Drawing a sailing regatta in ArtRage

13 34
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

Today we'll drawing seascape with one of beautiful stories - a sailing regatta.
Snow white sails in a cloudy and blue water nature background was always amazing view!

Now I choose for my work the same tools you know - Palette knife, but I'll blended with it a paint strokes making with another interesting drawing tool the traditional artists using sometimes - Paint Tube

File size - 1500 x 1000 dpi 150

Choosing the texture and color of canvas

Set of canvas I save default but change Canvas Color to light blue

Sketch with Pencil (default options)

Before the start my work I showed some photos with regatta's stories, but I didn't choose one special shot as a reference.
Story of my painting is imagination...

Light fluffy clouds I drew with Oil Paint

and maked blend a little with Palette knife

Then I drew a sea in new layer.
Now I used a Paint Tube

I choosing a some colors like has a ocean's water

When an area of sea painting with tube strokes, I chose a Palette knife with this option

Note: I marked a check-box "Lock Rotation!"

And started a blending paint strokes to get a realistic waves

Then I erased a thick strokes near a skyline, but on a foreground I stayed a large strokes as big waves.

In the same way I draw the yachts

Detalized with Oil brush

And thin objects with Pensil

Already good, but not enough!
Next step I drew a reflection on water.
I maked it with Oil Brush (preset Dry Clumps too, but lower value of pressure and more strong blending)

Then I specified an edges of sailes on far yachts with Palette knife

Last step I drew some waves on foreground with Oil brush (the same options)

And seagulls on the sky with Pensil

So, I think I got very cool seascape with white sails as real oil picture!
And what do you think about?

Have a nice and positive day!
Be healthy!

Regards.

Gera

8
$ 3.56
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

I loved your drawings, I really became your fan haha I would have to try the program well to know how to use it, it is difficult for me to learn just watching.... Excellent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again)) Any new thing takes practice to master it well. When I open the program, I don't know what I will get in the final of my work Sometimes the result surprises me, and I write a tutorial to share it with people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a lovely painting. It looks very realistic, I love the bird, the clouds and the ocean. A soothing picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. At first glance I thought you made this artwork was made with pencil and paint. A always duff cap or people who are good to with digital art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I like this program for real painting imitation. It's very pleasant ti draw with this tools like live brushes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a real painting imitation. I bet controlling it to produce the best outcome is not as easy at it seems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, it all depends on the practice. There are artists who paint amazing pictures in this program!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah artist such as you Because yours is definitely amazing. Like every other art it's a matter of practice and mastering the art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment, but I don't know ArtRage so well. I mainly paint in Paint Tool SAI or Sketchbook Pro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is quite cool. I would love to see your work on sketch book is pro and paint tool SAI

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! These my artworks are on read.cash! This art created in SAI (and in Photoshop a little) - https://read.cash/@daring-celt/digital-art-2021-mountain-unicorns-06265357 It's maked in Sketchbook Pro - https://read.cash/@daring-celt/autumn-sketches-3-22aaeda4

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alright. I'll definitely check them out

$ 0.00
2 years ago