Weekend getaway

0 13
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

I think for most of us, Covid-19 has changed a lot of things and that primarily includes how we spend most of our days and it won’t even let it get away, how to spend the weekend. 

Before all of this Covid shenanigans, I usually go out with my friends or visit relatives that live quite far from us, as my way of recharging. It is very rare that I stay in my house to just binge watch something or just sleep out the whole day. There were days though that I did, but I can count them all in my hand.

Now, with the community quarantine still in place this is how I usually spend my weekend:

SLEEP

Photo by Becca Schultz on Unsplash

For most of the day, I sleep. I don’t know why but when the pandemic started I preferred sleeping a lot. I’ve been taking a lot of afternoon naps so it’s not a shocker if I spend most of my weekend sleeping. Maybe because I’m moving upper in my company so a lot of responsibilities comes with it, and sleep is really one of the things that can make me not think of things and fully rest.

WRITING

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

I don’t write as much before the pandemic because I just don’t have the time to do so, as I’ve said, I’m mostly out in the sun transferring from one place to another. But during the lockdown, I first started writing in my journal. I usually write about how I feel, what’s happening with me or just random things or ideas that I can think of. I remember doing a brain dump page where I can just literally write everything or anything that comes to my mind. 

But when I recently recover my read.cash account, I always motivate myself to write one or two articles every weekend, just to get my creative juices flowing because sometimes I do feel like my work is just so attached to my life. I feel like I want something out of my work life and that doesn’t have numbers to compute or reports to present. 

In writing, I can feel that I am more than just my work and I will not be defined by my work so I really do my best to think of contents to write. 

STYLING

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Even before I do this, I just take pieces from my closet and style it around with something so that I can wear a cute outfit for work. I pretty much do the same but this time around I just take photos of it because what a waste for a beautiful outfit, right? 

This is maybe one of the reasons I created my own channel to share some of the outfit tips that I learned from watching almost hundreds of hours of Youtube styling videos. 

This is also one of the activities that I like to do because it also really helps me squeeze out my creative juices and just really play around everything. 

I’m up to something lately, I just need to conceptualize it but I’ve been thinking a lot of things for my content on my channel and hopefully people will join in! But I don’t want it over the place, so I’m still finalizing a thing or two.

PHOTOGRAPHY

Photo by bantersnaps on Unsplash

I share a lot of photos in my noise.cash account and some of them are taken during the weekend when I get to walk around our neighborhood. 

As I’ve shared in my previous articles, I became more and more fond of just walking around the neighborhood and taking our dogs out for a walk. While walking, we get to see a lot of places, flowers, scenes and people. I like to take photos of those rare moments. I’ve been contemplating buying a camera, a DSLR or a Polaroid because I want to cherish memories as much as I can and keeping pictures is one of the best ways to do it.

I do need to add on my to do list to pick some pictures and have them printed out soon. I’m planning to make a photo wall or a memory wall, with all of the pictures of the nicest moments in my life. Hopefully, I get to do that one soon. 

MUSIC

Photo by Spencer Imbrock on Unsplash

If you’ve been following me on my noise.cash account, you might have seen how music means a lot to me. It affects almost every creative aspect of my life. I use it for a lot of things, most of the time it sets or help sets my mood. 

Sometimes I’ll just lay down and listen to some acoustic song to think about my life or sometimes when I feel like a bad b****, I play some Nicki or Cardi B songs. It also helps me think of contents when I can’t think of one. Listening to music is a daily thing that I do, I probably can’t live without it. 

I hope I can spend more weekends with my friends and family soon but for now let’s do our best to stay safe. 

See you around!

Lead Image: Photo by Bench Accounting on Unsplash




5
$ 3.95
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments