House in Wisconsin (oil painting)

8 21
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Creative, Tutorial, ...

Hi friends!

Today I decided to digress a little from the theme of magical flowers and return to the paintings of the present time.

And now winter is painting its fabulous landscapes on our streets.

Who are asking to pick up brushes)))

I've new sponsor - @ArteFM , it's very pleasant my drawing tutorial find their fans!

Even if a person doesn't draw himself, but simply appreciates art...

So...

This story was suggested to me by a photo of my Livejournal friendin living the USA. Snow-covered house surrounded by fir trees and pines... how to pass by and not draw?

It seemed to me that this is the most suitable reference - a minimum of colors and simple lighting.To begin with, I made an imprimatura.I have no canvas for oil painting, I paint on special paper for oil and acrylic.

These are my oil paints from Royal Talens and two synthetic brushes

For imprimatura, I took the colors ceruleum blue, ultramarine, grass green and titanium white

Making a sketch, placing a house on the sheet, front trees and large drifts of loose snow in the foreground

I start drawing from the background, from the fir-trees. I use a mix of herbal green and ceruleum blue on the lighted side, in the shade I add ultramarine and a little carmine.
For the house, I take the same mix for the shade, and for the illuminated areas I add yellow cadmium and more white
I paint the windows in the darkest color - a mix of ultramarine and burnt umber.

I decided to warm up the light that falls on the house.
To do this, I mixed cadmium yellow, ocher and scarlet red and strongly diluted all this with titanium white.
I painted snow on the roof with a mix of ceruleum blue and ultramarine (in the shade) and the same mix (cadmium yellow, scarlet red and whitewash) - on lighted areas.
I paint the bushes near the house with a mix of ultramarine pictures.
I also sketch out how the snowdrifts will lie.

And finally, snow.
I mix ceruleum blue, ultramarine, whitewash and carmine for a tree in the shade (and for distant trees that partially fall into the shade), somewhere I add more carmine, somewhere more ultramarine to show uneven lighting from behind the trees.
I paint all the illuminated snow with a mix of white, scarlet red and cadmium yellow. The shadows in a snowdrift are in some places it is a mix of ultramarine and ceruleum blue (the deepest shadows), and somewhere there is added cadmium and diluted with white.

Then the tree in the foreground - the shadow part is painted with burnt umber, and the illuminated part is a mixture of sienna and cadmium yellow.On the left, I shade a part of the forest behind the house with ultramarine and carmine, in order to more clearly highlight the illuminated side of the house.And the last bright accent of color is the Christmas wreath above the door.I paint the wreath itself with the same mix colors that I used to paint the windows, and the decor paint with scarlet red.And so that the wreath would not be lonely, I decided to add another colorful spot to the picture - an American flag on the roof.

Here is such a my winter house drawing!I hope you like it too, because I enjoyed painting!))

Have a nice and creative winter day!

With Love...

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Creative, Tutorial, ...

Comments

Oh, I love your drawings, but I can't always read your articles, I love them so much, so every time I can I'll be around here.

Regarding the drawings, I still have to keep practicing. when I have several ready I will post them, I hope you like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much friend!)) You've really great drawings now! Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When winter comes, everything around us changes. Nature feels that it's time to take a break from luxurious decorations. It is dressed up in all white and beautiful. The forest is covered with snow flakes that fall on the tops of the trees without end. Faintly visible icicles appear on the green needles of pines and firs. All around is beautiful and incredible. It seems that the forest turns into a fairy tale, and the house in the picture radiates warmth, and you want to go inside it and get warm. I really like the winter landscapes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! To painting winter landscapes is not as easy as it seems, because white has a lot of shades. But it so joyful!))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very beautiful drawing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend, you deserve so much, as always you painted a very beautiful and full of sense painting, these oil and acrylic cardboards are very good, because they can replace canvas, but I haven't used them yet to see if they have the same performance as canvas...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I liked this oil painting paper! I used Windsor&Newton for this picture, but I've also Fabriano for next pictures)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, thank you my friend for mentioning their brands, I will definitely use them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago