because I am saving for something, glad my sister understood, hehe. But my mother really did something for her to feel extra special and loved on day especially that it is her birthday.

Even though it sure is one heck of a very hot day, it sure ended great and with a blast. So, I think that would be all.

Thank you for reading through my drafts, my dear friends. Your support really means a lot. Hope you are having a great day. Stay and be blessed.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

9
$ 4.60
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5

Comments

Happy Birthday to your sister. Hey my dear friend, Wish she will get best gift from creator.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for your greetings and wishes, my friend. May our Creator shower you with even more blessings. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your sister, Dom!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, thank you so much. You're so sweet 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy! Pancit it prolongs our life. It is so delicious sir, that's one of my favorite food way back when I'm still studying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is always our favorite, specially the homemade ones by my mother. Let's eat πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Come on hehe, honestly it is my favorite also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, sending virtual foodz for now 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yow, it's so yummy broπŸ˜†πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi yong pancit napakaraming lahok. Ang sarap nyan sa papay na may peanut butter 🀀🀀 bigla ako nag crave. Happy Birthday ng malupet sa sister mo πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss, thank you my πŸ’–πŸŽ‰. Yes of course, si mather dear yung cook kaya di tipid sa ingredients πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your sister Dominic, I also play mobile legends at my less busy time. Pleased to know that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww, thank you. Oh you also play? We can have a joined game in your free time πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your sister. Pancit at cream bread NGA lang dati okey na okey na eh happy na Ang birthday .Natakam Ako sa pancit ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thanks po. Kain po tayo hehehe 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Natal Day to your sister po. Feeling ko ang bait ng ate mo, I can feel it on your article for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thanks 😁. Yes, super bait ng ate ko Minsan lang yan ma galit 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago