Where was I?

18 39
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Heya, I know it’s been a while since I’ve come around here. I do owe most of you some love and reading. I will do my best to catch up but honestly speaking, I don’t know if I can keep up. You guys are so motivated and persistent, my notification is flooded. HAHAHAHA


Where was I?

For most part, I think I was busy these past few weeks. It’s mainly work related plus the struggle of not being able to go out freely and basically being stuck at home. This caused me to be uninspired and the uninspired version of me… apparently, doesn’t get too many light bulbs popping in.

Probably, the main reason that I was away is that I needed time and space to “shed my skin”.  I always use that term when I want to rest and just absorb things. I do that from time to time. After a few days, weeks or even months of idleness I always come back more rooted and “organized” - as I call myself. 

Though, this is not a process that I would want to go through every now and then, even if it’s needed, being in that space just makes me feel trapped. I just don’t know where to stand - it’s like waiting for just one catalyst to help me get moving, no matter how big or small that is and not to be a spoiler, you never know what it is.

I don’t know about you but as for me, I really, really hate waiting. I can’t stand it. I always tell people, if patience is a virtue, then I’m not virtuous at all. 

Where am I?

If I’m being sarcastic, I’m on my bed. I’m eating a 360 PHP one pint ice cream, which is not worth it. (I want you to get something from my ramblings, one of the things I want to impart to you is that Magnum is not worth it, it never was and never will be.)

The Golden Ice Cream - which again is not worth it

I’m doing fine. Honestly, I’ve been better than I am compared to  the past couple of weeks or even months.

I recently got promoted as supervisor which is a mixed feeling. I’m happy that my efforts were recognized but it also means additional workload and a more stretching client and management demands.

In my city, we’re in strict quarantine again, for the 3rd time. I honestly don’t know if the measures that they are implementing are still making sense. It seems that the only viable option for them is these lockdowns, which is affecting the economy so bad. 

Lastly, I’m kinda pissed with the recent Belo ad which is just saying that having pimples, gaining weight and not shaving hair during these times are the effect of a pandemic and it’s not our fault. They have a point but the ad was so insensitive and heavily capitalizes on the inadequacy that are both normal and doesn't mean much, especially during a pandemic. Most of us are already in our survival mode, just trying to get by each day. Let’s admit it too, not everyone has the means to buy skin care in a time when most of us are losing jobs.

Where will I be?

I honestly don’t know. If I asked you that, would you be able to answer? 

It's hard to plan during a pandemic, for all I know if I planned something there’s a huge possibility of cancellation or postponement because we are living in a very uncertain time. 

I’ve been buying books though, it’s been a while since I got the time and sanity to read properly and I’ve been enjoying it. I bought “Never Split the Difference” by  Christopher Voss and Tahl Raz. I’ve heard that it’s a book about negotiation and it was written by the international kidnapping negotiator and it intrigued me. After all, negotiation is one of the basic skill sets anyone can have, so I will probably be reading that.

Where else will I be in the future? Hmmmmm…

Oh! I also took a 3 week leave in the office! I won’t work for 3 weeks! YAY! It’s a much needed break and it's the least that my company can do for me for all the hell they put me through.

So if you're seeing this, I highly encourage you to use your sick leaves and vacation leaves. They are there for a reason and it's your right to use it when you need to.

I was planning on going to Bagiuo to visit a friend and stay there but the lockdown happened so we cancelled it. I’m not sure what I will be doing for 3 weeks but come what may!


I just wanted to share to all of you my recent whereabouts and I hope and pray that all of you are doing great. Stay safe and see you around!

Lead image: Photo by Caleb Woods on Unsplash


9
$ 11.39
$ 11.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Dika din gaanong active sa noise.cash pero mas ditoo. Buti naman at you're back na. And Congratsuuu din sa promotion. Kagaling naman talaga ay, kaso nga Good Luck sa paparating pang trabaho aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman ate nadidistract ng nft games 😂🤣😂 masaya namaaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are back! Congratulations on your promotion ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ateeee!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you! Nice to see you back... And I hope things are looking up for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey, it's nice to be back! I hope you're doing well too!!!! Stay safe!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats on your promotion.. i dont buy magnum its too expensive except the one on stick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Many people buy it for curiosity not much for the taste, honestly 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy your 3-week vacation! Congratulations on the promotion .. and sad for Magnum lols. . .

Glad you are in shape!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a sign, magfile ka naaaaaaaa ✨

Sending you ✨good luck sana i-approve✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ata aabot ng 3 weeks leave creds ko 😂 . . . And wala din pa ko mapuntahan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun langgggg, but I want a break before our busy season starts, magsoul searching muna ako in the 4 corners of my room. HAHAHAHHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time it becomes very apparent that we evaluate ourselves to see if we still have the capabilities to remain on top of our game which is exactly what you did as well get to know our potentialities the moment we are still able to come up with good things given our quick thinking and our direct approach to life irrespective of how long we've fallen off the pace due to our too many time commitments. I guess you should also try watching your weight as well especially as it did come at a time you spent some time at home and taking some ice cream as well hahahahahaha... I wish you the best seeing that you now want to pick up from where you had left off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to have you back here. ☺️☺️ Wow. Sana all may 3weeks leave din. Congrats on your promotion. More work to do pagbalik. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ateee, file ka na din po 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago lang ako sa new work ko. Hahaha. So wala pa ako leave credits.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awie ateee, yung 3 weeks ko po kasi 2 yrs na walang leave 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe. Di ko kaya yan.. hahaha. Na try ko 1 yrs na walang absent pero nkakapag leave nmn ako kahit papano. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago