The story of my trip to visit nature tourism in 2018 ago

5 453
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

While I was tired of waiting for the food to arrive that I had just ordered online, I looked at the photos in my phone gallery. Memories of each photo came to my mind. I remember when I was in my hometown and wanted to go on a trip with my best friend to Pindul Cave. At that time we did not know the way to get there. we also invited my cousin who was 11 years old to show us the direction of our journey.

My cousin's name is Tegar. He is 11 years old and still in elementary school. He often plays there with his friends. so he knows the fastest direction to the location. Pindul Cave is located in Bejiharjo Village, Karangmojo District, Gunung Kidul Regency. It took about 40 minutes to cover a distance of about 10 km from my village. when I got there, I paid for a tour package ticket. With tour guide facilities, rubber tires, and life jackets.

In my opinion, Pindul Cave is a unique tourist attraction. We can explore the underground river flow in the cave. Of course, by using rubber tires, or can be called cave tubing. We wore life jackets and other equipment. With a parallel position guided by our tour guide entered Pindul Cave by sitting on rubber tires. When entering the mouth of the cave, the guide explains that the cave is divided into 3 zones. Namely, the dim zone, the eternal dark zone, and the light zone.

In addition, the guide also tells the story of the journey of Ki Juru Mertani and Ki Ageng Pemanahan (characters from urban legends). The story is related to the origin of the name Pindul Cave. In the eternal dark zone, I saw hundreds of bats hanging over the walls. In the light zone, there is a hole above the cave wall. So that sunlight can sneak in which adds to the exoticism of the atmosphere.

When we just arrived at the location and put on the necessary equipment
When we were at the mouth of the cave
The wall inside the cave
When we were in the light zone and playing and jumping into the cave river

After about 1 hour of exploring the cave, we were directed by a guide to take a pick up car. Then go to the next tourist attraction, namely the Oya River. On the way to the Oya River, we passed a eucalyptus garden. This was my first experience seeing eucalyptus plants. Of course, that has not been processed into eucalyptus oil.

After arriving at the Oya Riverside, we immediately got ready to sit on rubber tires to explore the river. The current was heavy, unlike in Pindul Cave, the rubber tires that I was riding had flipped several times. The fun doesn't stop there, in the middle of the trip there is a stream of river water that forms a waterfall. Here we can play with the water below.

After passing the waterfall, the river flow seemed calm. We can enjoy the view of the Oya River which has limestone walls and thick bamboo trees. About 1 hour 30 minutes exploring the Oya River has ended. We went back to the place of departure by using a pickup car. On the way, I was amazed because I was treated to a view of the rice fields. With yellowing rice coupled with a breezy wind. When we arrived at the departure point, we changed our clothes. Feeling hungry we decided to eat at the restaurant that lined the entrance of Pindul Cave. After lunch, the three of us decided to make our way home.

I enjoy nature trips to Pindul Cave and Oya River. In this place, I found many new experiences that I had never encountered before. I hope to be able to return to visit this attraction because there are still many other caves.

Me and my cousin playing in the small waterfall of the oya river

That was a piece of the story of my trip to Pindul Cave and the Oya River which was very pleasant. Maybe next time I will tell another travel story for you to read. thanks for taking the time to read. regards

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @omcrypto1
$ 0.02 from @Review
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

Comments

Do not there have big snake bro and do not you afraid? 💀💀

Anyway , as Philipine based on Island country so this is a normal place i think but this is rare here !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we didn't find any big snake there. If there were any, surely the management of the place would catch him and move him to the middle of the forest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

owhh this is great then brother .. Wish some day i can visit there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course bro, There is so much fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago