This is how love sounds like

8 28
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

I can’t clearly remember when I started this, but I always had different playlists, either in my head or my notes. I usually pull them out when I’m in a certain mood or want to feel a certain way. 

Music is one of my greatest mood maker and not just to make me jump up and get hyped but even on days where I feel like a good cry would help me. 

The thing about my playlist is sometimes I feel like it’s so diverse, it can range from one genre to another, one language to another and many more. I don’t even know why it’s made that way. 

For today, I wanted to share with you the playlist that I play when I feel in love or want to feel that I’m in love. 

I feel like this is how love sounds. 

Note: The exact versions are the one that I am referring to as most of them are stripped or live versions

Jasmine by DPR Live

This is Korean and my sister is a huge fan. The thing that I love about this is the beat, the rap and the music video. I think this is one of the music videos that heavily inspired the art that I am aiming for. The aesthetic is just so perfect, I think it’s best to listen to it when it’s the morning and you’re out in the sun. 

Make it to me by Sam Smith

This song encapsulates the idea of waiting for the right one. It makes me feel that for those who have been single for a long time are single for a reason, that you are still keeping your head down and making your way to the one who was made for you. 

I’d definitely want to sing this to my future husband and will talk about how long I waited for him.

Perfect by Ed Sheeran 

Of course, Ed would not be missed out in this playlist. I actually want this to be my wedding song, it’s just amazing how beautifully written it was. The link that I put was the first draft of the song but Ed and his team decided to make it more acoustic to make it more commercialized and fit with the whole divide. But the first draft would really be the perfect one for me, just imagine walking down an aisle with that version. Ughhhhhhhh.

I was made for loving you by Tori Kelly and Ed Sheeran 

I’m sorry for another Ed but this one is a song that he did with Tori Kelly which I think is underrated. Tori is actually a great singer songwriter too, for me the same level as Ed and Taylor Swift. This song just is beautifully written lyric wise and melody wise. 

It would be a great idea to sing this with the love of your life, it’s just so sweet. 

Araw-araw by Ben and Ben 

Of course, this list wouldn’t be complete without a Ben and Ben song. This one is actually my favorite song from them. I think it would be a nice song in the beach when you’re waiting for the sunrise and you’re leaning on the shoulders of the one you love dearly. My favorite line would be “Mahiwaga, ang nadarama sayo’y malinaw.” I wish more people would be like that, no more games, no more BS, just pure love and assurance. I feel like it’s so good to fall in love like this. 

ILYSB by Lany

I mean we can all agree that the original version is a great one but making a stripped version? Ughh. It's 10,000,000x better. This is the song I’d definitely play when I went out on a night drive with someone. We would pull over for coffee and just talk about life and the things that matter. This song just gives me bubbles inside every time I hear it and I suddenly want to go for a drive. 

For him by Troye Sivan

This is another drive song that’s in my playlist. It’s a bit upbeat, I think I’d love it more if someone makes a stripped version of it too. I mean Troye always wrote poetic lyrics and this is just a good representation of love for me. If this is slowed down a bit and lean towards the delicate side I think it would be more of a love song but nevertheless, it’s a pretty great song!

Nothing by Bruno Major

This is one of the songs I recently discovered. I discovered this by browsing through Youtube for different playlist and I think this is from a playlist that says “teenage love”, I’m not entirely sure. But this was actually a song inspired by the Mario theme song bass line, he was playing and the tune got stuck on his head and decided to write a song with it. 

Well, Bruno Major is such an underrated artist and he has amazing songs but this is my favorite from him. 


It took me a whole day to write this because I get stuck on each song whenever I listen to it and I hope you’ll like it if you ever decide to listen to it. Hopefully, you’ll have an idea of how love sounds to me. 

See you around!


4
$ 7.85
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

johnny stimson should be there UmU and more bruno major

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t write about all the love songs there issss 😭 I didn’t even include lauv 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh right, i noticed that OnO then make. a part 2!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam ibang songs, pero i listened to it♥️ i agree how Jasmine MV is sooo aesthetic 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know DPR? 😳😱 Ang ganda noooooo? Si Ian, yung director is one of my biggest inspirations in life 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko lang sya mapakinggan pero parang same vibe din nung gusto ko na singer si j park ba yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

J park is more on the sexy side. hehe. pero pang party-party nga yung songs niyaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiss meron din syang mga pang sayaw pero parang naisip ko talaga si jay park nung marinig ko tong kanta baka sa similarity of voice

$ 0.00
2 years ago