A day of blessings and treats

13 15

A fantastic Thursday to everyone, just wanna ask how was your day? I can say that I particularly had a splendid day. There are things worth celebrating and I just can't contain such happiness that I've feeling.

It's not something that could happen way too often, that is why I've developed a grateful heart. I am certainly thankful of the certain experiences that I had in life, be it a good or a bad thing. And luckily today, for today most of the things that happened are all good things.

How was your day?

Mine was certainly a great one. As I've noticed in my account lately,

I've already reached 50 subscribers. I am so thankful for the support writers here in read have been showering unto me. I never thought that I'd be as diligent as I never thought I could. I know this is ain't a grand thing, but I am always thankful for every progress of growth that I've been attaining here. This platform surely taught me so much in life.

And certainly this afternoon,

My nephew has visited us, as he went to Tacloban City yesterday to acquire certain documents as he is transferring to a new school and he stayed with us, until for this day. As usual, we are playing our game Mobile Legends from morning till lunchtime. And before he came home for this afternoon, we've agreed to have a treat for ourselves. We don't get to hang out much. Might as well grab the chance while it's there.

There ain't not much of snack houses here in our town, but the milktea here is just fine and yum. We surely enjoyed our food and our stay here.

After enjoying our snacks for half an hour, my nephew has already asked if we can go home so that he can travel back to his hometown to which I agreed.

As soon as he left,

I tried playing Mobile Legends on my own, and I've noticed that it is 4PM and it's time to claim our rewards on a certain event. I then claimed my shares and with the rewards I've accumulated I was able to buy a favorite skin of my main hero in Mobile Legends

I'd consider it a gift to myself, to enjoy my games more. Usually, in an ordinary day this Skin would cost $17.18. It's quite pricey and I would definitely not spend this big of an amount in a game. But thanks to an event for this month, I've been able to buy this for at ₱1 only. I know myself, that I am not a good player myself, but even this makes me happy, a lot. Certain things such us this won't occur quite often.

After I went off from a game,

I then decided to visit my friends in town as I was not busy at home. And I also want to check what rewards they've claimed as they are also playing the same game as a I do. But we never had a chance to play just yet, as our High School friends also came at their house. We grabbed the chance and climbed up to their rooftop and have quite a short bonding.

High School Classmates / Friends

It really felt just like old times, it was such a great day. And that the weather was just fine. We had a bit of a lovely time together. But our friends came home early, as they remembered that they still have things to buy. I remained a bit longer with my friends and we had a game together before I came home.

Author's Note

Certain days in life, blessings just come when you least expect them. Treats and bonding moments are always worth cherishing. Through time, we are growing. And the relationships we've mustered with the important people in our life would certainly contribute to ourselves significantly. Be a blessing to someone. And always choose to be kind and grateful.

Hi dear readers, I thank you once again for the support that you have generously given unto me. Hoping that more blessings would come to us very soon.

Lead image is taken from Unsplash, other images used are taken from my Phone

3
$ 1.35
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1

Comments

Happy 50 subscribers.. Sarap nung milk tea ah, tapos very unique yung brand, parang name lang sa province nyo no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thanks po. Unique lang guro ying name ng shop 😅 Suki na po kami jan, noon pa ng may work pa ako haha 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome...dugay na d i ng ilang shop no? Mao na ang pinakasikat na milk tea sa inyo lugar?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po hahaha, anha pud baya mag orderan si maam Zhyne og mag milktea siya 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mao? Silingan ra mo ni Zhyne?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really pero same mig barangay ron anhis amoa lungsod ron 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woiii, Congratulations sa 50 subscriber hehe. More to come. Pero love na love mo talaga ang milk tea ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss my thank you so much. YezzzZzz pero minsan nalang, unlike noong may work pa ako milktea every week hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, adik din siguro ako jan if di lang sakitin lalamunan ko huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you earn in mobile legends? Or you can earn money by selling your items? Sorry, I am not familiar with it despite its fame. The milk tea brand was catchy and unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, unless you are a streamer. I did spent a little amount on it but just a mere pesos haha. Yes, the milktea branding is unique, sounds just like our province 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, thanks for the info about ML haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede po kayo mag laro, may tutorial po sya sa pag start hahaha 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago